Skip to main content

Things To Do

The top 10 Instagram-friendly places in Qatar

Architectural masterpieces, impressive public art installations, significant cultural and educational landmarks, and unbeatable views make Qatar a photographers’ paradise.

Here are some of the most photogenic and Instagrammable locations in this small, but truly enchanting country. Prepare your cameras and get inspired!

1. The Bridge, Qanat Quartier

The Venetian-inspired Qanat Quartier is known for its funky and Instagrammable architecture. It even has its own version of the Rialto bridge, an ideal spot that offers the perfect background for your photo. Capture this shot and continue exploring the pastel-coloured buildings and cafes lining its waterways.

2. Qatar National Library

Located in the heart of Education City, this state-of-the-art building provides access not only to to millions of books, but all sorts of cutting edge learning facilities, programs and equipment for public use. Visit Qatar National Library and take a photo either showcasing its impressive exterior, designed by Rem Koolhaas, or capture its beautiful interiors.

3. Museum of Islamic Art

An architectural masterpiece, the Museum of Islamic Art is located on a purpose-built island on the Doha waterfront. Designed by Pritzker Prize-winning architect I.M. Pei, MIA houses one of the most important Islamic Art collections in the world. A photograph featuring this iconic building in the background is a must-do.

4. National Museum of Qatar

With a stunning desert-rose inspired design by French architect Jean Nouvel, the National Museum of Qatar is a landmark that creatively tells the country’s story by taking visitors on an interactive journey. A snap in front of NMoQ is mandatory. Moreover, it’s worth highlighting its Gift Shop, which features wooden surfaces inspired by Dahl Al Misfir cave.

5. Villagio Mall

One of the most impressive shopping destinations in the country, Villagio is a Venetian-inspired mall that has a lot to offer, from budget to luxury shops, to a range of cafes and restaurants and entertainment parks. The main entrance of Villagio features the perfect background for your photo and is one not to miss.

 

 

 

6. Msheireb Downtown Doha

Visit Msheireb Downtown Doha and discover the world’s first sustainable downtown regeneration project. MDD introduces a new architectural language, and is the city’s latest social hub; an ideal place for living, working, dining and spending time with family and friends.

7. Education City Ceremonial Court

Ceremonial Court, part of Education City, is designed by Pritzker-prize winning Japanese architect Arata Isozaki. Its intricate design and novel architecture undoubtedly make it a capture worth having.

8. The Amphitheater in Katara Cultural Village

Katara Cultural Village has emerged as the country’s creative heart. The Amphitheater is an excellent architectural blend of Islamic and classical Greek elements. It overlooks the sea and regularly hosts shows and concerts. With a powerful sculpture standing between the Amphitheatre and the water, it is very Instagram-friendly. 

9. Inland Sea

One of the few places in the world where the desert encompasses the sea, the Inland Sea or Khor Al Adaid, is one of the most popular places to visit thanks to its unique landsape. Capture the captivating scenery and make life-long memories.

10. Souq Waqif

Visit Souq Waqif for its authentic vibes. Explore the maze of shops, taste local dishes, buy beautiful textiles or souvenirs. For an amazing shot, capture the Fanar as it appears in one of the alleys or from the main square. Tip: Look for the old fountain well.

Not to miss

By subscribing, you agree to QNTC´s collection and processing of your personal information for purposes of direct marketing in accordance with its Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions. You may opt out at any time. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

أفضل 10 أماكن في قطر تستحق النشر على إنستجرام

تتميز قطر بكونها جنةً للمصورين؛ وذلك بفضل الروائع المعمارية ومختلف المجسمات الفنية في الأماكن العامة والمعالم الثقافية والتعليمية المهمة والإطلالات التي لا تُضاهى.

وإليكم بعضٌ من أفضل المواقع المناسبة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي والنشر على إنستجرام في هذا البلد الصغير والساحر في الوقت نفسه. جهز كاميراتك وتمتع بالإلهام!

1. الجسر، قناة كارتييه

تشتهر قناة كارتييه المستوحاة من مدينة فينيسيا بهندستها المعمارية الأنيقة والمناسبة للنشر على إنستجرام، حتى أنها تُجسد نسختها الخاصة من جسر ريالتو، وهو مكان مثالي يوفر الخلفية المثالية لصورتك. لذا التقط هذه الصورة وواصل استكشاف المباني والمقاهي التي تتزين بألوان الباستيل على جانبي الممرات المائية.

2. مكتبة قطر الوطنية

يقع هذا المبنى المطور في قلب المدينة التعليمية، ويوفر إمكانية الوصول ليس إلى ملايين الكتب فحسب، بل إلى جميع أنواع مرافق وبرامج ومعدات التعلم المطورة من أجل الاستخدام العام. لذا تفضل بزيارة مكتبة قطر الوطنية والتقط صورة تعرض مظهرها الخارجي الرائع، من تصميم ريم كولهاس، أو توضح تصميماتها الداخلية الجميلة.

3. متحف الفن الإسلامي

يقع متحف الفن الإسلامي، وهو تحفة معمارية، في جزيرة مبنية حسب الغرض على الواجهة البحرية لمدينة الدوحة. وقد صممه المهندس المعماري آي إم بي الحائز على جائزة بريتزكر، ويضم متحف الفن الإسلامي أحد أهم مجموعات الفن الإسلامي في العالم. ولا بد من التقاط صورة تظهر هذا المبنى المميز في الخلفية.

4. متحف قطر الوطني

يعد متحف قطر الوطني، بتصميمه المذهل المستوحى من وردة الصحراء للمهندس المعماري الفرنسي جان نوفيل، بمثابة معلماً يروي قصة الدولة بشكل إبداعي من خلال اصطحاب الزوار في رحلة تفاعلية. ولا بد من التقاط صورة أمام متحف قطر الوطني. وعلاوة على ذلك، يجدر إبراز متجر الهدايا الخاص به، والذي يتميز بأسطح خشبية مستوحاة من كهف دحل المسفر.

5. مول فيلاجيو

يعد مول فيلاجيو أحد أكثر وجهات التسوق إثارة للإعجاب في البلاد، وهو مركز تجاري مستوحى من مدينة البندقية ولديه الكثير من المميزات، من الخيارات المناسبة للميزانية إلى المتاجر الفاخرة، إلى مجموعة من المقاهي والمطاعم والمتنزهات الترفيهية. ويتميز المدخل الرئيسي لمول فيلاجيو بخلفية مثالية لصورتك ولا ينبغي أن تفوت هذه الفرصة.

 

 

 

6. مشيرب قلب الدوحة

تفضل بزيارة مشيرب قلب الدوحة واكتشف أول مشروع مستدام لتجديد وسط المدينة في العالم. إذ يقدم مشيرب قلب الدوحة لمحة معمارية جديدة، وهو أحدث مركز اجتماعي في المدينة؛ لذا يعد مكاناً مثالياً للعيش والعمل وتناول الطعام وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء.

7. ساحة الاحتفالات في المدينة التعليمية

صُممت ساحة الاحتفالات، وهي جزء من المدينة التعليمية، على يد المهندس المعماري الياباني الحائز على جائزة بريتزكر أراتا إيسوزاكي. ويجعلها تصميمها المعقد وهندستها المعمارية الجديدة بلا شك وجهة ذات قيمة لالتقاط الصور.

8. المسرح اليوناني الروماني في الحي الثقافي كتارا

ظهرت قيمة الحي الثقافي كتارا باعتباره القلب الإبداعي للبلد. ويعتبر المسرح مزيجاً معمارياً رائعاً من العناصر الإسلامية واليونانية القديمة. إذ يطل على البحر ويستضيف بانتظام العروض والحفلات الموسيقية. ومع وجود منحوتة كبيرة بين المسرح والمياه، فهو جدير بالنشر على إنستجرام. 

9. البحر الداخلي

يعد البحر الداخلي أو خور العديد، وهو واحد من الأماكن القليلة في العالم التي تجمع بين الصحراء والبحر، بمثابة واحد من أشهر الأماكن للزيارة لما يتمتع به من المناظر الطبيعية الفريدة من نوعها. لذا تمتع بالتقاط مشهد جذاب واستمتع بذكريات ستدوم مدى الحياة.

10. سوق واقف

تفضل بزيارة سوق واقف للتعرف على أجوائه الحقيقية. واستكشف ما يشتمل عليه من متاجر عديدة وتذوق الأطباق المحلية واشترِ المنسوجات الجميلة أو الهدايا التذكارية. وللحصول على صورة مذهلة، التقط صورة للفنار كما تظهر في أحد الأزقة أو من الساحة الرئيسية. إليك نصيحة: ابحث عن بئر النافورة القديمة.

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها

demand space sticky