Skip to main content

Things To Do

Get inspired

Get inspired

Travel guides

Our travel guides are curated for our visitors and highlight activities in Qatar based on your interests. Browse our guides for helpful travel information, exciting insider tips and finds, and great ideas that will make you feel like a local.

Get inspired

Admire the dazzling Pink Supermoon in Qatar

There are so many celestial wonders to admire and so many locations in the world to enjoy them from. For the astronomy lovers especially, selecting a special observing site to catch a glimpse of the breathtaking events occuring, can transform this experience into a memory of a lifetime.

Get inspired

Explore Qatar through its people

Planning a trip to Qatar? Check out these hidden gems, unveiled by locals and expats, who provide exciting insider tips and tell amusing stories of the country they call home. Discover Qatar through the eyes of our Curators and live like a local.

Get inspired

Shopping like a local

From traditional Souqs to exclusive boutiques and world-renowned luxury brands, Qatar offers an unmatched shopping experience.  Shopping in Qatar is an art.  Marbled promenades sell the finest jewellery, perfume, and fashion, while time-honoured Souqs house everything from textiles, handicrafts, musical instruments and perfumes tailored to the wearer.

Get inspired

The top 10 Instagram-friendly places in Qatar

Architectural masterpieces, impressive public art installations, significant cultural and educational landmarks, and unbeatable views make Qatar a photographers’ paradise. Here are some of the most photogenic and Instagrammable locations in this small, but truly enchanting country. Prepare your cameras and get inspired!

Get inspired

Wildlife

Home to a variety of unique ecosystems, Qatar makes the perfect habitat for a plethora of diverse wildlife species that thrive in warmer temperatures in and around the terrains of the country. From hosting humble migration hubs for flamingos to facilitating safe nesting areas for sea turtles the wildlife scenes in Qatar create a compelling spectacle for its visitors.

Get inspired

A culinary experience

Besides its rich cultural heritage, tradition and cutting-edge architecture, Qatar has developed a thriving food scene, placing itself highly on the world map. The "culinary experience" is an initiative that aims to introduce the masterminds behind some of Doha’s top restaurants and present their signature dishes. At the same time, it unravels exciting culinary adventures, where tradition perfectly blends with creativity.

Get inspired

Let Qatar inspire you during your virtual meeting

Get inspired to explore Qatar and its treasures virtually. Select your favorite background, and use it during your online meetings, leaving everyone longing to visit Qatar.

Get inspired

Fast foods and snacks

Numerous fast food establishments offer up delicious, affordable dishes, served hot and fast.  Head to these local institutions to sample some of the best eats in town.

Get inspired

Fast facts about Qatar

Did you know that the name 'Qatar' was first used by the Roman writer Pliny the Elder and referred to the inhabitants of the region called Catharra? Click the button bellow to find out more interesting facts!

Get inspired

Culture of coffee

As you look into your cup of joe, consider the history you hold in your hands.  With an estimated 2.25 billion cups of coffee drunk daily around the world, coffee has been stolen, smuggled and banned, and illustrates globalisation at its earliest.

Get inspired

Dining with a view

With its towering skyline and vast waterfront, Doha is a city full of expansive, breath-taking vistas and the city’s restaurants afford views that make you forget your dinner companions.

Get inspired

Healthy food

From diet menus at many eateries to specialized restaurants serving wholesome meals, its never been easier to eat your way through Qatar, while continuing to stay healthy.

Skip to main content

تجارب لا تفوّت

تمتع بالإلهام

تمتع بالإلهام

الأدلة السياحية

صُمّمت الأدلة السياحية لدينا على نحوٍ ملائم لزوارنا؛ حيث تسلّط الضوء على الأنشطة التي يمكن ممارستها في قطر بحسب اهتماماتك. تصفّح أدلتنا للحصول على معلومات سفر مفيدة ونصائح واكتشافات مثيرة من الخبراء وأفكار رائعة ستجعلك تشعر وكأنك من السكان المحليين.

تمتع بالإلهام

استمتع بمشاهدة القمر الوردي العملاق المذهل في قطر

توجد الكثير من العجائب السماوية التي تثير الإعجاب وكذلك العديد من المواقع في العالم التي يمكن الاستمتاع بها. وبالنسبة لعشاق علم الفلك على وجه الخصوص، فإن من شأن اختيار موقع مراقبة خاص لرصد الأحداث المذهلة، أن يحوّل هذه التجربة إلى واحدة من ذكريات العُمر.

تمتع بالإلهام

استكشف قطر بعيون شعبها

هل تخطط لزيارة قطر؟ تعرّف على هذه الجواهر الخفية، التي اكتشفها السكان المحليون والوافدون؛ حيث يقدمون نصائح مثيرة بصفتهم مطلعين على تلك الأسرار ويروون قصصاً رائعة عن البلد الذي يسمونه وطنهم. اكتشف قطر من خلال عيون القيّمين لدينا واستمتع بالعيش مثل السكان المحليين.

تمتع بالإلهام

التسوّق مثل السكان المحليين

تقدم قطر تجربة تسوق لا مثيل لها، بدءاً من الأسواق التقليدية إلى متاجر الموضة الحصرية والعلامات التجارية الفاخرة المشهورة عالمياً.  ويمثل التسوق في قطر فناً راقياً،  فعلى المنتزهات الرخامية، تُباع أرقى المجوهرات والعطور والأزياء، بينما تضم الأسواق العريقة كل ما تحتاجه بدءاً من المنسوجات ومنتجات الحرف اليدوية والآلات الموسيقية والعطور المصممة لعشاقها.

تمتع بالإلهام

أفضل 10 أماكن في قطر تستحق النشر على إنستجرام

تتميز قطر بكونها جنةً للمصورين؛ وذلك بفضل الروائع المعمارية والمجسمات الفنية في الأماكن العامة والمعالم الثقافية والتعليمية المهمة والإطلالات التي لا تُضاهى. وإليكم بعضاً من أفضل المواقع المناسبة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي والنشر على إنستجرام في هذا البلد الصغير والساحر في الوقت نفسه. جهز كاميراتك وتمتع بالإلهام!

تمتع بالإلهام

الحياة البرية

تُعد قطر موطناً لمجموعة متنوعة من النظم البيئية الفريدة، مما يجعلها موئلاً مثالياً لعدد كبير من أنواع الحياة البرية المتنوعة التي تزدهر في درجات حرارة أكثر دفئاً في تضاريس الدولة وحولها. وتخلق مناظر الحياة البرية في قطر مشهداً جذاباً لزوارها، حيث تتنوع بين استضافة مراكز الهجرة المتواضعة لطيور النحام إلى تسهيل مناطق التعشيش الآمنة للسلاحف البحرية.

تمتع بالإلهام

تجربة الطهي

طوّرت قطر، إلى جانب تراثها الثقافي الثري والتقاليد والهندسة المعمارية المتقدمة، مشهداً مزدهراً للطعام وحظيت بمكانةٍ عاليةٍ على خريطة العالم. وتُمثل "تجربة الطهي" مبادرةً تهدف إلى تقديم العقول المدبرة وراء بعضٍ من أفضل مطاعم الدوحة وتقديم أطباقهم المميزة. وفي الوقت ذاته، تكشف التجربة النقاب عن مغامرات طهي مثيرة، حيث تمتزج فيها التقاليد تماماً مع الإبداع.

تمتع بالإلهام

استمتع بإلهام قطر خلال اجتماعك الافتراضي

تمتع بالإلهام لتستكشف قطر وكنوزها افتراضياً. اختر خلفيتك المفضلة واستخدمها خلال اجتماعاتك عبر الإنترنت؛ ليتوق الجميع إلى زيارة قطر.

تمتع بالإلهام

الوجبات السريعة والخفيفة

تُقدم العديد من مطاعم الوجبات السريعة أطباقاً لذيذة، ساخنة وسريعة، وبأسعارٍ معقولة.  لا تفوّت التوجه إلى تلك المنشآت المحلية لتذوق بعضٍ من أفضل المأكولات في المدينة.

تمتع بالإلهام

حقائق سريعة عن قطر

هل تعلم أن اسم "قطر" قد استخدمه لأول مرة الكاتب الروماني بليني الأكبر، وكان يشير إلى سكان المنطقة المسماة كاتارا؟ انقر فوق الزر الوارد أدناه لمعرفة المزيد من الحقائق المثيرة!

تمتع بالإلهام

ثقافة القهوة

عندما تنظر إلى فنجان قهوتك، فكّر في التاريخ الذي تحمله بين يديك.  يُحتسى ما يُقدّر بنحو 2,25 مليار فنجان قهوة يومياً في جميع أنحاء العالم، وقد تمت سرقة القهوة وتهريبها وحظرها، وهي توضح العولمة في مراحلها الأولى.

تمتع بالإلهام

تناول الطعام مع إطلالة

تتميز الدوحة بكونها مدينةً مليئة بالمناظر الممتدة الخلابة، وذلك بفضل أفقها الشاهق وواجهتها البحرية الواسعة، وتوفر مطاعم المدينة إطلالات تُنسيك رفاقك الذين يتناولون معك العشاء.

تمتع بالإلهام

الطعام الصحي

مع تنوع قوائم الطعام بين قوائم النظام الغذائي لدى العديد من المطاعم إلى الوجبات الصحية التي تقدمها مطاعم متخصصة، أصبح من السهل أكثر من ذي قبل تناول الطعام على طريقتك في جميع أنحاء قطر، مع الحفاظ على تناول طعام صحي.