Skip to main content

Things To Do

15 amazing female-friendly things to do in Qatar

Qatar is one of the safest places in the world, and whether you’re travelling alone or with your friends, the country has unlimited options for an unforgettable women-only trip. 

Whether you love shopping, art spaces, fine dining experiences and afternoon tea or relaxation opportunities, you’ll never feel bored in Qatar. These are the top 15 female-friendly activities you can do while in the country. 

1. Step back in time at Souq Waqif

Doha’s traditional market definitely calls for a visit while in Qatar. Shopping is one option, but there is so much more to it than that; explore its tiny alleyways, sample local spices and herbs, chill like a local at one of the cafes or learn about falconry at the Falcon Souq. If you want the authentic feeling of a Qatari bazaar, Souq Waqif is the place to be.

2. Indulge in some jewellery shopping at the Gold Souq

While in Souq Waqif, head over to the Gold Souq to admire the intricate designs of gold jewellery, dazzling gems and luxury watches, have your items repaired or get a custom necklace with your name in Arabic calligraphy. You will find the Gold Souq in a separate building near the main bazaar.

 

3. Enjoy a ladies night out at the Ritz-Carlton

For an unforgettable evening out in Doha, the luxurious haven of The Ritz-Carlton is the ultimate destination. The hotel offers a wide range of dining options that bring international gastronomy to the spotlight. Choose between STK Doha, the American steakhouse concept, Sel & Miel with French-inspired tastes, B-Lounge for Asian fusion cuisine or the Lagoon with its impressive buffets and the majestic view of the Arabian Gulf and enjoy a unique dining experience with friends. Check in advance for special ladies-night offers and discounts.

4. Experience total serenity with a spa day at Al Messila

Exquisite design, luxurious facilities, skilled therapists; the spa at Al Messila offers an incredible opportunity to experience tranquillity with carefully curated treatments such as massages, facials or special treatments at the Ladies Wellness Retreat and the state-of-the-art Health Center that will offer you an unforgettable experience of relaxation and beauty.

5. Head to Four Seasons Hotel for afternoon tea

The signature afternoon tea or high tea experience is the perfect setting to spend an enjoyable afternoon with friends. Sweet and savoury tastes along with fine teas await you at the Seasons Tea Lounge daily from 2 pm to 7 pm. Not to miss!

6. Enjoy spectaculars views at the Museum of Islamic Art

Spend a quiet afternoon admiring the extensive collections at the Museum of Islamic Art and later relax as you enjoy a snack with a fresh juice or coffee, thanks to the MIA Park Cafe that offers majestic views of Doha’s West Bay. There is also a wide selection of picnic baskets to choose from for a complete outdoor picnic experience.

 

7. Take an afternoon stroll at the Corniche

The Corniche, one of the most popular spots in Doha to stroll, runs along the Doha Bay and allows incredible views to the Arabian Gulf, with dhows lining up and the skyscrapers of West Bay in the background offering the perfect spot for an evening walk or watching sunset.

8. Explore the man-made island of The Pearl

Also known as “the Arabian Riviera”, The Pearl is one-of-a-kind; luxurious hotels, designer boutiques, fine dining restaurants, a yacht-filled marina, the Venice-inspired Qanat Quartier and beautiful gardens; The Pearl is one of the most popular attractions in Doha and definitely worth dedicating a day to explore all it has to offer.

9. Join a yoga class at one of Doha’s hotels

Kickstart your day with a rejuvenating yoga class in one of Doha’s hotels that offer yoga facilities and lessons. You will enjoy your yoga class in a beautiful setting by the pool or on the hotel’s rooftop and refresh your mind and body to enjoy the rest of your day.

10. Book a desert safari and get your dose of excitement

Experience the wild beauty of the Qatari desert with a thrilling safari at the sand dunes. Join the team of 365 Adventures to take a tour of the dunes as well as exploring Khor Al Adaid, Qatar’s Inland Sea. It is a UNESCO recognized natural reserve site that will take your breath away.

11. Relax by the pool at InterContinental Doha

The iconic hotel in the heart of Doha offers one of the best pool terraces in the city to relax and refresh, enjoy soft drinks, juices and snacks and get some well-deserved relaxation under the Arabian sun!

12. Enjoy the ultimate shopping experience at Villagio Mall

A luxurious shopping destination, the globally recognized Villagio Mall has it all; high-end boutiques from acclaimed brands all over the world, famous retail stores, gondola rides, a plethora of dining options, an IMAX cinema, a theme park for the kids and many more. Prepare for a day of pure excitement and fun!

13. Book a kitesurfing lesson with an experienced trainer

If you are into water sports, consider booking a kitesurfing lesson in one of Qatar’s kitesurfing schools. Your instructor will introduce you to the basics of the sport with theory and safe systems and slowly lead you to the water to teach the kite steering techniques and finally, for you to experience your first ride.

14. Share a romantic dhow cruise

Be it with your significant other, a friend, or just a serene me-time, dhow cruises are a must when in Doha. The majestic traditional wooden boats used for pearling in the past are the perfect means of transport to sail in and explore the beauty of the Arabian Gulf. You can enjoy a short ride readily available at the Corniche or book one in advance for the whole evening with fresh Arabic BBQ dinner served onboard.

15. Spend a day at the Qatar National Library

Spend a day at one of the most beautiful spaces in Qatar. The impressive Qatar National Library, an architectural marvel in itself, offers a wide range of activities. Select a book to read from its rich collection, get some work done in one of the designated work spaces, enjoy a coffee and snack at the café or attend one of the various events, such as a night with the Philharmonic Orchestra.

15 amazing female-friendly things to do in Qatar

Experience the perfect city-break with Elmira Kahrobaie

Planning a trip to Qatar? Check out these hidden gems, unveiled by locals and expats, who provide exciting insider tips and tell amusing stories of the country they call home. Discover Qatar through the eyes of our Curators and live like a local.

Not to miss

Skip to main content

تجارب لا تفوّت

15 تجربةً مدهشةً مناسبة للنساء في قطر

تُعد قطر واحدةً من أكثر الأماكن أماناً في العالم، وسواءٌ أكنتِ تسافرين بمفردكِ أو مع أصدقائكِ، تتميز الدولة بخيارات غير محدودة لقضاء رحلة لا تُنسى للنساء فقط. 

سواء كنتِ من عاشقات التسوق أو الأماكن الفنية أو تجارب تناول الطعام الفاخر أو احتساء الشاي في فترة الظهيرة أو الاستمتاع بفرص الاسترخاء، فلن تشعري بالملل أبداً في قطر إليكِ أفضل 15 نشاطاً مناسباً للنساء في الدولة. 

1. عودي بالزمن إلى الوراء في سوق واقف

يدعوكِ السوق التقليدي للدوحة بالتأكيد لزيارته أثناء تواجدكِ في قطر. ويُعد التسوق أحد الخيارات، ولكن هناك ما هو أكثر من ذلك بكثير؛ إذ يمكنكِ استكشاف أزقته الصغيرة أو تذوق التوابل والأعشاب المحلية أو الاستمتاع بالهدوء، مثل السكان المحليين في أحد المقاهي أو التعرف على مهارة الصقارة في سوق الطيور. إذا كنتِ تسعين للاستمتاع بالشعور الأصيل للبازار القطري، فإن سوق واقف هو المكان المناسب لكِ.

2. استمتعي بالتسوق لشراء المجوهرات في سوق الذهب

لا تفوتي التوجه إلى سوق الذهب أثناء تواجدكِ في سوق واقف للاستمتاع بمشاهدة التصاميم ذات الذوق الرفيع التي تتميز بها المجوهرات الذهبية والأحجار الكريمة والساعات الفاخرة، أو لإصلاح أغراضك، أو اقتناء قلادة تحمل اسمكِ بالخط العربي. تجدين سوق الذهب في مبنى منفصل بالقرب من البازار الرئيسي.

