Skip to main content

Things To Do

Discover the glory of Al Shaqab

Visit the finest Arabian horses 

Tradition, Sports

Al Shaqab

Al Shaqab, a member of Qatar Foundation since 2004, is Qatar’s state-of-the-art equestrian centre, dating to 1992. It aims to preserve the historical traditions and legacy of Arabian horses; animals that are highly respected in the country. Home to more than 700 of them, Al Shaqab introduces one of the world’s leading and most advanced equestrian programmes based on three main principles - excellence, education and heritage.

How to get there?

  • Al Shaqab is accessible via car or a taxi (Uber is widely used, alternatively Karwa or Careem) and it is located near Education City. The distance from Hamad International Airport is 30 minutes.

  • The nearest metro station is Al Shaqab station (Green line). The station is located on Huwar Street in Old Al Rayyan, but is near the border with Al Shaqab.

Al Shaqab

Address

Alshaqab street, Ar-Rayyan

Phone

+974 4454 1992

Website

https://www.alshaqab.com/home

Arabian horses play a very significant role for the country. In 1893 Bedouins, led by Sheikh Jassim bin Mohammed Al Thani, assisted by their valuable horses, won the battle against the Ottomans; a battle that eventually led to Qatar’s independence.

 

Highlights of your visit

  • Horseshow design

  • World Champion horses

  • Fully equipped facilities

  • Private guided tours

  • Family-friendly

Al Shaqab has bred three World Champion stallions, Gazal Al Shaqab, Al Adeed Al Shaqab and Marwan Al Shaqab. It also features world-class facilities for horses, including indoor and outdoor arenas, paddocks, air-conditioned stables, a horse hospital and an exercise centre equipped with all the latest technology, including heavy-duty treadmills, massage spaces and hydrotherapy pools.

Arabian horses were well known for their intelligence, speed, endurance, high spirit, and healthy bones.

Arabian horses were known for their long neck, short back, high tail, graceful nature, unparalleled beauty

Al Shaqab is one of Doha’s most popular attractions, and it’s worth a visit during your stay. You will learn all about these stunning creatures that play a vital role in Qatar’s history and tradition. You can also arrange a family guided tour, where you can watch the animals exercise, swim, train, or get groomed. 

Useful information

Address

Alshaqab street, Ar-Rayyan

Opening times

Sunday to Thursday - From 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Not to miss

demand space sticky

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

استكشف المجد الذي يميز الشقب

استمتع بزيارة أرقى الخيول العربية 

الرياضات, التقاليد

الشقب

يمثل الشقب مركز الفروسية الحديث في قطر ويعود تاريخه إلى عام 1992، ويُعد عضواً في مؤسسة قطر منذ عام 2004. ويهدف إلى الحفاظ على التقاليد التاريخية وتراث الخيول العربية، الحيوانات التي تحظى بتقدير كبير في البلاد. ويعد الشقب موطناً لأكثر من 700 نوع من هذه الحيوانات، ويقدم واحداً من برامج الفروسية الرائدة والأكثر تقدماً في العالم استناداً إلى ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية - التميز والتعليم والتراث.

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى هناك؟

  • يمكن الوصول إلى الشقب بالسيارة الخاصة أو سيارة الأجرة (تُستخدم أوبر على نطاق واسع، وبدلاً من ذلك يمكن استخدام كروه أو كريم) ويقع بالقرب من المدينة التعليمية. ويستغرق الوصول إليه من مطار حمد الدولي 30 دقيقة.

  • أقرب محطة مترو هي محطة الشقب (الخط الأخضر). وتقع المحطة في شارع حوار في الريان القديم، ولكن بالقرب من الحدود مع الشقب.

الشقب

العنوان

شارع الشقب ، الريان

الهاتف

+974 4454 1992

الموقع الإلكتروني

https://www.alshaqab.com/home

تلعب الخيول العربية دوراً مهماً للغاية جداً للدولة؛ فقد انتصر البدو، في عام 1893، بقيادة الشيخ جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني، بمساعدة خيولهم القيّمة، في المعركة ضد العثمانيين؛ وانتهت المعركة باستقلال قطر.

 

أبرز معالم زيارتك

  • تصميم يستعرض الخيول

  • خيول بطولة العالم

  • مرافق مجهزة بالكامل

  • جولات إرشادية خاصة

  • وجهات مناسبة للعائلات

ربى الشقب ثلاثة فحول لبطولة العالم، وهم غزال الشقب والعديد الشقب ومروان الشقب، كما يتميز المركز بمرافق عالمية المستوى للخيول، تضم ساحات داخلية وخارجية وحظائر وإسطبلات مكيفة ومستشفى للخيول ومركز تدريب مجهز بأحدث التقنيات، منها أجهزة الركض الثقيلة، وأماكن للتدليك ومسابح للعلاج المائي.

اشتهرت الخيول العربية بذكائها وسرعتها وقوة تحملها وروحها العالية وعظامها السليمة.

اشتهرت الخيول العربية برقبتها الطويلة وظهرها القصير وذيلها المرتفع وطبيعتها الرشيقة وجمالها الذي لا مثيل له

يُعد الشقب من أشهر مناطق الجذب في الدوحة التي تستحق الزيارة خلال إقامتك؛ فستتعرف على كل شيء عن هذه المخلوقات المذهلة التي تلعب دوراً حيوياً في تاريخ قطر وتقاليدها، كما يمكنك أيضاً ترتيب جولة عائلية بصحبة مرشد، حيث تستطيع مشاهدة الحيوانات وهي تمارس الرياضة أو السباحة أو التدريب أو تتلقى العناية. 

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

Alshaqab street, Ar-Rayyan

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

مواعيد العمل

Sunday to Thursday - From 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها

demand space sticky