Skip to main content

Things To Do

Enjoy the Vitamin Sea at Al Thakhira Beach

Birds, beach, beauty

Al Thakhira Beach

Located about 35-40 km from Doha, the Al Thakira beach makes an ideal location for swimming, sunbathing or spending a laid-back day at the beach. The beach offers serene views of Qatar’s largest and oldest dense mangroves reserves.

How to get there?

  • Al Thakhira Beach is about an hour’s drive from central Doha.  

Al Thakhira Beach

Address

Al Khor, Qatar

Phone

n/a

Marvel as low tide reveals delicate mangrove roots thrusting up through the sand. The beach is superb for sunbathing and picnicking too. Try catching your own lunch and set up a barbecue right alongside the unadulterated waters. Al Thakhira Beach is highly appreciated by visitors seeking tranquility.

Highlights of your visit

  • Kayaking

  • Fishing

  • Mangroves

Hire a kayak and explore Al Thakhira’s waterways that flow between clusters of vibrant mangroves. These present an ideal opportunity to give kids a lesson in ecology: mangroves thrive in briny water; extreme temperatures; changing tides and high water levels. They offer environmental benefits too, by removing carbon dioxide from the air; filtering metals from the water; providing breeding areas for fish and protecting the shorelines from erosion.

There is a good chance that you will notice herons; terns; and egrets; as well as colourful flamingos standing one-legged among the mangroves.

Useful information

Address

Al Khor, Qatar

Website

Phone

Not to miss

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

استمتع بنسمات البحر في شاطئ الذخيرة

الطيور والشاطئ والجمال

الشاطئ

شاطئ الذخيرة

يقع شاطئ الذخيرة على بُعد حوالي 35-40 كم من الدوحة، ويُعد موقعاً مثالياً للسباحة أو الاستمتاع بحمام شمسي أو قضاء يوم مريح على الشاطئ. ويوفر الشاطئ إطلالات هادئة على أكبر وأقدم محميات لأشجار المانجروف الكثيفة في قطر.

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى هناك؟

  • يقع شاطئ الذخيرة على بُعد حوالي ساعة بالسيارة من وسط الدوحة.  

شاطئ الذخيرة

العنوان

الخور، قطر

الهاتف

غير متاح

تكشف أعجوبة المد والجزر عن جذور أشجار القرم الدقيقة التي تظهر عبر الرمال. ويُعد الشاطئ مكاناً رائعاً للاستمتاع بحمام شمسي والتنزه أيضاً. لا تفوّت تجربة تناول الغداء وإعداد حفلة شواء بجوار المياه الصافية. ويحظى شاطئ الذخيرة بتقديرٍ كبير من الزوار الباحثين عن الهدوء.

أبرز معالم زيارتك

  • ركوب الكاياك

  • الصيد

  • أشجار القرم

لا تفوّت ركوب الكاياك واستكشاف الممرات المائية في الذخيرة، تلك التي تتدفق بين مجموعات من أشجار القرم النابضة بالحياة. وتقدم هذه التجربة فرصةً مثاليةً لإعطاء الأطفال درساً في علم البيئة: حيث تزدهر أشجار القرم في المياه المالحة ودرجات الحرارة القصوى، ويمكنهم مشاهدة تغير حالة المد والجزر وارتفاع منسوب المياه. وتوفر الأشجار فوائد بيئية أيضاً، عن طريق التخلص من ثاني أكسيد الكربون من الهواء وترشيح المعادن من الماء وتوفير مناطق تكاثر الأسماك وحماية السواحل من الانجراف.

تُسنح لك فرصة جيدة لمشاهدة طيور مالك الحزين والخرشنة وأبي قردان، بالإضافة إلى طيور النحام الملونة التي تقف على ساق واحدة بين أشجار القرم.

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

الخور ، قطر

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها