امتد التزام قطر بالتميز الثقافي ليشمل تبني مجموعة من القطع والمنحوتات الفنية الاستثنائية والفريدة لكبار الفنانين العالميين، نذكر على سبيل المثال:
  • أحمد البحراني: منحوتات "تحدي 2015" في صالة لوسيل الرياضية متعددة الاستخدامات.

    يمثل "التحدي" سلسلة من المنحوتات البرونزية التي تصور عدداً من الأيادي البشرية الأكبر من الحجم الطبيعي، مرفوعة نحو السماء. وتوجد تلك المنحوتة الرائعة خارج القاعة متعددة الأغراض، وصارت رمزاً لكلٍ من الرياضيين والزائرين الذين يتوقفون دائماً أمامها لالتقاط الصور التذكارية.

  • آن غيديس: فوتوغرافيا "حياة صحية من البداية" في مستشفى السيدات التابع لمدينة حمد الطبية

    وهي سلسلة من الصور الفوتوغرافية التي تعرض رياضيين قطريين مع أطفال حديثي الولادة وغيرهم من الأطفال الصغار. وتهدف هذه السلسلة من الصور إلى استنهاض الهمم البشرية، وتكريم رياضيين قطريين مثل سائق سباقات الرالي وبطل الرماية القطري ناصر العطية، والسبّاحة ندى عركجي والبطل البارالمبي علي الماس، بالإضافة إلى الأبطال والبطلات الشيخة ريم آل ثاني والشيخ علي بن خالد آل ثاني وبهية الحمد

  • داميان هيرست: مجسم "الرحلة المعجزة" في مركز السدرة للطب والأبحاث

    لطالما كان هيرست جريئاً ومثيراً للجدل بأعماله المفعمة بروح التحدّي التي تتضمن قطعاً فنيّة غريبة ومثيرة مثل جيفة الأبقار والقروش والأغنام المحنطة والمحفوظة كيميائياً، وها هو يواصل إبهاره بهذا المجسم المُميز الموجود في مركز السدرة للطب والأبحاث الذي يجسد جمال عملية تكوين الإنسان التي تحدث في كل ثانية.

  • إل سيد: رسومات "كاليغرافيتي" في أنفاق طريق سلوى

    لا بد لأي شخص يتنقل بين طرق قطر أن تقع عيناه على الرسومات الجدارية للفنان إل سيد في أحد أكثر هذه الطرق ازدحاماً، وهي الرسومات التي عكف على إبداعها على مدار أربعة شهور متصلة خلال عام 2013. وقد صارت رسوماته ذات التكوينات الهندسية، الجميلة، متعددة الألوان، المتأثرة بالفن العربي والغربي معاً، من أبرز معالم الفنون العامة الشهيرة في المدينة.

  • لورينزو كوين: منحوتة "قوة الطبيعة 2" في الحي الثقافي كتارا

    تعد منحوتة قوة الطبيعة قطعة فنية ملهمة، تحظى باهتمام كل من يزور قطر؛ ذلك لأنها تجسد كلاً من القوة والثبات. وقد ذكر كوين أنها مستوحاة من إعصار كان قد ضرب الساحل التايلاندي. وبناءً عليه قرر تجسيد قوة الطبيعة في تمثال من إبداعه.

  • لويز بورجوا: تمثال "مامان" في مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات

    وُضعت هذه المنحوتة الفريدة المصممة على هيئة عنكبوت عملاق في مركز قطر الوطني للمؤتمرات، وهي تنال إعجاب الكبار والصغار ليتوقفوا عندها أينما حلوا أو ارتحلوا. وقد وظف بورجوا في تلك المنحوتة معاني الأمومة والقوة.

  • ريتشارد سيرا: منحوتة "شرق-غرب/ غرب-شرق" في زكريت

    من الناحية الواقعية، تحمل تلك القطعة الفنية للفنان سيرا معانٍ عميقة تدل على اتساع وعمق البيئة الطبيعية القطرية. أما من الناحية الفنية، فهي عبارة عن قطعة من الإبداع الخالص. ولموقعها المكاني المواجه للمحيط دلالة هامة على قيمة التفرد وتعاقب الأزمان.

  • ريتشارد سيرا: منحوتة "7" في حديقة متحف الفن الإسلامي

    في شموخ وإباء تقف منحوتة "7" في متحف الفن الإسلامي، ذلك المكان المعروف برونقه الأخاذ، وهي أول قطعة فنية تعرض للفنان "سيرا" في قطر. يبلغ ارتفاعها 80 قدماً، مصممةً من الفولاذ الخالص. وهي مستوحاة من إحدى المنارات الأفغانية.

  • سارة لوكاس: منحوتة "بيرسيفال" في حديقة أسباير

    إنها معشوقة الأطفال الزائرين للحديقة للهو والمرح، وهي منحوتة من البرونز على هيئة حصان شاير يجر عربة تحتوي على ثمرتي قرع ضخمتين. وتعد منحوتة بيرسيفال هي العمل الفني الوحيد للفنانة الذي يندرج تحت فئة الفنون العامة والذي يمثل الثقافة الإنجليزية.

  • سوبود غوبتا: مجسمات "قرود غاندي الثلاثة" في الحي الثقافي كتارا

    من رحم دراسة متعمقة للفكر المعاصر، خرج إلينا غوبتا بهذه الثلاثية الإبداعية لرؤوس ترتدي ثلاثة أغطية عسكرية مختلفة. إحداها ترتدي قناع واق وثانية ترتدي خوذة عسكرية وثالثة ترتدي قناعاً إرهابياً.

  • توم كلاسن: تماثيل "المها العربي" في مطار حمد الدولي

    عدد من التماثيل لحيوان المها العربي الأصيل على هيئة قطيع في صالة الوصول بمطار حمد الدولي. ويتمتع هذا العمل الفني بخفة الظل في بساطته، غير أنه ينطوي على رسالة موجهة لحقبة زمنية من الأسفار والارتحال.

  • توني سميث: منحوتة "دُخان" في مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات

    توجد هذه المنحوتة التذكارية بالقرب من مدخل مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات. وقد صُممت منحوتة "دخان" عام 1967، ولأهميتها تم نشرها على غلاف مجلة التايم في نفس العام. ويبلغ ارتفاعها 24 قدماً.

  • أورس فيشر: مجسم "الدب المصباح" في مطار حمد الدولي

    محال أن يكون أحدهم قد وطأت قدماه أرض مطار حمدا الدولي ولم يستوقفه ذلك الدبدوب الأصفر الضخم المضيء للفنان العالمي فيشر. فهو يبعث على البهجة والارتياح والتذكرة بدفء الوطن والوجهة التي يرتحل الناس إليها.

  • ضياء العزاوي: تمثال "الرجل الطائر" في مطار حمد الدولي

    يتكون التمثال من قطعتين، إحداهما لرجل طائر يذكرنا بقصة ابن فرناس، رائد فكرة الطيران قديماً.

    والثانية مستوحاة من قصة آرمن فيرمان الذي قفز من الجامع الكبير في قرطبة عام 852 ميلادية لتجربة آلته الجديدة آنذاك والمصنوعة من ثوب حريري مطعم بأعواد خشبية تشكل أجنحة للطيران.

  • ضياء العزاوي: لعبة "الشرق الساحر" في حديقة متحف الفن الإسلامي

    تستعرض لعبة الأحصنة الدوارة هذه 40 "سرجاً" ذات تصميمات مبهرة مستوحاة بشكل يعبر عن روعة المعروضات الدائمة المتألقة لمتحف الفن الإسلامي.

    * يوسف أحمد ("نحو الضوء" 1 و2 و3) وإيتيل عدنان (دون عنوان) وإدواردو تشييدا ("البحث عن الضوء" 4) في جامعة قطر

    تمثل هذه الأعمال الفنية الثلاثة للمبدعين القطري واللبناني والأسباني على التوالي مزيجاً التراث والإبداع. وقد نُصبت هذه الأعمال في أماكن بارزة متفرقة في الجامعة لإلهام الطلاب وهيئة التدريس والزائرين.

