لا تنفك قطر عن البحر الذي يعد جزءاً لا يتجزأ من طبيعتها؛ حيث تتوافر به أشكال وألوان الحياة البحرية الممتدة على سواحل بطول 560 كيلومتراً. ونظرا للظروف القاسية التي تفرضها الصحراء في الداخل وقلة الأماكن الصالحة للزراعة، يستقر أغلب القطريين حول ساحل شبه الجزيرة، حيث توفر المياه الضحلة للخليج مصدرا طبيعيا للحياة ومياه زاخرة بالحياة البحرية.

منذ أجيال عديدة مضت، كان الصيد والغوص بحثاً عن اللؤلؤ الركيزة الأساسية التي تعتمد عليها حياة العديد من المجتمعات، ورغم أن صيد اللؤلؤ حرفة أساسية كالسابق منذ الثلاثينات، إلّا أن المياه القطرية لا تزال غنية بتنوع الحياة البحرية.

سيجد السائحون المهتمون بتجربة رحلات الصيد العديد من الخيارات المتاحة أمامهم؛ حيث تنظم العديد من شركات السياحة رحلات صيد في الصباح الباكر وبعد الظهيرة على متن مختلف أنواع المراكب، بدايةً من قوارب السنبوك الشراعية التقليدية وصولاً إلى القوارب السريعة الأصغر حجماً.

يحرص العديد من منظمي الرحلات السياحية على توفير أدوات الصيد كالبوص والخيوط والصنانير ووسائل تخزين الصيد لحين العودة إلى الدوحة.

شاهد المزيد من مواقع الجذب السياحيّة

Qatar has always looked to the sea, with its natural bounty of teeming marine life and 560 km of coastline. While the harsh conditions of the desert interior afforded few opportunities for agriculture, Qataris have always settled around the peninsula’s coast where the shallow waters of the Gulf provided a reliable natural bounty of teeming marine life. 

For generations, fishing and pearl diving provided the mainstay of life for many communities and, while the latter succumbed to the advent of cultured pearls in the 1930s, Qatari waters remain rich in fish life.

Tourists who are interesting in taking fishing trips will find a multitude of options available. A number of tour companies offer both early morning and afternoon trips on a variety of boats, including traditional dhows to smaller speedboats. 

Many tour operators will also supply fishing rods, lines, bait and storage for transporting your catch back to Doha. 

See more attractions