Skip to main content

Things To Do

Discover Qatar's art scene with Muna Al Bader

Muna Al Bader

Biography

"I am an Engineer, Business Analyst and an artist; art has been in my life since childhood. I was planning a career in IT, but eventually I was selected as Artist in Residence by Doha Fire Station. I have been an Art Ambassador for different international organizations, including Art Without Borders in Madrid. I have been working for some exhibitions, and I have curated the exhibition between American and Qatari artists."

Art is always connecting cultures.

My stories

Muna Al Bader

Creating never stops!

While we were developing graffiti work in Katara, the weather was bad; it was raining heavily. However, I am so passionate about art, I didn't stop until I made sure the result was the best. It was challenging, but reaching perfection is always my goal. 

Muna Al Bader

Challenges that become opportunities

I was working with Ooredoo, for "The Art and The Mobile" project. The circumstances under which I was working were not the easiest ones, but I managed to complete my work. I always see challenges as opportunities.

Muna Al Bader

Art during COVID-19

During the COVID-19 pandemic, I have initiated a new campaign called "Art stay safe"; it was the first virtual exhibition in Qatar, and we got a lot of appreciation for this. People opened their eyes to the digital platforms and how the artists can market their pieces fast and worldwide. 

Muna Al Bader

Always inspired

Doha Fire Station is my favourite space in Doha. I enjoy being there at sunrise, sunset, watching people, the traffic, my city... My city is always an inspiration. We have many curators there and being in an environment full of artists, is always an inspiration. I learn from them and they learn from me. Doha Fire Station has been a great place for experimenting with my art.

My travel tips

Arrange a visit to an artist's studio!

The best time to visit Qatar is from October to April, the weather is lovely.

From December to February bring a jacket and some heavy warm clothes.

May and June are ideal months for water activities.

My top 10 recommendations in art & culture

Useful information

Address

Doha

Website

Phone

N/A

Follow my itinerary

Muna Al Bader

Get authentic vibes and explore the museums

Go to Souq Waqif for breakfast and then visit the Art Centre; it's a great destination for art lovers. Later on, walk to Msheireb Downtown and visit the Cultural Pass Club gallery; it hosts amazing artists. For lunch, you can go to the restaurant located in the National Museum of Qatar, and for dinner, IDAM at Museum of Islamic Art is an excellent choice. 

Muna Al Bader

Art, parks and attractive neighbourhoods 

Start your day with breakfast at Café 999, located in Doha Fire Station. Combine it with a tour of the various galleries and studios and then, walk around Al Bidda park. For lunch, go to Katara Cultural Village and observe the public art pieces. If you're up for dinner, book a table at Yasmine Palace at the Pearl, for some local deliciousness. 

Muna Al Bader

A day at the desert or the beach

Grab a takeaway breakfast and head to Zekreet, to check out the stunning Richard Serra piece. You can spend your day there, doing various beach activities.

Muna Al Bader

Shopping and dining

Enjoy your breakfast at Al Hazm Mall, and continue with shopping at Tawar Mall. Then, go to W Hotel and check out the Art 29 space. For lunch, Spice Market is a great choice. For dinner, I suggest Sel & Miel at the Ritz- Carlton for elegant French-inspired flavours.

Meet our curators

  1. Profile picture of Elmira Kahrobaie

    Elmira Kahrobaie

    Luxury Blogger
    Adventures
    Read more about Elmira Kahrobaie
  2. Profile picture of Mashel Al Naimi

    Mashel Al Naimi

    Rider
    Sports
    Read more about Mashel Al Naimi
  3. Profile picture of Rachel Morris

    Rachel Morris

    Food blogger
    Adventures
    Read more about Rachel Morris
  4. Profile picture of Noor  al Mazroei

    Noor al Mazroei

    Chef
    Food & drink
    Read more about Noor al Mazroei

By subscribing, you agree to QNTC´s collection and processing of your personal information for purposes of direct marketing in accordance with its Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions. You may opt out at any time. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

استكشف المشهد الفني في قطر مع منى البدر

نبذة
منى البدر

السيرة الذاتية

"أعمل مهندسة ومحللة أعمال وفنانة؛ وقد تغلغل الفن في حياتي منذ طفولتي. كنت أخطط للعمل في مهنة تقنية المعلومات؛ لكن في النهاية، وقع الاختيار عليّ كفنانة في برنامج مقر الفنانين المُقدم من مطافئ الدوحة (مقر الفنانين). وكنت سفيرة الفن لدى منظمات دولية مختلفة، بما في ذلك فن بلا حدود في مدريد. وعملت لدى العديد من المعارض، وعملت على تنسيق المعرض المقام بين فنانين أمريكيين وقطريين."

الفن دائماً جسر يربط بين الثقافات.

قصصي

منى البدر

منبع الإبداع لا ينضب أبداً!

بينما نحن منهمكون في تطوير أحد أعمال الكتابة على الجدران في كتارا، كان الطقس سيئاً؛ فقد كانت تمطر بغزارة. ولكنني شغوفة بالفن؛ فلم أتوقف حتى تأكدت من تحقيق أفضل النتائج. كان عملاً شاقاً للغاية، لكن الإتقان هو هدفي دائماً. 

منى البدر

التحديات التي تحوّلت إلى فرص

كنت أعمل لدى أوريدو، في مشروع "الفن والجوال". ولم تكن الظروف التي أعمل في ظلها هي الأسهل، لكنني نجحت في إتمام عملي؛ إذ دائماً ما أنظر للتحديات على أنها فرص.

