وسائل الإعلام العالمية والحملات الترويجية للمستهلكين

وسائل الإعلام العالمية والحملات الترويجية للمستهلكين

تؤدي وسائل الإعلام العالمية دوراً حيوياً في إيصال رسائل الترويج للسياحة في قطر إلى الزوار المحتملين الذي يخططون لقضاء عطلاتهم. وفي هذا الشأن، تعمل الهيئة العامة للسياحة عن كثب مع الإصدارات المتخصصة في مجال السياحة والسفر ومحرري الصحف المحلية والإقليمية، وكذلك مجلات أسلوب الحياة والشركاء الإعلاميين الآخرين من أجل تقديم مقالات تعريفية إيجابية وقصص إخبارية تغطي جميع نواحي العروض السياحية في قطر، بداية من الثقافة إلى الرياضة والأطعمة وأنشطة المغامرات.

وفي إطار سعيها إلى نقل صورة واضحة عن معالم الجذب السياحية الرائعة في قطر وتنوعها للمستهلكين الدوليين، فإن الهيئة العامة للسياحة تقوم بمجموعة الأنشطة التالية:

  • العلاقات العامة: تُطلع الهيئة العامة للسياحة وسائل الإعلام الدولية المتخصصة في مجالات السياحة والسفر وأسلوب الحياة أولاً بأول على التحديثات الخاصة بالتطورات التي يشهدها قطاع السياحة القطري، ويشمل ذلك توفير المعلومات عن العروض الترويجية القادمة للهيئة، وذلك من خلال إصدار بيانات صحفية ونشر قصص تعريفية وتوزيع رسائل إخبارية والتواصل المباشر مع الصحفيين.
  • الدعاية والإعلان: لقد منحت عملية إطلاق العلامة التجارية لوجهة قطر مؤخراً الأنشطة الدعائية للهيئة العامة للسياحة زخماً جديداً بالأسواق الخارجية، وذلك من خلال إطلاق حملات موجهة للمستهلكين ومجال السياحة والسفر بوجه عام تضم صوراً رائعة تستهدف لفت الانتباه وزيادة الوعي بالوجهة وبكنوزها الثقافية والتراثية الفريدة.

  • الشراكات الإعلامية: تؤسس الهيئة العامة للسياحة شراكات إعلامية وطيدة مع بعض مطبوعات إعلامية مرموقة في الأسواق الرئيسية الخارجية لتسليط الضوء على مميزات قطر وإبرازها بشكل واضح، وذلك في إطار التزامها بتقديم رسالة متميزة ورفيعة المستوى. علاوة على أوجه التعاون بين الهيئة العامة للسياحة ودور النشر، تنطوي هذه الشراكات بوجه عام على التنسيق مع شركات بارزة لتنظيم الرحلات السياحية بحيث يتم تضمين باقات عروض قطر الخاصة وعرضها للقراء.
  • زيارات التعارف الإعلامية: أثبتت أنشطة تعريف الكُتّاب الأجانب في مجال السياحة والسفر بقطر أنها من أكثر الطرق الفعالة في توفير تغطية إعلامية إيجابية على المستوى الدولي، وذلك من خلال خوضهم لتجارب مباشرة على أرض الواقع. كما تدخل أنشطة دعوة الصحفيين فُرادى أو في مجموعات للحضور إلى الدوحة من ضمن الجوانب الأساسية لمهام الهيئة العامة للسياحة.
  • توزيع المواد الدعائية الأخرى: إن إعداد الكتيبات والنشرات والخرائط والمواد الإعلامية الأخرى ونشرها هو أحد العوامل المهمة الأخرى لتعزيز الوعي بالعروض السياحية في قطر ونشر المعلومات التعريفية بها.

Media and Consumer Promotions in Qatar

Media and Consumer Promotions in Qatar

The international media play a vital role in taking the Qatar tourism message to potential visitors planning their vacations. QTA works closely with dedicated travel publications and the travel editors of national and regional media, lifestyle magazines and other media partners to secure positive editorial, feature articles and news updates on all aspects of Qatar’s tourism offering, from culture to sport, cuisine and adventure activities.

To convey the impressive range and diversity of Qatar’s tourist attractions to international consumers, QTA’s portfolio of activities includes the following:
 

  • Public relations: QTA keeps the international travel and lifestyle media constantly informed and updated as to news and developments in Qatar’s tourism sector, including information on forthcoming QTA promotions, through the issue of press releases, placing of feature stories, distribution of newsletters and liaison via face-to-face briefings of journalists.
  • Advertising: The recent launch of the Qatar destination brand has given new momentum to QTA's advertising activity in key markets , with campaigns - directed at both consumers and travel trade - featuring stunning signature photography with narrated messaging and designed to capture attention and build awareness of the destination and its unique culture and heritage.

  • Media partnerships: In keeping with its commitment to project a premium, upmarket tourism message, QTA establishes close media partnerships with selected prestigious publications in key markets to produce striking high visibility Qatar features. In addition to QTA and the publishing house, such partnerships involve collaboration with a prominent tour operator, to stimulate a call-to-action via a special Qatar package offer for readers.
  •  Media familiarization visits: Exposing foreign travel writers to a first hand on-the-ground experience of Qatar has proved to be one of the most effective means of generating positive international media coverage. Inviting individuals or groups of journalists to Doha is therefore a key aspect of QTA’s work.
  • Collateral distribution: The production and dissemination of brochures, leaflets, maps and other information materials is another vital aspect of promoting awareness and spreading information about Qatar’s tourism offering.