Skip to main content

Things To Do

Shopping like a local


From traditional Souqs to exclusive boutiques and world-renowned luxury brands, Qatar offers an unmatched shopping experience.  Shopping in Qatar is an art.  Marbled promenades sell the finest jewellery, perfume, and fashion, while time-honoured Souqs house everything from textiles, handicrafts, musical instruments and perfumes tailored to the wearer.  Here are the top spots locals say you cannot miss:  

Luxury

Qatar has an abundance of luxury shopping venues. Some of the world’s best brands, experiences and services are located across the city; take your pick and feel like royalty strolling through Doha’s best shopping locations.

For a rich all-round experience, head to The Pearl and roam through its many local boutiques, including Loft for sneaker-heads and street-style enthusiasts, Perlei Couture for luxury fashion and Cellini Signature for bespoke men’s tailoring. The Pearl also has world-renowned luxury brands such as Hermes Paris and Versace.

Galeries Lafayette Doha on 21 High St. anchoring Katara Cultural Village, provides visitors with a diverse retail experience and its magnificent domed buildings are nothing short of art. The impressive 14,500 sqm open shopping area is home to 400 top-line brands, ensuring the best shopping experience. Get a sense of Paris with a side of classic Qatari hospitality while traversing the opulent air-conditioned walkways of Katara High Street. Many locals place this destination as their top spot for all things fashion, beauty and luxury. Katara Cultural Village is also unmissable, home to a thriving culture scene filled with art, food, and cultural events and activities.

For a taste of Italy, head to Al Hazm Mall, a hotspot for many locals, particularly during the cooler winter months. Take your pick of the many high-end boutiques exclusive to this Italianate style shopping paradise. Promenade through its large, marbled arcades and experience genuine Arabian hospitality with personal shopping and a host of other services, including valet parking, a children’s area and limousine services.

Traditional

Catering to locals and those longing for some cultural immersion along with their shopping, the Qatar’s Souqs grant visitors all that and then some. If a bespoke experience isn’t enough, visitors can leave the Souq with items created just for them, be it a traditional scent from one of the many oudh and perfume shops to an outfit crafted from the most delicate fabrics at Souq Al Dira.

If you’re looking for a culture trip, Souq Waqif, The Gold Souq and Souq Al Wakrah are the destinations for you.

Souq Waqif’s mud-daubed buildings take visitors back in time, and its winding alleyways bustle with life, offering an illustration of traditional street life. The shops lining the cobbled pathways of Souq Waqif contain a wonderful assortment of goods, ranging from shoes, antiques, handicrafts, and artefacts from around the region. Woven fabrics, rugs, wooden furniture and glass ornaments are made in workshops adjacent to the Souq. Aspiring musicians can also find instruments from the region, such as the oud or various drums and flutes.

Indulge your senses at the spice market, where a whole assortment of different aromatic blends, tea leaves, and coffee beans fill jute sacks that line the winding alleyways.

Oudh, musk and traditional perfume oils can also be found. Visitors can have a bespoke experience and create custom traditional perfume at one of the many Oudh and perfume shops.

Adjacent to Souq Waqif, the Gold Souq offers jewellery of all sorts, from traditional designs and simple everyday pieces, to intricate multi-tier masterpiece; the Gold Souq has you covered no matter your budget.   

Just next to Souq Waqif is Souq Al Deira, a traditional fabric and textile market that houses the purest Indian silks, high-grade embroidery and authentic cashmere pashminas. Souq Al-Deira is a delight amongst luxury fabric and fashion lovers. Visitors can choose a fabric and design and create a souvenir made for them. The Souq also has some of the best tailors in the country with tailoring taking anywhere from three days to a week, so if you find yourself in Doha for a more extended visit, you can leave Souq Al-Deira with a beautifully tailored outfit or traditional abaya.

Similar to Souq Waqif, Souq Al Wakra, known as the Souq by the Sea, offers a range of traditional and contemporary shopping options right by the beach.