شاهد المزيد من مواقع الجذب السياحيّة

Qatar’s commitment to cultural excellence extends to a range of impressive public art installations by leading international artists around the country. These include:
  • Ahmed El Bahrani: The Challenge 2015 at the Lusail Multi-Purpose Sports Hall
    The Challenge is a series of bronze sculptures which depict a number of larger-than life hands reaching for the sky. The impressive sculpture sits outside the Multipurpose Hall and has become synonymous with the ideals of both athletes and visitors who often stop to take photographs.
  • Anne Geddes: Healthy Living from the Start at HMC Women’s Hospital
    A series of photographs portray Qatari athletes with newborn babies and young children. The series is meant to evoke the power of human potential and features Qatari athletes like the rally driver and sport shooter Nasser Al Attiya, swimmer Nada Arakji, paralympion Ali Al Mass, as well as athletes Sheikha Reem Al Thani, Sheikh Ali bin Khalid Al Thani and Bahia Al Hamad
  • Damien Hirst: The Miraculous Journey at Sidra Medical and Research Centre
    Known throughout the world for a number of startling and challenging pieces - including rotting cows, sharks and sheep preserved in formaldehyde – Hirst’s installation at Sidra Medical and Research Centre speaks of the beauty of an extraordinary human process. 
  • El Seed: Calligraffiti at Salwa Road Tunnels
    Painted over the course of four months in 2013, El Seed’s graffiti art is in instantly recognizable feature for anyone travelling along one o the busiest roads in Qatar. His beautifully geometric and colorful compositions, influenced as much by Arabic art as they are Western art, have become one of the city’s most famous instances of public art. 
  • Lorenzo Quinn: The Force of Nature II at Katara Cultural Village
    Much commented on by visitors to Qatar, The Force of Nature is an aspiration piece which conjures both strength and fortitude. According to Quinn, the sculpture was inspired by a hurricane which ravaged the coast of Thailand. He decided to make a statue dedicated to the power of nature.  
  • Louise Bourgeois: Maman at Qatar National Convention Centre
    This unique spider sculpture sits in Qatar’s National Convention Centre and has proven to be immensely popular with both adults and children who are often stopped in their tracks. Bourgeois used the sculpture to explore the meaning of motherhood and strength. 
  • Richard Serra: East-West/West-East at Zikreet
    As a statement of intent, Serra’s piece says something profound about the size and scale of the Qatari landscape. As a piece of art, it is simply majestic. Ideally situated overlooking the ocean, Serra’s piece is an important comment on isolation and the passing of time. 
  • Richard Serra: 7 at the Museum of Islamic Art Park
    Serra’s first piece exhibited in Qatar stands near the already impressive Museum of Islamic Art. Known as the ‘7’ sculpture, it stands almost 80-feet tall and is made entirely of steel. The work was inspired by a minaret in Afghanistan.
  • Sara Lucas: Perceval at Aspire Park
    Adored by children who play in the park, Perceval is a bronze sculpture of a shire horse leading a cart containing giant marrows. Perceval is the artist’s only known piece of public art and an homage to British culture.
  • Subodh Gupta: Ghandhi‘s Three Monkeys at Katara Cultural Village
    A provocative study in contemporary thought, Gupta’s sculpture is a series of three sculptures showing heads wearing military gear. One head wears a gas mask, another wears a soldier’s helmet, and a final head wears a terrorist’s hood. 
  • Tom Claassen: Arabian Oryx at Hamad International Airport
    A series of sculptures featuring the Oryx, an antelope native to the Arabian Peninsula, acts like a herd in the arrivals hall of the airport. The installation is humorous and telling – signifying a statement about the era of mass travel. 
  • Tony Smith: Smoke at Doha Exhibition and Convention Centre
    This monumental sculpture can be found near the entrance of the Doha Exhibition and Convention Centre. Smoke was designed in 1967 and was seen to be so important it was featured on the cover of TIME magazine in the same year. The sculpture stands 24 feet tall.
  • Urs Fischer: Lamp Bear at Hamad International Airport
    No one who has travelled to Hamad International Airport can fail to have been moved by Fischer’s bright yellow teddy bear. The installation is both humorous and comforting, a reminder of home and destination people are travelling to. 
  • Dia al-Azzawi: Flying Man at Hamad International Airport
    This consists of two sculptures, including Flying Man, based on the story of Bin Firnas, who was an early pioneer in experimenting with flight.

    The second sculpture is inspired by Armen Firman, a who leapt from the Great Mosque in Cordoba in 852AD to test his new machine made of a silk cloak reinforced with wooden rods to form wings.

  • Dia al-Azzawi: Enchanted East at MIA Park
    This beautiful carousel features 40 stunningly designed animal “seats” inspired as an homage to MIA’s iconic permanent collection.
    Yousef Ahmad (to Light, I, II and III), Etel Adnan (untitled) and Eduardo Chillida (Searching for Light IV) at Qatar University

    These works by three prominent Qatari, Lebanese and Spanish artists, respectively, represent a mixture of heritage and creativity. The works are installed in prime locations across the university grounds to inspire students, teaching staff and visitors.

See more attractions