Skip to main content

Things To Do

Stay off the beaten path with Dev Poudel

Dev Poudel, Chief Concierge/ Resort Experience Manager of Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, introduces Qatar's captivating gems.

Stay off the beaten path with Dev Poudel

My story

I have worked in Doha for over 7 years as part of the Concierge department and nothing brings me greater joy than bringing smiles to the faces of guests that walk through our doors. I love that Qatar is peaceful and structured. Everything works! It is no wonder that we recently ranked first in the Global Peace Index for countries in Middle East and North Africa. The development and growth of Qatar in comparison to when I first arrived is also very intriguing. When I arrived, there were only a few malls; now there are so many! Moreover, we are preparing to host the FIFA World Cup in 2022. I am particularly looking forward to when we can host the teams in our resort.

Discover Qatar's treasures

My travel tips

Make sure to download a ride hailing app to move easily around Qatar. You can also use the local taxis that are available. Metros are also connected to major attractions if you wish to use this means of transportation.

Remember to always have your sunscreen!

Respect the local dress code

What to do in a few days in Qatar

  • For guests looking for a 2–3-day getaway, there is a hidden treasure in the heart of Qatar that feels like nowhere else! This is the iconic Hilton Salwa Beach Resort and Villas. The resort is a city itself and is one of the largest in the Middle East. It has a magical beach spreading across 3.5km and if you’re lucky enough, you’ll catch a glimpse of the dolphins at the beach. The resort features guest rooms, suites, beach front villas and an Arabian Village, with over 20 world class dining options that are a mix of signature dining experiences and comforting dining options.
  • Take a trip to Italy while in Doha at Dante Cucina Italiana; explore an authentic Arabian dining experience at Levantine; enjoy a handcrafted personalised tea experience at Nesma Lobby Lounge; discover Middle Eastern, Asian and Western flavours at the all-day dining restaurant Souk Kitchen or experience a stellar gastro pub menu at The League.
  • Don’t miss out on experiencing the largest theme park in Qatar- Desert Falls Water and Adventure Park when you visit Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas which hosts more than 28 slides, rides and attractions. My personal favourite ride is the jaw dropping King Cobra Slide and the go-kart racing. You get to experience ultimate fun & adrenaline-fueled experience with these two.

Useful information

Address

Salwa road, Exit 84, Learaig, Qatar

Opening times

Open 24 hours

Not to miss

demand space sticky

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

تجنب المسارات المطروقة مع ديف بودل

يُقدم ديف بوديل، رئيس خدمات النزلاء/مدير تجارب المنتجع في منتجع وفلل هيلتون شاطئ سلوى، جواهر قطر الآسرة.

تجنب المسارات المطروقة مع ديف بودل

قصتي

لقد عملت في الدوحة لأكثر من 7 سنوات عضواً في إدارة خدمات النزلاء، ولا يسعدني أي أمر أكثر من رسم الابتسامات على وجوه الضيوف الذين يأتون إلى أبوابنا. وأحب أن تكون قطر دولةً سلميةً ومنظمةً وأن تسير جميع الأمور على ما يرام! ولا عجب في أننا قد احتلنا مؤخراً المرتبة الأولى على مؤشر السلام العالمي لدول الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. ويُعد أيضاً التطور والنمو الذي تشهده قطر مقارنةً بوقت وصولي إليها لأول مرة أمراً مثيراً للاهتمام للغاية. فعندما وصلت، لم يكن هناك سوى عدد قليل من مراكز التسوق؛ الآن هناك الكثير منها! وعلاوةً على ذلك، نستعد لاستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم في عام 2022، وأنا أتطلع بشكل خاص إلى ذلك الوقت الذي يمكننا فيه استضافة الفِرَق في منتجعنا.

استكشف كنوز قطر

نصائحي بشأن السفر

لا تنس تنزيل أحد تطبيقات حجز السيارات للتنقل بسهولة في جميع أنحاء قطر، كما يمكنك استخدام سيارات الأجرة المحلية المتوفرة، ويرتبط المترو أيضاً بالمعالم الرئيسية إذا كنت ترغب في استخدام وسيلة النقل هذه.

تذكر دائماً أن تحمل واقي الشمس الذي تستخدمه!

احترم قواعد الملابس المحلية

ما يمكنك فعله خلال أيام قليلة في قطر

  • للضيوف الذين يبحثون عن قضاء إجازة لمدة يومين أو ثلاثة أيام، هناك كنز مكنون في قلب قطر يبدو وكأنه لا نظير له في أي مكان آخر! ألا وهو منتجع وفلل هيلتون شاطئ سلوى الشهير. ويُعد المنتجع مدينةً في حد ذاته وواحداً من أكبر المنتجعات في الشرق الأوسط، ويمتد الشاطئ الساحر على طول 3,5 كم. وإذا حالفك الحظ بما يكفي، فستلقي نظرة على الدلافين على الشاطئ. ويتميز المنتجع بغرف وأجنحة وفلل مطلة على الشاطئ وقرية عربية للضيوف، مع تقديم أكثر من 20 خياراً عالمياً لتناول الطعام والتي توفر مزيجاً من تجارب تناول الطعام المميزة وخيارات تناول الطعام المريحة.
  • استمتع بالذهاب في رحلة إلى إيطاليا أثناء تواجدك في الدوحة في مطعم دانتي كوتشينا إيطاليانا؛ واستكشف تجربة عربية أصيلة لتناول الطعام في بلاد الشام؛ واستمتع بتجربة مخصصة لاحتساء الشاي المُعد يدوياً في نسمة لوبي لاونج؛ واستكشف النكهات الشرق أوسطية والآسيوية والغربية في مطعم سوق كيتشن الذي يفتح أبوابه طوال اليوم لتناول الطعام، أو استمتع بقائمة شهية لحانة لتقديم الطعام في ذا ليج.
  • لا تفوت فرصة تجربة أكبر مدينة ملاهي في قطر -شلالات الصحراء للمغامرات والألعاب المائية- عند زيارتك لمنتجع وفلل هيلتون شاطئ سلوى، حيث تستضيف مدينة الملاهي أكثر من 28 مزلقةً ولعبةً ومرفقاً ترفيهياً، وتُعد لعبتي الشخصية المفضلة هي مزلقة كينج كوبرا المدهشة وكذلك سباق السيارات. ويمكنك الاستمتاع بتجربة فائقة المتعة ومليئة بالإثارة مع هاتين التجربتين.

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

Salwa road, Exit 84, Learaig, Qatar

الهاتف

مواعيد العمل

Open 24 hours

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها