Skip to main content

Things To Do

Meet Qatar's adventurous side with Mashel Al-Naimi

About
Mashel Al Naimi

Biography

"My story started in 2003. I used to ride as a hobby, and in 2004 I started riding actively. In 2005 I started racing in the Losail National Cup and won the MotoGP Championship. I was also a full-time competitor in the Moto2 World Championship in 2010 and 2011, and became the first Qatari national to be a part of World Championships."

You have to believe in yourself and understand that people are strong. You can reach your goals, if you work hard and if you focus. Don't rush; give yourself time to reach your goals. Even if you lose once or twice, never stop believing in yourself. 

My stories

Mashel Al Naimi

My night rides

When I started riding a motorbike in 2003, I was going to the Corniche every day for many hours. One time I saw in the newspaper "there is a rider making noise" and it was about me! 

Mashel Al Naimi

How my passion for riding started

When I was young, 9 or 10, my father bought a motorbike for my brother; I could use it, of course as well, but I wanted my own! I was always crying and requesting one only for me. Maybe that's how my love and passion for biking started! And I ended up winning races and making Qatar proud. 

Mashel Al Naimi

Riding in the rain

I am an excellent rider in the rain. I am the fastest! And people wonder, how is this possible, since there is no rain in Qatar? I believe in myself, and I never stop practicing. Rain is my strength and people cannot believe it! 

Mashel Al Naimi

Hard work is key

When I first joined the Spanish Supersport Championship, I didn't qualify. I was sure I was going to, but I wasn't ready. I also had an accident that kept me behind. I felt that I should just stop what I am doing; I felt that I didn't want to continue. However, my trainer insisted that I should keep trying, keep training. I had to focus and train hard. I didn't give up, and with my team's support, I eventually qualified and kept doing my passion. 

My travel tips

Select a hotel based on your interests.

Best time to visit is October to March, especially for sports.

For practising water activities, stay near Katara Cultural Village.

For a great shopping experience, visit Doha Festival City.

My top picks

My recommendations for sports and water activities in Qatar

Useful information

Address

Al Wakrah

Website

Phone

Top places for practicing sports

My itineraries

Follow my itinerary

Mashel Al Naimi

A perfect day

Stay near Katara Cultural Village, for easy access to the Pearl, Lusail and Katara which are ideal for practicing sports. You can spend the whole day doing various activities. Then, for an evening stroll, visit Souq Waqif and explore its alleys and local shops.

  1. Katara Cultural Village
  2. The Pearl-Qatar
  3. Souq Waqif
Mashel Al Naimi

Stay active

Spend your day at Sealine. Enjoy desert and water activities, such as renting a buggy or experiencing kitesurfing, and spend the whole day actively, in one of the most beautiful places in Qatar.

Mashel Al Naimi

A sports day

Dedicate a day to sports. Rent a bike and go to the Olympic Cycling Track. Start from Qatar University and ride until Al Khor Stadium; it's approximately 33 km. Make sure to check out the Qatar Cycling Federation; they introduce various routes for all family members.

Mashel Al Naimi

A day at the museums, parks and shopping malls

Visit the Museum of Islamic Art and go to the Corniche for a refreshing walk. Take the metro and visit Msheireb Downtown, a revamped smart city with great cafes and eateries, Aspire Zone, a perfect park for all kinds of activities or just a leisure stroll and Villagio Mall for some shopping.

  1. Museum of Islamic Art
  2. Msheireb Downtown Doha
  3. Aspire Zone Foundation
  4. Villagio

Meet our curators

  1. Profile picture of Elmira Kahrobaie

    Elmira Kahrobaie

    Luxury blogger
    Adventures
    Read more about Elmira Kahrobaie
  2. Profile picture of Muna Al-Bader

    Muna Al-Bader

    Artist, Art ambassador
    Art & culture
    Read more about Muna Al-Bader
  3. Profile picture of Rachel Morris

    Rachel Morris

    Food blogger
    Food & drink
    Read more about Rachel Morris
  4. Profile picture of Noor  al Mazroei

    Noor al Mazroei

    Chef
    Food & drink
    Read more about Noor al Mazroei

demand space sticky

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

تعرّف على جانب المغامرات في قطر مع مشعل النعيمي

نبذة
مشعل النعيمي

السيرة الذاتية

"بدأت قصتي في عام 2003، عندما اعتدت ركوب الدراجات كهواية، وفي عام 2004، زادت فاعليتي في هذا النشاط. وفي عام 2005، بدأت الانضمام لسباقات كأس لوسيل الوطني وفُزت ببطولة جائزة قطر الكبرى للدراجات النارية. وكنت أيضاً منافساً دائماً في بطولة العالم للدراجات النارية في فئة موتو 2 (Moto2) خلال عامي 2010 و2011، وأصبحت أول مواطن قطري يشارك في بطولات عالمية."

يجب أن تؤمن بنفسك وتُدرك أن الناس أقوياء. ويمكنك الوصول إلى أهدافك إذا كنت مجتهداً ومركزاً على ما تريده. ولا تتعجل الأمور؛ امنح نفسك بعض الوقت لتصل إلى أهدافك. وحتى إذا خسرت مرة أو مرتين، فإياك أن تفقد إيمانك بنفسك أبداً. 

قصصي

مشعل النعيمي

سباقاتي الليلية

عندما بدأت ركوب الدراجات النارية في عام 2003، كنت أذهب إلى الكورنيش كل يوم لعدة ساعات. وذات مرة رأيت في الجريدة أن "هناك راكب يُحدث ضوضاء" وكنت أنا هذا الراكب! 

