Qatari cuisine

Things To Do

Qatari cuisine

Qatari cuisine is a subtle blend of influences from India, Persia and Lebanon, and North Africa, and much like the landscape of the country, is constantly evolving.

Al Shurfa Arabic Lounge

For those who love a room with a view, Al Shurfa (the balcony) is just the ticket. More than a restaurant, it’s a hip place to hang out and look out over the heart of old Doha and Souq Waqif. The menu is Lebanese/Mediterranean and various flavours of sisha are on offer. 

Qatari cuisine

Address

2nd Floor Al Jomrok Boutique Hotel, Souq Waqif, Doha

Phone

+974 4433 6666

Website

https://www.tivolihotels.com/en/souq-waqif-doha/restaurants/al-shurfa-arabic-lounge

Jiwan

Located on the top floor of the National Museum of Qatar, Jiwan takes diners to Qatar’s roots. Seasonal sharing dishes pay respect to local ingredients. With a contemporary Qatari menu and interior designs by Koichi Takada Architects, Jiwan is an immersive gastronomic concept that takes guests on a sensory journey through Qatar’s rich heritage and unique landscape. 

Qatari cuisine

Address

4th floor of the
National Museum of Qatar

Phone

+974 4452 5725

Website

http://www.jiwan.qa/

Other restaurants

Al Jasra

Hidden inside the alleys of Souq Waqif, Al Jasra is a cozy bistro run by five Qatari women who serve traditional home-style cuisine. Decorated with local handicrafts and a plasma screen which regularly streams camel races, it offers a culturally enhancing experience, with diners treated to more of the country’s famed hospitality. 

ADDRESS: Ali Bin Abdullah St, Doha
PHONE: +974 5529 8871

Nassayem Qatar

The Diplomatic Club’s signature Qatari restaurant, Nassayem Qatar, is a must visit in any Doha itinerary. Local cuisine prepared in a manner fit for fine dining. Lunch and dinner are served with an accompaniment of beverages that are reflective of the produce of Qatar. 

ADDRESS: Doha
PHONE: +974 4484 7470

Continue to explore

Things to do

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

المطبخ القطري

يقدم المطبخ القطري مزيجاً متقناً من اللمسات المستمدة من الهند وبلاد فارس ولبنان وشمال إفريقيا، ويتطور باستمرار مثل الكثير من المناظر الطبيعية في البلاد.

المطعم

صالة الشرفة العربية

الشرفة هي الوجهة المثالية لمن يفضلون الإطلالات الساحرة. فهي أكثر من مجرد مطعم، إنها مكان مثالي للتنزه والاستمتاع بالإطلالات على قلب الدوحة القديمة وسوق واقف الشهير. وتشتمل على مطبخ لبناني/متوسطي، بالإضافة إلى النكهات المختلفة للشيشة. 

المطبخ القطري

العنوان

الدوحة قطر, Souq Waqif, Al Jomrok Boutique Hotel

الهاتف

+974 4433 6665

الموقع الإلكتروني

https://www.tivolihotels.com/en/souq-waqif-doha/restaurants/al-shurfa-arabic-lounge

المطعم

جيوان

يقع مطعم جيوان في الطابق العلوي من متحف قطر الوطني، ويأخذ رواده إلى جذور دولة قطر؛ حيث الأصالة والروعة. ويقدم المطعم أطباقاً موسمية مشتركة تراعي المكونات المحلية. وبفضل قائمة الطعام القطرية العصرية والتصميمات الداخلية على يد كويتشي تاكادا المهندسين المعماريين، يمثل جيوان مفهوماً رائعاً للتذوق؛ حيث يأخذ الضيوف في رحلة حسية عبر تراث قطر الغني ومناظرها الطبيعية الفريدة. 

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى هناك؟

  • يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى متحف قطر الوطني بالسيارة.

  • محطة مترو المتحف الوطني (الخط الذهبي)

المطبخ القطري

العنوان

الهتمي ، الكورنيش

الهاتف

+974 4452 5725

الموقع الإلكتروني

http://www.jiwan.qa/

مطاعم أخرى

الجسرة

يقع مطعم الجسرة داخل أزقة سوق واقف، وهو مطعم صغير مريح تديره خمس نساء قطريات يقدمن المأكولات التقليدية المُعدة على الطريقة المنزلية. وهو مزينٌ بحِرف يدوية محلية وشاشة بلازما تقوم ببثّ سباقات الإبل بصفة منتظمة، ويوفّر تجربةً تعزّز الثقافة، مع تقديم المزيد من طرق الضيافة الشهيرة في البلاد لروّاد المطعم. 

العنوان: شارع علي بن عبدالله، الدوحة
الهاتف: 8871 5529 974+

نسايم قطر

احرص على زيارة المطعم القطري المميز، نسايم قطر، بالنادي الدبلوماسي في أي مسار رحلة لك في الدوحة؛ حيث يقدّم مأكولات محلية مُعدّة على طريقة الأطعمة الفاخرة. ويتضمن الغداء والعشاء مشروباتٍ تعكس إنتاج دولة قطر. 

العنوان: الدوحة
الهاتف: 7470 4484 974+

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

تجارب لا تفوّت

demand space sticky