Skip to main content

Things To Do

Popular attractions

Qatar's neighbourhoods boast waterfront views, sandy beaches, retail, exhibition spaces and eateries, reflecting the rich diversity of this tiny state.

Popular attractions

The Pearl-Qatar

The Pearl, Qatar is a man-made island offshore Doha's prestigious West Bay District, featuring Mediterranean-style yacht-lined marinas, residential towers, villas, and hotels, as well as introducing a luxurious shopping experience with premium designer boutiques and showrooms. The Island is also home to modern dining spots- from refreshing ice creams to five-star culinary experiences, while it stands out for its pedestrian-friendly squares and plazas and the wide range of landscaped gardens.

The Pearl is a popular visitor attraction by virtue of its chic elegance, inviting descriptions such as the 'Arabian Riviera'.

Popular attractions

Qatar National Library

The Qatar National Library is a futuristic storytelling facility that is recognized by UNESCO, and serves the purpose of not only being a national library, but a research-level university and digital library as well. With access to over a million books the QNL effortlessly allows you to dive into the history of Qatar and learn more about its people, culture and heritage. 

Popular attractions

Souq Waqif

Built on the site of Doha’s century old trading market, on the banks of the Wadi Musheireb, Souq Waqif feels like an anachronism, particularly against the backdrop of Doha’s dramatic modernist skyline.  With its mud-daubed buildings, the market harkens to a bygone era while remaining a hub of activity, where commerce and gossip collide.  Souq Waqif’s winding alleys offer a tableau of traditional street life.

Popular attractions

Al Shaqab

Al Shaqab, a Qatar Foundation member since 2004, is Qatar’s state-of-the-art equestrian centre, dating back to 1992. It aims to preserve the historical traditions and legacy of the Arabian horses; animals that are highly respected in the country. Home to more than 700 of them, Al Shaqab introduces one of the world’s leading and most advanced equestrian programmes based on three main principles - excellence, education and heritage.

Popular attractions

Katara Cultural Village

Combining art galleries and workshops, theatres and performances venues, and exceptional restaurants choices, Katara Cultural Village is Doha’s destination for culture and entertainment. A central amphitheatre stands against a backdrop of traditional architecture and cobbled streets, and is the site of many cultural performances. Adjoining the main development, a spacious public beach offers water sports and equipment rentals. 

Popular attractions

Qanat Quartier

A feast for the eyes, this Venice-inspired neighbourhood brings a piece of the Mediterranean to Doha. Boasting turquoise canals flanked by candy-coloured buildings and gracefully arched bridges, Qanat Quartier abounds with Instagram-worthy vistas. Play a tune on the musical staircase, or take a leisurely stroll down broad avenues as you wander in and out of the neighbourhood’s many boutiques and cafés. Grab a coffee, stick your toes in the sand, and take in stunning views of the Arabian Gulf from Qanat Quartier’s beachfront promenade. 

Popular attractions

Dahl Al Misfir

Located west of Doha, in the centre of the peninsula, Dahl Al Misfir is one of Qatar’s most exciting natural sites.  At 40 meters deep, it is considered the largest and deepest, yet accessible cave in Qatar.  Formed largely of fibrous gypsum, it sometimes gives off a faint, otherworldly glow. 

Popular attractions

Imam Abdul Wahhab Mosque

As the largest mosque in Qatar, Imam Abdul Wahhab, also known as the Qatar State Grand Mosque, was inaugurated in 2011. Its simple lines and graceful arches are nonetheless eye-catching, and characteristic of Islamic architectural tradition. The mosque houses three libraries, separate prayer and ablution halls for men and women, and special halls for Quran memorisation, and can hold over 30,000 worshippers.

Popular attractions

Aspire Zone Foundation

Located minutes from central Doha, Aspire Zone is marked by The Torch Doha, the 300m tall hotel which boasts panoramic views of the city.  With world-class sports venues, a training academy, sports medicine hospital, turf research centre, as well as five-star accommodation, restaurants and entertainment, it is a compact destination for sport lovers. The vast green spaces of Aspire Park, spread over 880,00 m2, offer respite from the cityscape, with walking/running tracks, children’s play areas, a large lake, and Perceval, a public artwork by Sarah Lucas. Cafés and dining venues dot the area, while Villaggio Mall and Hyatt Plaza Mall provide more entertainment, dining and retail options. 

Popular attractions

Education City Mosque

The Education City Mosque is housed within the Minaretein building, part of the Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies (QFIS), which is itself based on the Islamic Kulliyya or ‘place where all knowledge is sought’.  The building rests on five large columns, representing the five pillars of Islam.  The spiral building plan and multiple routes connecting school to mosque speak to the suggestion that all knowledge ultimately derives from faith.