مشعل النعيمي

كيف بدأ شغفي بركوب الدراجات النارية

عندما كنت صغيراً، في سن 9 أو 10 سنوات تقريباً، أحضر أبي دراجة نارية لشقيقي؛ وكنت بالطبع استخدمها أنا أيضاً، لكنني رغبت في أن أقتنيَ واحدة؛ فكنت دائماً ما أبكي وأطلب شراء واحدة لي أنا فقط. ربما يكون من هنا بدأ حبي وشغفي بركوب الدراجات، إلى أن فزت في سباقاتٍ وأصبحت فخراً لقطر. 

مشعل النعيمي

السباق تحت المطر

أنا متسابق ممتاز تحت المطر، بل إنني الأسرع! ويتعجب الناس، كيف يكون هذا وقطر لا يسقط فيها أمطار؟ أنا أؤمن بنفسي ولا أتوقف أبداً عن الممارسة. ويُعد المطر نقطة قوتي، ولكن الناس لا يصدقون ذلك! 

مشعل النعيمي

العمل الجاد هو السر

عندما التحقت أول مرة في سباق فئة "سوبر سبورت" من بطولة إسبانيا، لم أكن مؤهلاً. كنت متأكداً أنني سأستعد ولكن لم يحدث. وتعرضت أيضاً لحادث جعلني أتخلف عن الركب، وشعرت حينها أنه يجب علي التوقف عما أفعل؛ فقد شعرت أنني لم أعد أرغب في الاستمرار. ومع ذلك، أصرّ مدربي أنني يجب علي الاستمرار في المحاولة والتدريب. اضطررت إلى التركيز والتدريب بجد، ولم أستسلم. وبفضل دعم فريقي، أصبحت مؤهلاً في نهاية المطاف وتابعت ممارسة شغفي. 

نصائحي بشأن السفر

اختر فندقاً وفقاً لاهتماماتك.

يُعد أفضل وقت للزيارة في الفترة بين أكتوبر ومارس، لا سيما لممارسة الرياضات.

لممارسة الأنشطة المائية، احرص على أن تكون قريباً من الحي الثقافي كتارا.

للاستمتاع بتجربة تسوق رائعة، لا تفوّت زيارة الدوحة فيستيفال سيتي.

أهم خياراتي

اقتراحاتي بشأن الرياضات والأنشطة المائية في قطر

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

Al Wakrah

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

أهم الأماكن لممارسة الرياضات

برامج رحلاتي

تابع برنامج رحلتي

مشعل النعيمي

يوم مثالي

احرص على أن تكون قريباً من الحي الثقافي كتارا لسهولة الوصول إلى اللؤلؤة؛ حيث يُعد كلٌ من لوسيل وكتارا مكانين مثاليين لممارسة الرياضات. ويمكنك قضاء اليوم بأكمله في القيام بالأنشطة. ويمكنك بعد ذلك زيارة سوق واقف لقضاء نزهة مسائية فيه واستكشاف أزقته ومتاجره المحلية.

  1. الحي الثقافي كتارا
  2. جزيرة اللؤلؤة-قطر
  3. سوق واقف
مشعل النعيمي

حافظ على نشاطك

لا تفوّت قضاء يومك في سيلين مستمتعاً بأنشطة الصحراء والأنشطة المائية، مثل استئجار عربة للطرق الوعرة أو تجربة التزلج بالطائرة الورقية، واستمتع بقضاء يومك بأكمله مفعماً بالنشاط في واحد من أكثر الأماكن جمالاً في قطر.

مشعل النعيمي

يوم الرياضات

خصص يوماً لممارسة الرياضات. استأجر دراجة واذهب إلى مضمار الدراجات الأولمبي. انطلق من جامعة قطر حتى استاد الخور؛ الذي يبعُد حوالي 33 كم. لا تفوّت التجوّل في الاتحاد القطري للدراجات؛ والذي يقدم مسارات متعددة لجميع أفراد الأسرة.

مشعل النعيمي

يوم في المتاحف والمتنزهات ومراكز التسوق

لا تفوّت زيارة متحف الفن الإسلامي وانطلق نحو الكورنيش للاستمتاع بنزهةٍ منعشةٍ. اركب المترو وتوجه لزيارة مشيرب قلب الدوحة، وهي مدينة ذكية مجددة تضم مقاهيَ ومطاعم رائعة، وأسباير زون، وهي حديقة مثالية لجميع أنواع الأنشطة أو مجرد نزهة ترفيهية ومول فيلاجيو للاستمتاع ببعض الوقت في التسوق.

  1. متحف الفن الإسلامي
  2. مشيرب قلب الدوحة
  3. مؤسسة أسباير زون
  4. فيلاجيو

لا تفوّت التعرّف على القيّمين لدينا

  1. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Elmira Kahrobaie

    Elmira Kahrobaie

    مدوِّنة الوجهات الفاخرة
    المغامرات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Elmira Kahrobaie
  2. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Muna Al-Bader

    Muna Al-Bader

    فنانة وسفيرة فنية
    الفن والثقافة
    اقرأ المزيد عن Muna Al-Bader
  3. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Noor  al Mazroei

    Noor al Mazroei

    الشيف
    الأطعمة والمشروبات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Noor al Mazroei
  4. صورة ملف تعريفي لـ Rachel Morris

    Rachel Morris

    مدوّنة في مجال الأطعمة
    الأطعمة والمشروبات
    اقرأ المزيد عن Rachel Morris

demand space sticky