 

3. استمتعي بقضاء ليلة للسيدات في فندق ريتز كارلتون

لقضاء أمسية لا تُنسى في الدوحة، يُعد الملاذ الفاخر، فندق ريتز كارلتون، الوجهة النهائية؛ حيث يقدم الفندق مجموعةً واسعةً من خيارات تناول الطعام التي تكشف عن اتباع فن الطهي الدولي. يمكنكِ الاختيار بين مطعم إس تي كيه الدوحة، وهو مطعم أمريكي يُركز على اللحوم، أو مطعم سيل آند ميل المتميز بأذواقه المستوحاة من وصفات فرنسية، أو مطعم بي لاونج للمأكولات الآسيوية أو لاجون المميز ببوفيهاته المذهلة وإطلالته الرائعة على الخليج العربي، واستمتعي بتجربة فريدة لتناول الطعام مع الأصدقاء. تفقدي مسبقاً العروض والخصومات الخاصة بليلة السيدات.

4. استمتعي بالشعور بالصفاء التام عند قضاء يوم في مرفق السبا في المسيلة

يوفر مرفق السبا في المسيلة، بفضل تصميمه الرائع ومرافقه الفاخرة ومعالجيه البارعين؛ فرصةً رائعةً للاستمتاع بالشعور بالهدوء مع العلاجات المنظمة بعناية، مثل التدليك وعلاجات الوجه أو العلاجات الخاصة في المنتجع الصحي للسيدات والمركز الصحي المتطور اللذين سيوفران لك تجربةً لا تُنسى للاستمتاع بالاسترخاء والجمال.

5. لا تفوّتي التوجه إلى فندق فورسيزونز لاحتساء الشاي في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة

تُعد تجربة احتساء الشاي المميز أو الفاخر في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة هي التجربة المثالية للاستمتاع بقضاء فترة ممتعة مع الأصدقاء بعد الظهيرة. تنتظرك المذاقات الحلوة والمالحة إلى جانب الشاي الفاخر في سيزونز تي لاونج يومياً من الساعة 2 عصراً حتى 7 مساءً. لا تفوتي هذه التجربة!

6. استمتعي بمشاهدة المناظر الخلابة في متحف الفن الإسلامي

استمتعي بقضاء فترة هادئة بعد الظهيرة مستمتعةً بالمقتنيات الهائلة في متحف الفن الإسلامي وانعمي بالاسترخاء لاحقاً فيما تستمتعين بتناول وجبة خفيفة مع احتساء عصير طازج أو قهوة، وذلك بفضل وجود مقهى حديقة متحف الفن الإسلامي الذي يوفر إطلالاتٍ رائعة على الخليج الغربي بالدوحة. هناك أيضاً مجموعة واسعة من سلال النزهات للاختيار من بينها لتجربة الاستمتاع بنزهةٍ كاملة في الهواء الطلق.

 

7. استمتعي بالتنزه بعد الظهيرة على الكورنيش

يمتد الكورنيش، أحد أشهر أماكن التنزه في الدوحة، على طول خليج الدوحة ويتميز بإطلالاتٍ رائعة على الخليج العربي؛ حيث تصطف القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) وناطحات السحاب بالخليج الغربي في الخلفية مما يجعله مكاناً مثالياً للنزهات المسائية أو لمشاهدة غروب الشمس.

8. استكشفي جزيرة اللؤلؤة الاصطناعية

وتُعد اللؤلؤة، التي تُعرف أيضاً باسم "الريفيرا العربية"، جزيرةً فريدةً؛ حيث تتميز بفنادق فخمة وبوتيكات راقية ومطاعم فاخرة ومرسى مليء باليخوت وقناة كارتييه المستوحاة من مدينة البندقية وحدائق جميلة؛ وتعتبر اللؤلؤة من أشهر المعالم في الدوحة وتستحق بالتأكيد تخصيص يوم لاستكشاف كل ما تقدمه.

9. انضمي إلى أحد دروس اليوجا في واحدٍ من فنادق الدوحة

ابدئي يومكِ بدرس يوجا لتجديد النشاط في أحد فنادق الدوحة التي توفر مرافق ودروس اليوجا. وستستمتعين بالدروس في مكانٍ جميل بجوار المسبح أو على سطح الفندق وتجددين نشاط ذهنكِ وجسمكِ للاستمتاع ببقية يومكِ.

10. احجزي رحلة سفاري صحراوية واستمتعي بجرعةٍ من الإثارة

لا تفوتي مشاهدة الجمال البري للصحراء القطرية بالانطلاق في رحلة سفاري مثيرة على الكثبان الرملية. انضمي إلى فريق 365 أدفنتشرز للانطلاق في جولة في الكثبان الرملية فضلاً عن استكشاف خور العديد، وهو البحر الداخلي لقطر ويُعد محميةً طبيعية تخطف الأنظار وقد اعترفت به منظمة اليونسكو.

11. انعمي بالاسترخاء بجانب المسبح في فندق إنتركونتيننتال الدوحة

يقدم الفندق الشهير في قلب الدوحة إحدى أفضل الشرفات المطلة على المسبح في المدينة لتنعمي بالاسترخاء والانتعاش والاستمتاع باحتساء المشروبات الغازية والعصائر وتناول الوجبات الخفيفة والاستمتاع بقدر من الاسترخاء المذهل تحت أشعة الشمس العربية!

12. استمتعي بتجربة تسوّق فريدة في مول فيلاجيو

يُعد مول فيلاجيو المعروف عالمياً، وجهة تسوق فاخرة تضم كل ما تبحثين عنه؛ مثل البوتيكات الراقية للعلامات التجارية المشهورة في جميع أنحاء العالم، ومتاجر التجزئة الشهيرة، وأنشطة ركوب الجندول، ومجموعة كبيرة من خيارات تناول الطعام، وسينما آيماكس، ومدينة ملاهٍ للأطفال، وغير ذلك الكثير. استعدي ليوم مليء بالتشويق والمتعة!

13. احجزي درس ركوب الأمواج بالطائرة الورقية

إذا كنتِ من هواة الرياضات المائية، ففكري في حجز درس ركوب الأمواج بالطائرة الورقية في إحدى مدارس رياضة ركوب الأمواج بالطائرة الورقية في قطر. سيقدم لك مدربك أساسيات الرياضة من خلال الأنظمة النظرية والآمنة ويقودك خطوةٍ بخطوة إلى الماء لتعليمك أساليب توجيه الطائرات الورقية وأخيراً لتجربة رحلتك الأولى.

14. استمتعي بالمشاركة في رحلة بحرية رومانسية على متن القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات)

لا تفوتي تجربة الاستمتاع برحلاتٍ بحرية على متن القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) عندما تكونين في الدوحة، سواءٌ أكان ذلك مع شريككِ أو صديقتكِ أو للاستمتاع بقضاء وقتٍ هادئ فحسب. وتُعد القوارب الخشبية التقليدية الرائعة التي كانت تُستخدم في صيد اللؤلؤ في الماضي وسيلة نقل مثالية للإبحار بها واستكشاف جمال الخليج العربي. ويمكنكِ الاستمتاع برحلةٍ قصيرةٍ متاحة بسهولة بالقوارب في الكورنيش أو حجز قارب مسبقاً للاستمتاع برحلة طوال المساء مع تناول عشاء مشاوي عربي طازج يقدم على متن القارب.

15. استمتعي بقضاء يوم في مكتبة قطر الوطنية

استمتعي بقضاء يومٍ في واحدة من أجمل الأماكن في قطر؛ حيث تقدم مكتبة قطر الوطنية الرائعة، وهي أعجوبة معمارية في حد ذاتها، مجموعةً واسعة من الأنشطة. انتقي كتاباً من مجموعتها الثرية لقراءته أو استمتعي بمتابعة بعض الأعمال في إحدى مساحات العمل المخصصة أو تلذذي باحتساء القهوة وتناول وجبة خفيفة في المقهى أو احضري واحدة من مختلف الفعاليات، مثل قضاء أمسية مع أوركسترا الفلهارمونية.

15 تجربةً مدهشةً مناسبة للنساء في قطر

استمتع بالعطلة المثالية في المدينة مع إلميرا كهروباي

هل تخطط لزيارة قطر؟ تعرّف على هذه الجواهر الخفية، التي اكتشفها السكان المحليون والوافدون؛ حيث يقدمون نصائح مثيرة بصفتهم مطلعين على تلك الأسرار ويروون قصصاً رائعة عن البلد الذي يسمونه وطنهم. اكتشف قطر من خلال عيون القيّمين لدينا واستمتع بالعيش مثل السكان المحليين.

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها