Performing arts

Things To Do

Performing arts

Qatar boasts a rich history of performing arts, with the Philharmonic forming a cornerstone of the cultural scene, and the Siwar choir introducing children to local musical traditions.

Performing arts

Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra

The Qatar Philharmonic Orchestra introduces audiences to both western and Arabic music.  Comprised of musicians from across the world, it works to inspire the people of Qatar and the Arab world to create and enjoy music.  The Philharmonic also hosts new and established composers, soloists and conductors from the Arab world, bringing new styles and talent to the fore.

World premieres have included Marcel Khalifé's Symphony of Return, Jean-Charles Gandrille's Violin Concerto, Abdalla El-Masri's Oud Concerto, Rami Khalifé's Chaos for Piano and Orchestra and Requiem and Houtaf Khoury's Angel of Light Piano Concerto.

Performing arts

Siwar choir

This children’s choir is an important cultural initiative by the Al Jazeera Children’s Channel (now Jeem TV). It provides a platform whereby children can improve their singing skills while learning of the Arab world’s rich musical tradition.

Continue to explore

Things to do

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

الفنون الاستعراضية

تتميز قطر بتاريخها الثري في مجال الفنون الاستعراضية، حيث تُشكل عروض الفلهارمونية حجر الأساس في المشهد الثقافي، ويسعى كورال سوار إلى تعريف الأطفال بالتقاليد الموسيقية المحلية.

الفنون الاستعراضية

أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية

تسعى أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية إلى تعريف الجمهور بالموسيقى الغربية والعربية.  وتتألف الفرقة من موسيقيين من جميع أنحاء العالم، وتعمل على إلهام الشعب القطري والعالم العربي لعزف الموسيقى والاستمتاع بها.  وتستضيف أوركسترا قطر الفلهارمونية أيضاً ملحنين وعازفين جدداً وقادة للفرقة من العالم العربي، لتقدم بذلك أنماطاً ومواهب جديدة في طليعة عملها.

شملت العروض العالمية الأولى سيمفونية "العائد" لمارسيل خليفة، وكونشرتو الكمان لجان شارل غاندريل، وكونشرتو العود لعبدالله المصري، و"فوضى" للبيانو والأوركسترا لرامي خليفة، وكونشيرتو البيانو "ملاك النور" لهتاف خوري.

الفنون الاستعراضية

كورال سوار

يمثل هذا الكورال المقدم للأطفال مبادرةً ثقافيةً مهمةً تقدمها قناة الجزيرة للأطفال (تلفزيون ج الآن)؛ حيث يقدم منصةً يمكن للأطفال من خلالها تحسين مهاراتهم الغنائية فيما يتعلمون التقاليد الموسيقية الثرية في العالم العربي.

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

تجارب لا تفوّت

demand space sticky