Family-friendly

Shopping with the family is easy and fun in Qatar. Visitors can take a pick of the many malls and locations across Qatar that offer great experiences for kids and adults alike.

If you’re looking for a more family-friendly experience, Doha Festival City (DFC), and Mall of Qatar (MoQ), are two spots you cannot miss.

With over 400 brands, ranging from high-street international favourites to exclusive luxury boutiques, children’s shops and a plethora of entertainment options, Doha Festival City is a one-stop family destination. The mall, spread over 650,000 sq km, is equipped with first-rate amenities and efficient services, making it a shopper’s paradise and a popular spot for families and singles alike. The options are endless at DFC, weather you’re looking for Qatar exclusive gifts, luxury fashion, or children’s entertainment shops. Not to mention the many kids’ entertainment options and indoor theme-parks bound to thrill and excite, as well as occupy kids, while the family does the shopping.

 

Mall of Qatar offers 500,000 sqm of unmatched shopping bliss, with year-round promotions, first-rate recreation activities and phenomenal leisure options; there is no question why locals and tourists alike mark MoQ as a favourite. The destination will leave you spoilt for choice, with over 520 stores and services to choose from, ranging from high luxury to high-street favourites. The endless entertainment opportunities, including a Family Entertainment Complex “Xtremeland” Cinema and year-round shows and events, will ensure it is a fun day out for the whole family.

Villaggio Mall is a shopaholics haven with a mix of high-street and the most luxury options. Shop from stores such as Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Dolce & Gabbana, Prada, amongst other top designer names that line the Venetian inspired Via Domo.  Bringing the whole family? There’s something for everyone, starting with a gondola ride through the canal that winds through the centre of the mall for when you need a little break from all the shopping.

 

Shopping like a local

Continue to explore

Skip to main content

تجارب لا تفوّت

التسوّق مثل السكان المحليين


تقدم قطر تجربة تسوق لا مثيل لها، بدءاً من الأسواق التقليدية إلى متاجر الموضة الحصرية والعلامات التجارية الفاخرة المشهورة عالمياً.  ويمثل التسوّق في قطر فناً راقياً،  فعلى المنتزهات الرخامية، تُباع أرقى المجوهرات والعطور والأزياء، بينما تضم الأسواق العريقة كل ما تحتاجه، بدءاً من المنسوجات ومنتجات الحرف اليدوية والآلات الموسيقية والعطور المصممة لعشاقها.  وإليك أفضل الأماكن التي لا يسعُك تفويتها على حد قول السكان المحليين:  

وجهات فاخرة

تضم قطر الكثير من وجهات التسوّق الفاخرة؛ حيث تنتشر في أنحاء المدينة بعضٌ من أفضل العلامات التجارية والتجارب والخدمات في العالم؛ فقط اختر ما تفضله لتشعر وكأنك ملك أثناء التجوّل في أفضل مواقع  التسوّق  بالدوحة .

للاستمتاع بتجربة ثرية من جميع النواحي، توجّه إلى  اللؤلؤة وتجوّل في العديد من متاجر الموضة المحلية، بما في ذلك "لوفت" لهواة الأحذية الرياضية وعشاق أزياء الشارع، و"بيرلي كوتور" للأزياء الفاخرة، و"تشيليني سيجنتشر" لخياطة الملابس الرجالي المصمّمة حسب الطلب. كما تضمّ اللؤلؤة علامات تجارية فاخرة مشهورة عالمياً، مثل هيرميس باريس وفيرزاتشي.

يقع غاليري لافاييت الدوحة في 21 هاي ستريت  بالحي الثقافي كتارا، ويوفر للزوار تجربة تسوق متنوعة، كما أن مبانيه ذات القباب الرائعة تجسّد لوناً ساحراً من الفن. وتمتد منطقة التسوّق المفتوحة الرائعة على مساحة 14500 متر مربع، حيث تضمّ 400 علامة تجارية راقية، مما يضمن للزوار الحصول على أفضل تجربة تسوق. اشعر وكأنك في باريس مع الاستمتاع بجانبٍ من الضيافة القطرية الكلاسيكية أثناء عبور الممرات الفخمة المكيفة في هاي ستريت - كتارا. فهذه الوجهة يعتبرها العديد من السكان المحليين أفضل مكانٍ لكل ما يتعلق بالموضة والجمال والرفاهية. ويُعد الحي الثقافي كتارا وجهة لا يمكن تفويتها أيضاً، فهي تحتضن مشهداً ثقافياً مزدهراً يضجّ بالفن والأطعمة الشهية والفعاليات والأنشطة الثقافية.

