راشد القريصي

رئيس قطاع التسويق والترويج

راشد القريصي

بصفته رئيس قطاع التسويق والترويج في الهيئة العامة للسياحة، يقود راشد القريصى عملية التخطيط والتنفيذ لإستراتيجيات تسويق عالمية وواسعة النطاق تعنى بأسواق دولية وإقليمية هامة، وتشمل هذه الإستراتيجيات السوق المحلى أيضاً.

تتضمن مهامه تطوير العلامة التجارية لقطر كوجهة سياحية والتسويق لها، وتأسيس وإدارة مكاتب تمثيل الهيئة العامة للسياحة فى الخارج وتقديم رزنامة غنية بالمهرجانات والفعاليات السياحية على مدار السنة بالإضافة إلى الإشراف على تمثيل قطر في المعارض السياحية العالمية.

يمتلك القريصى الكثير من الخبرة فى قطاع التسويق والإتصال، وقد اشترك بتقديم عرض إستضافة بطولة العالم للألعاب المائية 2023، وبطولة فينا ماسترز العالمية للسباحة، والتى حصلت قطر على حق استضافتهما لتصبح بذلك أول دولة فى الشرق الاوسط تستضيف الحدث.

شغل القريصى عدة مناصب قيادية بمؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع مثل نائب مدير الإتصال وعضو بلجنة فريق العمل المختص بالتغيير والإدارة وتشكيل الإستراتيجيات بقناة الجزيرة للاطفال.

بدأ القريصى رحلته مع قناة الجزيرة الرياضية (والتي تعرف الآن بمجموعة بى إن الإعلامية) ممسكاً مناصب مثل مشرف إنتاج ومهندس بث. وقد حصل القريصى على درجة البكالوريوس فى هندسة الحاسوب من جامعة ميامى والماجيستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة إتش إي سي باريس في قطر.

Rashed Al Qurese

Chief Marketing & Promotion Officer

Rashed Al Qurese

In his role as Chief Marketing & Promotion Officer, Rashed Al Qurese is responsible for planning and implementing a wide scope of global marketing strategies in key international and regional markets, as well as the domestic Qatari market.

This includes the development and marketing of Qatar’s destination brand, establishing and managing QTA’s representative offices abroad, delivering a year-round calendar of festivals and events, and overseeing Qatar’s representation at global trade shows.

Al Qurese draws on a wealth of experience in the marketing and communications industry. He was part of the bidding team for the 2023 FINA World Championships and FINA World Masters Championships, which Qatar has won the right to host, marking the first time that the swimming event will take place in the Middle East.

He has held several senior positions at Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, including Deputy Communication Director and member of the Task Force Committee for change management and strategy formulation in Al Jazeera Children’s Channel.

Al Qurese began his career with Al-Jazeera Sports Channel (currently BeIN Media Group) holding positions including Production Supervisor and Broadcast Engineer. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Engineering from University of Miami and an Executive MBA from HEC-Paris, Qatar.