Skip to main content

Things to do

Explore Doha's culinary scene with Chef Noor al Mazroei

About
Noor al Mazroei

Noor al Mazroei

"I was passionate about cooking since my childhood, and I used to share my recipes with family and friends until social media allowed me to share my passion for cooking with the rest of the world. When I developed certain food allergies, I turned into healthy cooking, which provided various options of preparing food; gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Then, I worked on transforming traditional Qatari recipes into delicious healthy versions."

Food is your paint, so be creative.

Noor al Mazroei
Noor al Mazroei Chef

My stories

IDAM Restaurant

An exciting experience

Six years ago, I collaborated with MIA café and with IDAM’s Chef, Alain Ducasse. It was an exciting experience; cooking some of the best Qatari dishes and offering an overview of the Qatari ingredients, getting into details about how we mix the spices as well as adding a Qatari touch to the French dishes.

Noor al Mazroei

A vital collaboration

I had the joy of participating in one of the previous editions of the Qatar International Food Festival, where I worked with Chef Morimoto, the Celebrity Chef. We worked together on the fresh tuna dish; I cooked the traditional Qatari Machboos using fresh tuna. It was a significant moment in my career and a vital collaboration, where Chef Morimoto and I joined forces. The Chef cut the fish the Japanese way, and I cooked it the traditional Qatari way.

Noor al Mazroei

How I changed people's mindset on healthy food

My first year as a participant in the Qatar International Food Festival was definitely a challenging one; serving healthy food at a Food Festival required using persuasion since most of the times healthy means dull. So, I was urging visitors to try in order to show them that healthy can also be delicious. On the first day, I managed to attract five customers. Then, the second day, I had more than 100 customers, and the rest of the days I was sold out. I believe that I changed people’s mindset around healthy food. I proved that it could be tasty, and I provided Qatari dishes in vegan and gluten-free options.

Noor al Mazroei

Ramadan with Qatar National Library

I had a lovely time working with Qatar National Library to develop a menu for Ramadan and make our breakfast during fasting, healthy and delicious. I provided various recipes and trained the audience to cook healthily during the Holy Month of Ramadan. It was an overall great experience!

My travel tips

  • Eat at local restaurants

  • Stay at hotels in the old city of the country

  • Shop local food and spices

  • Learn about Qatar’s food history from locals

My top picks

Explore Doha's culinary scene with Chef Noor!

"The best thing about Qatar is that you can find all cuisines in one place"

My top dishes

My top picks

Useful information

Address

Katara- The Cultural Village Foundation

Opening times

Open 24 Hours

My recommendations on healthy food-oriented restaurants

High angle view of three blended fruit smoothies in glass jars surrounded by colorful fresh fruits on dark wood table. DSRL studio photo taken with Canon EOS 5D Mk II and Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM
635911456

Evergreen Organics

For vegan delicacies

Delicious bagel toast with avocado slices. Healthy breakfast, top view
1138718312

Green and Go

For low-cost vegan food

My recommendations on traditional Qatari food

1

L’wzaar

A seafood restaurant at Katara Cultural Village

1

Saasna Restaurant

Qatari cuisine blended with modernity

My itineraries

Follow my itinerary

Noor al Mazroei

A great culinary experience

To begin your day with a delicious breakfast featuring various vegetarian and vegan options, head over to Basta restaurant. Later on, for lunch, I recommend trying Saasna restaurant in Msheireb Downtown; a restaurant that presents traditional Qatari cuisine with a modern twist. Don’t miss out on Nobu at Four Seasons, to experience the new-style Japanese cuisine with unbeatable dinner views.

  1. Souq Waqif
  2. Al Jasra
  3. Museum of Islamic Art
  4. Parisa
  5. Gelato Divino
  6. Al Jomrok Boutique Hotel
Noor al Mazroei

Uncover a rich dining scene

Start your day at Rosado Café, at the Pearl, for healthy-made Qatari delights. When it’s time for lunch, I highly recommend a visit at the Mall of Qatar, where besides endless shopping, you’ll find a wide range of restaurants, for all tastes and budgets. Lastly, for dinner, you should definitely pay a visit to the food outlets of Galeries Lafayette. Once the shopping experience ends, a new, culinary one, begins. From a Mediterranean brasserie to French and Russian blends, Galleries Lafayette’s food scene covers all needs.