Popular attractions

Msheireb Downtown

Comprising over 100 buildings with commercial and residential properties as well as retail and cultural offerings, the stunning Barahat or courtyard lies at the heart of Msheireb Downtown. It includes niche retail and a variety of al fresco dining options.  The Msheireb Museums are a project by Msheireb Properties and celebrate the history of Qatar through four heritage houses in the heart of Msheireb Downtown Doha.

Skip to main content

تجارب لا تفوّت

معالم الجذب البارزة

تتفرد أحياء قطر بإطلالاتها على الواجهة البحرية وشواطئها الرملية وتزخر بمتاجر التجزئة ومساحات العرض والمطاعم لتعكس ثراء التنوّع في هذه الدولة.

معالم الجذب البارزة

جزيرة اللؤلؤة-قطر

اللؤلؤة-قطر هي جزيرة اصطناعية تقع قبالة منطقة الخليج الغربي، وتحتوي على مراسٍ من الطراز المتوسطي تصطف على جانبيها اليخوت، وتضم أبراجاً سكنية وفلل وفنادق، كما توفر تجربة تسوق فاخرة في أروع المتاجر والمعارض الراقية. كما تشتمل الجزيرة على مطاعم عصرية، بدءاً من الآيس كريم المنعش إلى تجارب الطهي فئة الخمس نجوم، وتتميز بميادينها وساحاتها الملائمة للتجول سيراً على الأقدام إلى جانب مجموعة واسعة من الحدائق ذات المناظر الطبيعية الرائعة.

تمثل اللؤلؤة أحد معالم الجذب الشهيرة بفضل أناقتها وتصاميمها الجذابة الأنيقة مثل "الريفيرا العربية".

معالم الجذب البارزة

مكتبة قطر الوطنية

مكتبة قطر الوطنية هي مرفق مستقبلي لرواية القصص معترف به من قبل اليونسكو، ولا تقتصر خدمات المكتبة على الغرض المتمثل في كونها مكتبةً وطنيةً فحسب، بل تُمثل أيضاً جامعة بحثية ومكتبة رقمية. ومن خلال الوصول إلى أكثر من مليون كتاب، تتيح لك المكتبة بسهولة الغوص في تاريخ قطر ومعرفة المزيد عن شعبها وثقافتها وتراثها. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

سوق واقف

بُني سوق واقف في موقع سوق الدوحة التجاري القديم الذي يعود إلى قرنٍ من الزمان على ضفاف وادي مشيرب، ويبدو وكأنه مفارقة تاريخية، لا سيما على خلفية أفق الدوحة العصري الدرامي.  ونظراً للمباني المكسوة بالطين، يجسّد السوق حقبة قديمة، بينما يظل مركزاً للنشاط؛ حيث تلتقي التجارة والثرثرة الصاخبة.  وتُجسد الأزقة المتعرجة لسوق واقف مشهداً ناطقاً بالحياة التقليدية في الشارع.

معالم الجذب البارزة

الشقب

يمثل الشقب مركز الفروسية الحديث في قطر ويعود تاريخه إلى عام 1992، ويُعد عضواً في مؤسسة قطر منذ عام 2004. ويهدف إلى الحفاظ على التقاليد التاريخية وتراث الخيول العربية، الحيوانات التي تحظى بتقدير كبير في البلاد. ويعد الشقب موطناً لأكثر من 700 نوع من هذه الحيوانات، ويقدم واحداً من برامج الفروسية الرائدة والأكثر تقدماً في العالم استناداً إلى ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية - التميز والتعليم والتراث.

معالم الجذب البارزة

الحي الثقافي كتارا

يجمع الحي الثقافي كتارا بين المعارض الفنية وورش العمل والمسارح وساحات العروض المسرحية وخيارات المطاعم الاستثنائية، ويُعد الوجهة الثقافية والترفيهية الأولى في الدوحة. وقد صُمم المدرج المركزي على خلفية الهندسة المعمارية التقليدية والشوارع المرصوفة بالحصى، ويُعتبر موقعاً لإقامة العديد من العروض الثقافية. وبجوار مشروع التطوير الرئيسي، يوجد شاطئ عام شاسع مثالي لممارسة الرياضات المائية وتأجير المعدات. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

قناة كارتييه

يجسّد هذا الحيّ المستوحى من تصميم مدينة البندقية الإيطالية تحفةً بصريةً تسرّ أنظار رواده وتستحضر إلى قلب الدوحة روح البحر المتوسط وسحره، إذ يضم قنواتٍ فيروزية تحيط بها مبانٍ بألوان زاهية وجسورٍ مقوسة بأناقة، وتزخر قناة كارتييه بمناظر تستحق النشر على إنستجرام. يمكنك الاستمتاع بعزف الألحان على السلّم الموسيقي، أو التنزه في الشوارع الواسعة مع التجول داخل وخارج العديد من المحلات والمقاهي المتوفرة في الحي. احرص على تناول القهوة وأنت تداعب الرمال بأصابع قدميك، واستمتع بالإطلالات الخلابة على الخليج العربي من ممشى قناة كارتييه المطل على الشاطئ. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

المدينة التعليمية

تضم المدينة التعليمية حرماً جامعياً لجامعات رائدة ومدارس من الدرجة الأولى، إلى جانب حديقة جميلة، ومجموعة وافرة من المرافق الرياضية، والعديد من خيارات الطعام، ونادي للجولف، ومكتبة متقدمة تكنولوجياً، ومتحفاً للفن الحديث، وعدداً قليلاً من المباني الرائعة في البلاد.

معالم الجذب البارزة

دحل المسفر

يقع دحل المسفر غرب الدوحة، في وسط شبه الجزيرة، وهو أحد أكثر المواقع الطبيعية إثارة في قطر.  ويُعتبر أكبر وأعمق كهف في قطر يمكن الوصول إليه حيث يبلغ عمقه 40 متراً.  ويتكون الجزء الأكبر منه من الجبس الليفي، ويُطلق في بعض الأحيان توهجاً خافتاً من عالم آخر. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

جامع الإمام مُحمَّد بن عبد الوهاب

يُعرف جامع الإمام مُحمَّد بن عبد الوهاب باسم الجامع الكبير في قطر؛ لأنه أكبر مسجد فيها، وقد اُفتتح في عام 2011، ومع ذلك، فإن خطوطه البسيطة وتقوساته الجميلة تخطف الأنظار وتميِّز التقاليد المعمارية الإسلامية. ويضم الجامع ثلاث مكتبات وقاعات منفصلة للصلاة والوضوء للرجال والنساء وقاعات خاصة لحفظ القرآن الكريم، ويستوعب أكثر من 30000 مصلٍ.

معالم الجذب البارزة

مؤسسة أسباير زون

تقع أسباير زون على بُعد دقائق من وسط الدوحة، وتحتوي على فندق الشعلة الدوحة الذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 300 متر، ويتميز بإطلالات بانورامية على المدينة.  وتُعد وجهة متكاملة لعشاق الرياضة؛ حيث تضم أماكن رياضية عالمية الطراز، وأكاديمية تدريب، ومستشفىً للطب الرياضي، ومركزاً لأبحاث العُشب، بالإضافة إلى أماكن الإقامة فئة خمس نجوم والمطاعم ووسائل الترفيه. وتمتد المساحات الخضراء الشاسعة في حديقة أسباير على مساحة 88000 متر مربع؛ حيث توفر راحة واستجماماً من المناظر الصاخبة للمدينة، إلى جانب مسارات المشي/الركض ومناطق لعب للأطفال وبحيرة كبيرة ومنحوتة بيرسيفال، وهي عمل فني عام من تصميم سارة لوكاس. وتنتشر المقاهي والمطاعم في المنطقة، بينما يوفر مول فيلاجيو ومول حياة بلازا المزيد من خيارات الترفيه وتناول الطعام والتسوّق. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

جامع المدينة التعليمية

يقع جامع المدينة التعليمية داخل مبنى "ذو المنارتين"، ويمثل جزءاً من كلية الدراسات الإسلامية في قطر، التي تقوم في حد ذاتها على الكليّة الإسلامية أو "المكان الذي تُطلب فيه جميع المعارف".  يرتكز المبنى على خمسة أعمدة كبيرة تمثل أركان الإسلام الخمسة.  وتشير خطة البناء الحلزوني والطرق المتعددة التي تربط المدرسة بالمسجد إلى أن جميع المعارف مستمدة في نهاية المطاف من العقيدة الإسلامية.

معالم الجذب البارزة

مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات

يوفر مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات مساحات واسعة متعددة الاستخدامات لاستضافة الفعاليات المختلفة،  حيث يضم سبع صالات عرض وقاعات مؤتمرات تحت سقف عائم مثير للإعجاب. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

شاطئ خور العديد 

تُعد هذه المنطقة من جنوب قطر واحدةً من الوجهات المُتصورة الأكثر غرابةً وجذباً، حيث يعمل البحر النقي والرمال المتغيرة باستمرار على صنع ذكريات لا تُنسى تماماً.

تمتّع بروعة المشاهدة ومتعة القيادة عبر الكثبان الرملية التي تصل إلى ارتفاعات مذهلة تصل إلى 40 متراً. 

معالم الجذب البارزة

الفنار

يعد مبنى الفنار الحلزوني أحد المعالم الأكثر شهرةً في الدوحة ويقع في منطقة مركزية بالقرب من  سوق واقف  و متحف الفن الإسلامي..  ويمكن رؤيته من مسافة بعيدة، خاصة في المساء عندما تُبرز الإضاءة التصميم الفريد لهذه التحفة المعمارية منقطعة النظير. وقد كان الفنار يوماً ما أكبر المساجد في قطر.