Skip to main content

Things To Do

Eight things to do in Lusail

Welcome to the smartest of smart cities

Fifteen years ago you may have asked; ‘where’s that?’ but today, Lusail City is not only firmly established on the map but is also indelibly branded in the hearts and minds of Qataris, expatriates and tourists. Along with its iconic stadium that will feature in the World Cup, and a population of around 200,000, Lusail City an quite rightly claim to be the smartest, most technologically advanced smart city in the region, if not the world.

Lusail’s high-speed fibre technology network helps give businesses the edge, while residents enjoy an excellent quality of life within a sustainable environment.

More than just smart!

However, there’s far more to Lusail than tech. It is one of the most exciting cities in which to live, work and play. Each district offers an array of residential, commercial, hospitality and retail destinations, as well as schools, mosques, hotels, medical facilities, sports venues, entertainment and shopping centres.

1. Visit Crescent Park

With a layout inspired by the desert environment and sand dunes, Crescent Park highlights Lusail’s sustainable living aspirations, with recycled water utilized to irrigate green areas. Themed playgrounds, water features, a football pitch, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, bike trails, food outlets, children’s play areas and access to Marina Promenade make this open space truly a delight.

2. Stroll through Marina Promenade

Ambient and invigorating, the Marina Promenade is ideal for breezy evening strolls under picturesque palm trees. As joggers and cyclists pass by, you may wonder if such scenery exists anywhere else. Enjoy the interactive fountains that capture hearts when illuminated in the evening. Sip a coffee from a stall and savour the rousing backdrop. The Marina itself is resplendent with yachts and outlets serving street bites.

If you happen to be here in early December you might be lucky enough to witness  Light Me Lusail, the annual festival of lights. Watch the skies illuminate in a variety of vivid hues. Absolutely magical.

3. Discover Place Vendôme

As Lusail’s leisure and recreation hub, here you will discover Place Vendôme, the Paris-inspired leisure, entertainment and luxury retail hub. With a canal running through the venue directly from the sea, Place Vendôme is more than an exclusive shopping mall. Two five-star hotels as well as luxury apartments are onsite, while haute cuisine, coffee shops, American fare, Far Eastern delicacies and Italian cuisine await to satisfy discerning palates.

4. Indulge in an ancient sport

To indulge in an ancient sport, try the Lusail Shooting and Archery Club. While the earliest evidence of archery dates to around 12,000 years ago, when Egyptians and Nubians used bows and arrows for hunting and settling conflicts,enthusiasts or the curious can sample it to this day. . Popular with novices and the experienced, the club hosts prestigious local championships featuring Qatar’s finest, this venue hosted events for the 15th Asian Games 2006, Arab Games 2011. The range accommodates Trap, Double Trap and Skeet (clay pigeon) shooting. However, you needn’t be competing in an event to turn up and enjoy a unique experience available nowhere else in Qatar.

5. Visit Lusail Sports Arena

Rated with 3 Global Sustainability Assessment System Stars for design, Lusail Sports Arena, also known as Lusail Multipurpose Hall, is a state-of-the-art venue that hosts handball, volleyball and basketball events, as well as music concerts.

Its distinctive glass structure depicts the sand, pearls and sea of Qatar. The venue is surrounded by trees, jogging and cycling tracks, an outdoor covered gym, and a children’s play area.

The stadium was considered ideal for hosting the 2015 World Men's Handball Championship.  

Don’t forget your camera!

6. Check out Marina Twin Towers

Marina Twin Towers will remind you of colourful Lego blocks, while Waterfront Hotel, often called Cubes Tower, appears to have blocks coming out of the building. Other interesting structures include Lusail's circular suspension bridge, which appears unbelievably amazing when lit up at night.

7. Discover stunning architecture

The stunning architecture you will discover at Katara Towers truly symbolises the progressive Qatar of tomorrow. The destination comprises luxury hotels, apartments, office spaces, retail stores and restaurants, all within in a crescent shape structure that translates the country’s national identity into an amazing architectural landmark. You will notice scimitar swords from Qatar’s national seal designed as a striking pair of arched towers rising 36 photogenic storeys. Katara Towers not only boasts a five-star hotel but also the first six-star hotel in the country.

8. Visit Lusail Iconic Stadium

Finally, the jewel in Lusail City’s crown: Iconic by name and iconic by nature: Lusail Iconic Stadium. Destined to host the World Cup Final, this 86,000-seat marvel was created by world-famous British architects Foster + Partners. The truly iconic design was inspired by the traditional fanar lantern and is embellished with Arab bowls and vessels that reflect the heritage and culture of Qatar. Lusail Iconic Stadium takes sports venues to unprecedented heights.

Useful information

Address

Lusail

Website

Phone

Continue to explore

Things to do

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

ثماني تجارب لا تفوّتها في لوسيل

مرحباً بك في أكثر المدن الذكية تقدماً

ربما تكون قد تساءلت قبل خمسة عشر عاماً: "أين تقع؟"، ولكن مدينة لوسيل اليوم لم تفرض نفسها على الخريطة فحسب، بل إنها محفورة أيضاً في قلوب وعقول القطريين والمغتربين والسياح. وتُعلن مدينة لوسيل أنها المدينة الذكية الأكثر تقدماً حقاً من الناحية التقنية في المنطقة، إن لم يكن في العالم أجمع، هذا إلى جانب ملعبها الشهير الذي سيستضيف مباريات كأس العالم. ويبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 200 ألف نسمة.

تساعد شبكة تقنية الألياف عالية السرعة في لوسيل على إضفاء ميزةٍ للشركات، بينما يستمتع المقيمون بجودة حياة ممتازة في بيئة مستدامة.

لا تقتصر المدينة على إمكاناتها التقنية الذكية!

ومع ذلك، تتميز لوسيل بما هو أكثر بكثير من التكنولوجيا؛ فهي واحدة من أكثر المدن المثالية للاستمتاع بالعيش والعمل والتسلية؛ حيث تقدم كل منطقة مجموعةً من الوجهات السكنية والتجارية ووجهات الضيافة والتسوق، فضلاً عن المدارس والمساجد والفنادق والمرافق الطبية والأماكن الرياضية ومراكز الترفيه والتسوق.

1. لا تفوّت زيارة الحديقة الهلالية

تسلط الحديقة الهلالية الضوء على التطلعات المعيشية المستدامة التي تتميز بها لوسيل، بفضل تخطيطها المستوحى من البيئة الصحراوية والكثبان الرملية إلى جانب توافر المياه المُعاد تدويرها التي تُستخدم لري المساحات الخضراء. وتضم الحديقة ملاعب ذات طابع خاص ومسطحات مائية وملعباً لكرة القدم وملاعب لكرة السلة والكرة الطائرة والتنس ومساراتٍ للدراجات ومنافذ للطعام وأماكن للعب الأطفال، كما توفر إمكانية الوصول إلى ممشى المارينا؛ مما يجعل هذه المساحة المفتوحة وجهةً مبهجةً حقاً.

2. استمتع بالتنزه على ممشى المارينا

يُعد ممشى المارينا، الذي يتميز بأجوائه المميزة الحيوية، وجهةً مثالية لقضاء نزهاتٍ ليليةٍ تحت أشجار النخيل الخلابة. ومع مرور العدّائين وراكبي الدراجات بالمكان، قد تتساءل عما إذا كانت هذه المناظر موجودة في أي مكان آخر. ويمكنك الاستمتاع بمشاهدة النوافير التفاعلية المذهلة عند إضاءتها في المساء، واحتساء القهوة من أحد الأكشاك، والاستمتاع بمشاهدة الخلفية المشوّقة. ويتألق المرسى نفسه باليخوت والمنافذ التي تقدم الوجبات الخفيفة في الشوارع.

إذا زرت لوسيل في أوائل شهر ديسمبر، يمكنك مشاهدة  مهرجان الإضاءة الدولي، وهو مهرجان سنوي تستمتع فيه بمشاهدة السماء وهي تُضيء بمجموعة متنوعة من الألوان الزاهية؛ فهو مشهد في غاية السحر.

3. استكشف بلاس فاندوم

يمكنك استكشاف مركز الترفيه والاستجمام في لوسيل، بلاس فاندوم، فهو مركز للتسلية والترفيه والتسوق الفاخر مستوحى من باريس. وبفضل وجود قناة جارية عبر المكان مباشرة من البحر، يُعد بلاس فاندوم أكثر من مجرد مركز تسوق حصري. فيوجد فندقان من فئة الخمس نجوم فضلاً عن شقق فاخرة في الموقع، كما تنتظرك المطاعم الراقية والمقاهي والمأكولات الأمريكية ومأكولات الشرق الأقصى ومطاعم المأكولات الإيطالية لتلبية الأذواق المميزة.

4. لا تفوّت الاستمتاع بإحدى الرياضات القديمة

لممارسة إحدى الرياضات القديمة، لا تفوّت الاستمتاع بتجربةٍ في نادي لوسيل للرماية. في حين تعود نشأة رياضة الرماية بالقوس والسهام إلى حوالي 12 ألف عام، عندما استخدم المصريون والنوبيون الأقواس والسهام للصيد وتسوية النزاعات، يُمكن لعشاق هذه الرياضة والمهتمين بها تجربتها حتى يومنا هذا. ويحظى النادي بشعبية بين المبتدئين وذوي الخبرة، ويستضيف بطولاتٍ محلية مرموقة تضم أرقى ما في قطر، فقد استضافت هذه الوجهة فعاليات الدورة الخامسة عشرة للألعاب الآسيوية لعام 2006 ودورة الألعاب العربية لعام 2011. ويتسع المضمار لرماية الحفر والحفر المزدوجة والأطباق الطائرة (الأقراص الفخارية الطائرة). ومع ذلك، لا تحتاج إلى المنافسة في الفعالية لتستمتع بتجربة فريدة من نوعها لا تتوفر في أي مكان آخر في قطر.

5. لا تفوّت زيارة حلبة لوسيل الرياضية

حازت حلبة لوسيل الرياضية، المعروفة أيضاً باسم قاعة لوسيل الرياضية، على تصنيف 3 نجوم في إطار المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة، وهي وجهة حديثة تستضيف فعاليات كرة اليد والكرة الطائرة وكرة السلة، فضلاً عن الحفلات الموسيقية.

يُصور هيكلها الزجاجي المميز رمال قطر ولآلئها وبحرها. وتُحاط هذه الوجهة بالأشجار ومسارات الركض وركوب الدراجات وصالة خارجية مغطاة للألعاب الرياضية ومنطقة لعب للأطفال.

كان الملعب مثالياً لاستضافة بطولة العالم لكرة اليد للرجال 2015.  

لا تنس إحضار كاميرتك!

6. لا تفوّت زيارة مارينا توين تاورز

تأتي أبراج مارينا توين تاورز بتصميم مستوحى من مكعبات الليجو الملونة، بينما يبدو أن هناك مكعبات تخرج من مبنى فندق ووترفرونت، الذي يُطلق عليه غالباً اسم “برج المكعبات”. وتشمل المباني الأخرى الرائعة ذلك الجسر المعلق الدائري في لوسيل، والذي يبدو مذهلاً بشكل لا يصدق عند إضاءته ليلاً.

7. استكشف الهندسة المعمارية المذهلة

تُجسّد الهندسة المعمارية المذهلة التي ستكتشفها في أبراج كتارا حقاً دولة قطر المتقدمة ونظرتها إلى المستقبل. وتضم الوجهة فنادق فاخرة وشققاً ومساحاتٍ مكتبية ومتاجر تجزئة ومطاعم؛ كل ذلك في تصميم على شكل هلال يُترجم الهوية الوطنية للبلاد إلى معلم معماري مذهل. وستلاحظ وجود سيوف معقوقة مستوحاة من الختم الوطني لدولة قطر وقد صُممت الواجهة كزوج مذهل من الأبراج المقوسة بارتفاع 36 طابقاً وهي وجهة ملائمة للتصوير. ولا يقتصر تميز أبراج كتارا على كونها تضم فندقاً من فئة الخمس نجوم، بل تتميز أيضاً بأول فندق من فئة الست نجوم في البلاد.

8. استمتع بزيارة استاد لوسيل الأيقوني

أخيراً، يُعد استاد لوسيل الشهير جوهرة تاج مدينة لوسيل؛ فهو مميز باسمه وطابعه. ومن المقرر أن يستضيف الاستاد نهائي كأس العالم، وقد أنشأت شركة الهندسة المعمارية البريطانية فوستر آند بارتنرز هذه الأعجوبة التي تتسع لعدد 86 ألف مقعد. ويُعد هذا التصميم الأيقوني حقاً مستوحى من فانوس الفنار التقليدي وهو مزين بأوعية وأوانٍ عربية تعكس تراث وثقافة قطر. ويرتقي استاد لوسيل الشهير بالوجهات الرياضية إلى مستوياتٍ غير مسبوقة.

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

لوسيل

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

تجارب لا تفوّت