  1. Souq Waqif
  2. Al Jasra
  3. Museum of Islamic Art
  4. Parisa
  5. Gelato Divino
  6. Al Jomrok Boutique Hotel

Meet our curators

  1. Profile picture of Elmira Kahrobaie

    Elmira Kahrobaie

    Luxury blogger
    Adventures
    Read more about Elmira Kahrobaie
  2. Profile picture of Mashel Al Naimi

    Mashel Al Naimi

    Rider
    Sports
    Read more about Mashel Al Naimi
  3. Profile picture of Muna Al-Bader

    Muna Al-Bader

    Artist, Art ambassador
    Art & culture
    Read more about Muna Al-Bader
  4. Profile picture of Rachel Morris

    Rachel Morris

    Food blogger
    Food & drink
    Read more about Rachel Morris

Skip to main content

تجارب لا تفوّت

استكشف مشهد الطهي في الدوحة مع الشيف نور المزروعي

نبذة
نور المزروعي

نور المزروعي

"كنت شغوفةً بالطهي منذ نعومة أظافري، واعتدت مشاركة وصفاتي مع العائلة والأصدقاء؛ حتى أتاحت لي وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مشاركة شغفي بالطهي مع باقي العالم. وعندما أُصبتُ بإحدى أنواع الحساسية تجاه بعض الأطعمة، توجهت إلى طهي الطعام الصحي الذي يقدم خياراتٍ متنوعة لإعداد طعام نباتي وخالٍ من الغلوتين. وعملت بعد ذلك على تحويل بعض الوصفات القطرية التقليدية إلى أخرى صحية لذيذة."

الطعام هو لوحتك الفنية، فكوني مبدعة.

قصصي

مطعم إدام

الاستمتاع بتجربة مثيرة

منذ ست سنوات، تعاونت مع مقهى متحف الفن الإسلامي ومع الشيف "ألان دوكاس" المسؤول عن مطعم إدام. وكانت تجربة مثيرة؛ حيث قمت بطهي بعضٍ من أفضل الأطباق القطرية وتقديم لمحة عامة عن المكونات القطرية، وتعرّفت على تفاصيل لطُرق مزج التوابل إلى جانب إضافة لمسة قطرية إلى الأطباق الفرنسية.

نور المزروعي

تعاون مثمر

كان من دواعي سروري المشاركة في إحدى الدورات السابقة لمهرجان قطر الدولي للأغذية؛ حيث كنت أعمل مع الشيف موريموتو، الشيف المشهور. وقد عملنا معاً على طهي طبق التونة الطازجة؛ حيث قمت بطهي طبق المجبوس (الكبسة) القطري التقليدي باستخدام تونة طازجة. وكانت لحظةً مهمةً في مسيرتي المهنية وتعاوناً مثمراً، حيث تكاتفت أنا والشيف موريموتو معاً. وقطع الشيف السمك بالطريقة اليابانية، بينما قمت أنا بطهيه بالطريقة القطرية التقليدية.

نور المزروعي

كيف غيّرتُ عقلية الناس بشأن الطعام الصحي

كان بالتأكيد عامي الأول بصفتي مشاركةً في مهرجان قطر الدولي للأغذية صعباً؛ حيث إن تقديم طعام صحي في مهرجان للأغذية يتطلّب استخدام مهارة الإقناع؛ إذ غالباً ما تعني كلمة "صحي" أمراً مملاً. لذلك، كنت أحث الزوار على التجربة لأُثبت لهم أن الطعام الصحي قد يكون لذيذاً أيضاً. ففي اليوم الأول، نجحت في جذب خمسة عملاء، ثم في اليوم الثاني، كان لدي ما يزيد عن 100 عميل، وتم بيع جميع ما لدي من أطعمة في باقي الأيام. أؤمن أني قد غيرت عقلية الناس بشأن الطعام الصحي؛ حيث أَثبت أنه من الممكن أن يكون الطعام لصحي لذيذاً، وقدمت أطباقاً قطريةً بخيارات نباتية وخالية من الغلوتين.

نور المزروعي

رمضان مع مكتبة قطر الوطنية

قضيت وقتاً ممتعاً في العمل لدى مكتبة قطر الوطنية لإعداد قائمة طعام لشهر رمضان وتحضير إفطار صحي ولذيذ خلال شهر الصيام؛ فقدمت وصفات متنوعة ودرّبت الجمهور على الطهي بطريقة صحية خلال شهر رمضان الكريم. وفوق كل شيء، كانت تجربة رائعة!

نصائحي بشأن السفر

  • تناول الطعام في المطاعم المحلية

  • يمكنك الإقامة في إحدى فنادق المدينة القديمة بالدولة

  • تسوّق لشراء الطعام المحلي والتوابل

  • تعرّف على تاريخ الأطعمة القطرية من السكان المحليين

أهم خياراتي

استكشف مشهد الطهي في الدوحة مع الشيف!

"أفضل شيء في قطر هو أنه يمكنك العثور على جميع أنواع المأكولات في مكان واحد"

أفضل أطباقي

أهم خياراتي

Useful information

Address

Katara- The Cultural Village Foundation

Opening times

Open 24 Hours

اقتراحاتي بشأن وجهات الطعام الصحي

نور المزروعي

إيفرجرين أورجانكس

لأشهى المأكولات النباتية

نور المزروعي

جرين آند جو

للأطعمة النباتية منخفضة التكلفة

اقتراحاتي بشأن الأطعمة القطرية التقليدية

1

لوزار

مطعم للمأكولات البحرية في الحي الثقافي كتارا

1

مطعم ساسنا

مطبخ قطري بلمسة عصرية

مسار رحلتي

تابع مسار رحلتي

نور المزروعي

تجربة طهي رائعة

ابدأ يومك بتناول وجبة إفطار لذيذة تتميز بخياراتٍ نباتية متعددة، توجه إلى مطعم بسطة. ولتناول وجبة الغداء بعد ذلك، أوصي بتجربة مطعم ساسنا في مشيرب قلب الدوحة؛ وهو مطعم يقدم مأكولات قطرية كلاسيكية بلمسة عصرية. ولا تفوّت الذهاب إلى مطعم نوبو في فندق فورسيزونز لتجربة المأكولات اليابانية الجديدة فيما تستمتع بمشاهدة إطلالات لا مثيل لها.

  1. سوق واقف
  2. الجسرة
  3. متحف الفن الإسلامي
  4. باريسا
  5. جيلاتو ديفينو
  6. فندق الجمرك بوتيك
نور المزروعي

اكتشف أحد مشاهد تناول الطعام الغنية

ابدأ يومك في روسادو كافيه، في اللؤلؤة، للاستمتاع بتناول أشهى المأكولات القطرية الصحية. أوصي بشدة بزيارة قطر مول، عندما يحين وقت الغداء؛ حيث ستجد، بالإضافة إلى متاجر التسوق التي لا حصر لها، مجموعةً واسعةً من المطاعم المناسبة لجميع الأذواق والميزانيات. وأخيراً، يمكنك زيارة وجهات الأطعمة في غاليري لافاييت لتناول العشاء. بمجرد الانتهاء من تجربة التسوق، تبدأ تجربة طهي جديدة؛ حيث يُلبي مشهد أطعمة غاليري لافاييت جميع الاحتياجات؛ بدءاً من مطاعم البحر المتوسط البسيطة إلى المطابخ التي تجمع بين المأكولات الفرنسية والروسية.

  1. سوق واقف
  2. الجسرة
  3. متحف الفن الإسلامي
  4. باريسا
  5. جيلاتو ديفينو
  6. فندق الجمرك بوتيك

لا تفوّت التعرّف على القيّمين لدينا

  1. Profile picture of إلميرا كهروباي

    إلميرا كهروباي

    مدوِّنة الوجهات الفاخرة
    المغامرات
    Read more about إلميرا كهروباي
  2. Profile picture of مشعل النعيمي

    مشعل النعيمي

    متسابق دراجات نارية
    الرياضات
    Read more about مشعل النعيمي
  3. Profile picture of منى البدر

    منى البدر

    فنانة وسفيرة فنية
    الفن والثقافة
    Read more about منى البدر
  4. Profile picture of راشيل موريس

    راشيل موريس

    مدوّنة في مجال الأطعمة
    الأطعمة والمشروبات
    Read more about راشيل موريس