تشجيع الاستثمار

تشجيع الاستثمار

في إطار سعيها لتنويع البنية التحتية للسياحة والخدمات السياحية في قطر وتعزيزها، يسعى قسم تشجيع الاستثمار السياحي في الهيئة العامة للسياحة سعياً حثيثاً من أجل جذب المستثمرين المناسبين لتنفيذ المشروعات ذات الصلة السياحي والتي تصب في صالح عملية استكمال المرافق وأماكن الجذب الحالية وتوسيعها.

ويؤدي قسم تشجيع الاستثمار دوراً تحفيزياً كموفر خدمات شاملة للمستثمرين المحتملين وتعريفهم بفرص المشاركة في جهود تنمية السياحة في قطر والتحرك بناءً على ذلك. ويعمل القسم على توفير المعلومات اللازمة حول المشروعات المحتملة ويعمل كهمزة وصل وتنسيق بين المستثمرين المحتملين والشركاء المعنيين من القطاعين العام والخاص.

يتجسد الهدف الرئيسي في وضع أسس الاستثمار الأكثر فعالية والقائمة على المنفعة المتبادلة لتنفيذ كل مشروع تنموي، وذلك حسب متطلباته وسماته الخاصة. ولتحقيق هذه الغاية، يحافظ قسم تشجيع الاستثمار على إقامة علاقات وثيقة مستمرة مع مجموعة رئيسية كبيرة من المستثمرين في القطاع المالي والمطورين والمشغلين وموفري الخدمات والمجموعات التجارية الكبرى والمنظمات الحكومية.

يعمل قسم تشجيع الاستثمار بشكل وثيق مع وزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة واللجنة العليا للمشاريع والإرث (المعنية باستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم لعام 2022) ومركز قطر المالي (QFC) وبنك قطر للتنمية (QDB) من بين العديد من الهيئات الأخرى بالقطاع العام لتسهيل تنفيذ

Investment Promotions in Qatar

Investment Promotions in Qatar

In an ambitious drive to diversify and enhance Qatar’s tourism infrastructure and services, QTA’s Investment Promotion Unit (IPU) actively seeks suitable investors to undertake tourism-related projects that have the potential to complement and expand the country’s existing range of facilities and attractions.

The IPU assists prospective investors in identifying and taking up opportunities to participate in Qatar’s tourism development. It facilitates the flow of information on potential projects and acts as a liaison between potential investors and appropriate public and private sector partners.

The key aim is to create the most efficient and mutually advantageous investment structures to implement each development project, depending on its specific requirements and characteristics. To accomplish this, IPU maintains close on-going relations with a substantial pool of leading financial investors, developers, operators, service providers, major business groups and government organizations.

To facilitate project implementation, IPU works closely with the Ministry of Economy and Commerce, the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy (of the 2022 World Cup), Qatar Financial Centre (QFC), Qatar Development Bank (QDB) among other public sector entities.