للاستمتاع بتجربة إيطالية، انطلق إلى متاجر الحزم، التي تُعد نقطة حيوية للعديد من السكان المحليين، خاصة خلال أشهر الشتاء الباردة. اختر ما يناسبك من العديد من متاجر الموضة الراقية التي لن تجدها إلا في هذه الوجهة الساحرة ذات الطراز الإيطالي. واستمتع بالتنزه عبر الممرات الرخامية الكبيرة وتجربة الضيافة العربية الأصيلة من خلال التسوّق الشخصي، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من الخدمات الأخرى، بما في ذلك خدمة صف السيارات ومنطقة مخصصة للأطفال وخدمات الليموزين.

وجهات تقليدية

تلبي أسواق قطر احتياجات السكان المحليين وأولئك الذين يتوقون إلى الاستمتاع بشيء من الانغماس الثقافي إلى جانب التسوّق؛ حيث تمنح الزوار كل ذلك وأكثر. وإذا لم تكن التجربة المصممة حسب الطلب كافية، يمكن للزوار مغادرة السوق محملين بأروع المنتجات التي صُممت خصيصاً لهم، سواءٌ أكانت عبارة عن عطر تقليدي من أحد متاجر العود والعطور المتعددة، أو ملابس مصنوعة من الأقمشة الرقيقة الأكثر نعومةً في سوق الديرة.

إذا كنت تسعى إلى الخروج في رحلة ثقافية، فإن  سوق واقف وسوق الذهب وسوق الوكرة تمثل وجهات رائعة بالنسبة لك.

تحمل المباني المطلية بالطين في سوق واقف الزوار في رحلةٍ للتأمل في الماضي، وتعج أزقته المتعرجة بالحياة؛ مما يجسّد مشهد الحياة في الشوارع التقليدية. وتصطف المحلات على جانبي الممرات المرصوفة بالحصى في سوق واقف؛ حيث تحتوي على تشكيلة رائعة من البضائع، تشمل الأحذية والتحف والحرف اليدوية والمصنوعات اليدوية من جميع أنحاء المنطقة. وتُعرض المنسوجات والسجاد والأثاث الخشبي والزخارف الزجاجية المصنوعة في ورش مجاورة للسوق. كما يمكن للموسيقيين الطموحين العثور على آلاتٍ موسيقية من المنطقة، مثل العود أو مختلف الطبول والمزامير.

دلّل حواسك في سوق التوابل؛ حيث توجد تشكيلات كاملة من الخلطات العطرية المختلفة وأوراق الشاي وحبوب القهوة التي تُعرض على جانبي الأزقة المتعرجة.

يمكن العثور أيضاً على زيوت العود والمسك والعطور التقليدية. ويمكن للزوار الاستمتاع بتجربة مخصّصة وتركيب عطر كلاسيكي حسب الطلب في أحد متاجر العود والعطور المتعددة.

يقع سوق الذهب بجوار سوق واقف ويوفر المجوهرات بجميع أنواعها، بدءاً من التصاميم التقليدية والقطع اليومية البسيطة إلى التحف المعقدة متعددة المستويات؛ يحتوي سوق الذهب على ما يناسب احتياجاتك أياً كانت ميزانيتك.   