منى البدر

الفن خلال جائحة كوفيد-19

خلال جائحة كوفيد-19، أطلقت حملة جديدة يُطلق عليها اسم "فليبقى الفن في أمان"، وكان هذا هو المعرض الافتراضي الأول في قطر؛ مما جعلنا نحظى بالكثير من التقدير. فتح الناس أعينهم على المنصات الرقمية وكيف يمكن للفنانين التسويق للقطع الفنية الخاصة بهم سريعاً وفي جميع أنحاء العالم. 

منى البدر

استمتع دائماً بالإلهام

تُعد مطافئ الدوحة (مقر الفنانين) مكاني المفضل في الدوحة؛ فأنا أستمتع بالتواجد هناك لمشاهدة شروق الشمس وغروبها وحركة الناس والمرور ومدينتي… فمدينتي هي دائماً مصدر إلهامي. لدينا العديد من القيّمين هناك، ويُعتبر التواجد في بيئةٍ مليئةٍ بالفنانين هو دائماً مصدر الإلهام؛ حيث أتعلم منهم ويتعلمون مني. وتُعد مطافئ الدوحة (مقر الفنانين) مكاناً رائعاً لتجربة فني.

نصائحي بشأن السفر

رتب زيارة إلى أحد استوديوهات الفنانين!

يُعد أفضل وقت لزيارة قطر في الفترة بين أكتوبر وأبريل؛ حيث يكون الطقس رائعاً.

أحضر معك معطفاً وبعض الملابس الدافئة الثقيلة، خلال الفترة بين ديسمبر وفبراير.

يُعتبر مايو ويونيو شهرين مثاليين للاستمتاع بالأنشطة المائية.

أهم خياراتي

يتوغل الفن في كل بقعةٍ في قطر

استكشف مشهد الفن في قطر مع منى. تابعها واكتشف القطع الفنية ومساحات وأحياء الفن المعاصر في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

أهم 10 ترشيحات اقترحها في مشهد الفن والثقافة

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

Doha

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

N/A
برامج رحلاتي

تابع برنامج رحلتي

منى البدر

تمتع بأجواء من الأصالة واستكشف المتاحف

لا تفوّت التوجه إلى سوق واقف لتناول وجبة الإفطار، ويمكنك بعد ذلك زيارة مركز الفنون؛ وهو وجهة رائعة لمحبي الفنون، والتوجه بعدها سيراً نحو مشيرب قلب الدوحة وزيارة معرض "نادي بطاقتك إلى الثقافة"؛ الذي يستضيف فنانين رائعين. ويمكنك التوجه إلى المطعم الموجود في متحف قطر الوطني لتناول وجبة الغداء، فيما يُعَد مطعم إدام الموجود في متحف الفن الإسلامي اختياراً مثالياً لتناول العشاء. 

  1. سوق واقف
  2. متحف الفن الإسلامي
  3. متحف قطر الوطني
  4. مشيرب قلب الدوحة
منى البدر

الفن والحدائق والأحياء الجذابة 

ابدأ يومك بتناول وجبة الإفطار في مقهى 999 الذي يقع في مطافئ الدوحة (مقر الفنانين)، إلى جانب الاستمتاع بجولة في المعارض والاستوديوهات المختلفة، وتجوّل بعد ذلك في حديقة البدع. ولتناول الغداء، يمكنك الذهاب إلى الحي الثقافي كتارا ولا تفوّت مشاهدة القطع الفنية العامة. إذا كنت ترغب في تناول العشاء، احجز طاولة في قصر الياسمين في اللؤلؤة للاستمتاع ببعض المأكولات المحلية الشهية. 

  1. جزيرة اللؤلؤة-قطر
  2. قصر الياسمين
منى البدر

يوم في الصحراء أو على الشاطئ

استمتع بتناول وجبة إفطار سريعة، وتوجه إلى زكريت للاستمتاع بالتحفة الفنية المذهلة لريتشارد سيرا. ويمكنك قضاء يومك مستمتعاً بمختلف الأنشطة الشاطئية.

منى البدر

التسوق وتناول الطعام

استمتع بتناول وجبة الإفطار في مول الحزم، وواصل جولتك في التسوق في طوار مول. وتوجه بعد ذلك إلى فندق دبليو وتفقد ساحة الفن 29. ويُعد سبايس ماركت الاختيار المثالي لتناول الغداء. وأوصي بزيارة مطعم سيل آند ميل في فندق ريتز كارلتون للاستمتاع بنكهات لذيذة مستوحاة من وصفات فرنسية.

  1. الحزم
  2. طوار مول
  3. فندق دبليو
  4. سبايس ماركت
  5. فندق ريتز كارلتون الدوحة

لا تفوّت التعرّف على القيّمين لدينا

  1. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Elmira Kahrobaie

    Elmira Kahrobaie

    مدوِّنة الوجهات الفاخرة
    المغامرات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Elmira Kahrobaie
  2. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Mashel Al Naimi

    Mashel Al Naimi

    متسابق دراجات نارية
    الرياضات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Mashel Al Naimi
  3. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Noor  al Mazroei

    Noor al Mazroei

    الشيف
    الأطعمة والمشروبات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Noor al Mazroei
  4. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Rachel Morris

    Rachel Morris

    مدوّنة في مجال الأطعمة
    الأطعمة والمشروبات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Rachel Morris

demand space sticky