يقع سوق الديرة بجوار سوق واقف، وهو سوق تقليدي لتجارة الأقمشة والمنسوجات يضم أنقى أنواع الحرير الهندي والتطريز عالي الجودة وشال الباشمينا الكشميري الأصيل. ويوفر سوق الديرة متعة هائلة لمحبي الأقمشة الفاخرة وعشاق الموضة؛ حيث يمكن للزوار اختيار القماش والتصميم وصنع هدية تذكارية خاصة بهم. كما يضم السوق نخبةً من أفضل الخياطين في قطر؛ حيث تستغرق خياطة الملابس في أي مكان من ثلاثة أيام إلى أسبوع فقط. ومن ثم، إذا كنت تخطط للذهاب إلى  الدوحة في زيارة ممتدة، فلا تفوّت فرصة اقتناء ملابس أو عباية تقليدية مصممة خصيصاً بشكل جميل من سوق الديرة.

على غرار سوق واقف، يوفر سوق الوكرة، المعروفة باسم السوق المطل على البحر، مجموعة كبيرة من خيارات التسوّق التقليدية والعصرية على الشاطئ مباشرة.

وجهات مناسبة للعائلات

يتسم التسوّق بصحبة العائلة بالسهولة والمتعة في قطر؛ حيث يمكن للزوار الاختيار من بين العديد من مراكز التسوّق والمواقع المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء قطر والتي تقدم تجارب رائعة للأطفال والكبار على حدٍ سواء.

إذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة أكثر ملاءمةً للعائلة، فهناك وجهتان لا يسعُك تفويتهما، دوحة فيستيفال سيتي وقطر مول.

يمثل مول دوحة فيستيفال سيتي وجهة عائلية متكاملة؛ حيث يضم أكثر من 400 علامة تجارية، تتنوع بين العلامات التجارية العالمية الراقية إلى متاجر الموضة الفاخرة الحصرية ومحلات الأطفال، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة كبيرة من خيارات الترفيه. ويمتد المول على مساحة 650 ألف كيلومتر مربع مجهزة بوسائل راحة من الدرجة الأولى وخدمات رفيعة المستوى، مما يجعله جنةً للمتسوقين ووجهةً شهيرة للعائلات والأفراد على حدٍ سواء. ويشتمل دوحة فيستيفال سيتي على خياراتٍ لا حصر لها، سواءٌ أكنت تبحث عن هدايا حصرية من قطر أو أزياء فاخرة أو محلات ترفيهية للأطفال، ناهيك عن خيارات الترفيه المتعددة للأطفال، ومدن الملاهي الداخلية التي تحفّز الإثارة والدهشة وتشغل الأطفال أثناء تسوق العائلة.

 

يمتد قطر مول  على مساحة 500 ألف متر مربع، ويوفر متعة تسوقٍ لا مثيل لها؛ حيث يقدّم عروضاً ترويجية على مدار العام وأنشطة ترفيهية من الدرجة الأولى وخيارات رائعة للتسلية؛ فلا عجب في اعتماد السكان المحليين والسياح على قطر مول كوجهتهم المفضلة دائماً وأبداً، فهو يُتيح لك متعة الاختيار من بين أكثر من 520 متجراً وتجربة، بدءاً من العلامات التجارية الفاخرة إلى العلامات التجارية الراقية المفضلة. يمكنك قضاء يوم ممتع بصحبة جميع أفراد العائلة من خلال خيارات الترفيه التي لا حصر لها، بما في ذلك مدينة الملاهي العائلية، سينما "إكستريم لاند"، والعروض والفعاليات التي تُقام على مدار العام.

يمثل مول فيلاجيو  وجهة لعشاق التسوّق؛ حيث يوفر مزيجاً من خيارات التسوّق الراقية والأكثر فخامة. تمتّع بالتسوّق من متاجر مثل لويس فيتون وغوتشي ودولتشي آند غابانا وبرادا، وغيرها من العلامات التجارية الفاخرة التي تصطف على جانبي فيا دومو المستوحى من فينيسيا.  هل تصطحب معك العائلة بأكملها؟ يوجد في المول ما يلبي احتياجات الجميع، بما في ذلك ركوب الجندول عبر القناة التي تدخل المول عندما تحتاج إلى استراحة صغيرة من جولة التسوّق.

 

التسوّق مثل السكان المحليين

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف