Skip to main content

Things To Do

Visit the Msheireb Museums

Four historic heritage houses in the heart of Msheireb Downtown Doha examine the history of Doha. 

Msheireb Museums

Within the refurbished development of Msheireb in the oldest part of the capital, the Msheireb Museums celebrate the history of Qatar.  Four heritage houses – Bin Jelmood House, Company House, Mohammed Bin Jassim House and Radwani House – were restored by property developer Msheireb and transformed into museums that explore key players and periods in Qatar’s history and evolution.

How to get there?

  • Msheireb Museums are accessible by car or public transportation. They are also walking distance from the historic Souq Waqif.

    Get directions: Click here

  • The nearest metro station is Msheireb- Gold line, Red line, Green line.

Msheireb Museums

Address

Msheireb Museums, Doha

Phone

+974 4006 5555

Website

https://www.msheirebmuseums.com/

Each house in the Mshereib Museums is built in a traditional Qatari style, with colonnaded courtyards, typical since the early 19th century.  A restored family home, Radwani House best illustrates this, with rooms structured around a central open space.  The house allows visitors to look at traditional family life in Qatar, and the changing norms in domestic life.

Highlights of your visit

  • 500+ Shops

  • Administrative centre

  • Capital of Qatar

To understand the forces which shaped not only Qatar but much of the world beyond, visitors should head to Bin Jelmood House. The former home of a slaver, Bin Jelmood House examines slavery in all its forms across history.  Through engaging audio-visual content, including testimonials by descendants of slaves, Bin Jelmood provides an unflinching portrayal of slavery, along with its social and economic impact.  An onsite library established in partnership with Qatar National Library, supports learning and offers a space for research. 

The one-time headquarters of Qatar’s first oil company, Company House tells the story of the petroleum industry through the men who built it. Video footage of workers complements the displays, showing the evolution of the industry and the country over the years.

The Msheireb Museums offer guided tours for individuals, groups and institutions, educational tours for schools, universities and youth centres. These can be tailored to meet specific needs. The museum spaces are also available for workshops, events and conferences.

The museums take visitors on an audio-visual journey through Qatar’s social and economic past, as well as its culture.

Other attractions

Located in the newly refurbished neighbourhood of Msheireb, the Museums are anchored by the National Archives on one end.  The Barahat Mshereib, a large courtyard space ringed by cafes and restaurants, is at the other end of the museums.  A spacious mosque is nestled amidst the museums, whilst the headquarters of the Amiri Guards are in the vicinity.  Souq Waqif, a Doha landmark bustling with activity, is walking distance from the museums. 

Useful information

Address

Msheireb Museums, Doha

Opening times

Msheireb Museums are open every day except Sunday.

Monday to Thursday: 09:00am – 05:00pm

Friday: 3:00pm – 9:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am – 5:00pm 

Not to miss

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

لا تفوّت زيارة متاحف مشيرب

تروي بيوتنا التراثية الأربعة بتصميماتها التاريخية في وسط مشيرب قلب الدوحة قصصاً عن ماضي الدوحة التليد. 

المتحف

متاحف مشيرب

تحتفي متاحف مشيرب بتاريخ قطر ضمن مشروع تطوير مشيرب في الجزء الأقدم من العاصمة.  وقد قامت شركة مشيرب العقارية بترميم أربعة بيوت تراثية هي بيت بن جلمود وبيت الشركة وبيت محمد بن جاسم وبيت الرضواني لتحويلها إلى متاحف تستكشف الأحداث المؤثرة والفترات الرئيسية في تاريخ قطر وتطوّرها.

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى هناك؟

  • يمكن الوصول إلى متاحف مشيرب بالسيارة أو بوسائل النقل العام. كما أنها تبعد مسافة قصيرة سيراً على الأقدام من سوق واقف التاريخي.

    إرشادات الوصول: انقر هنا

  • أقرب محطة مترو هي مشيرب - الخط الذهبي، الخط الأحمر، الخط الأخضر.

متاحف مشيرب

العنوان

الدوحة قطر, Msheireb Museums

الهاتف

+974 4006 5555

الموقع الإلكتروني

https://www.msheirebmuseums.com/

شُيّدت جميع البيوت داخل متاحف مشيرب على الطراز القطري التقليدي، مزودة بأفنية ذات أعمدة، وتُمثل طرازاً تقليدياً منذ أوائل القرن التاسع عشر.  ويعد بيت الرضواني العائلي المرمم أفضل مثال على ذلك، حيث يضم غرفاً مبنية حول مساحة مركزية مفتوحة.  ويتيح البيت للزوار فرصة إلقاء نظرة على الحياة الأسرية التقليدية في قطر، والأعراف المتغيرة في الحياة الأسرية.

أبرز معالم زيارتك

  • بيت بن جلمود لفهم تاريخ قطر

  • بيت الرضواني لإلقاء نظرة على الحياة التقليدية

  • مكتبة متاحف مشيرب

ينبغي ألا يفوّت الزوار التوجه إلى بيت بن جلمود لفهم القوى التي لم تُشكل قطر فحسب، بل تشكل أيضاً الكثير من ملامح العالم القريب والبعيد. ويستعرض بيت بن جلمود، أحد تجار الرقيق السابقين، العبودية بجميع أشكالها عبر التاريخ.  فمن خلال  المحتوى السمعي المرئي، بما في ذلك شهادات أحفاد العبيد، يقدم بن جلمود صورةً محكمةً للعبودية، إلى جانب أثرها الاجتماعي والاقتصادي.  وتعمل المكتبة الميدانية على دعم التعلم وتوفير مساحة للبحث، وقد شُيدت هذه المكتبة بالشراكة مع مكتبة قطر الوطنية. 

يسرد المقر الرئيسي الفريد لشركة النفط الأولى في قطر، بيت الشركة، قصة مجال النفط من خلال الرجال الذين تولوا بناءه. وتكتمل العروض من خلال لقطات فيديو للعمال، والتي تظهر تطور المجال والدولة على مر السنين.

تقدم متاحف مشيرب جولات إرشادية للأفراد والمجموعات والمؤسسات وجولات تعليمية للمدارس والجامعات ومراكز الشباب. ويمكن تخصيص هذه الأمور لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة. كما تتوفر ساحات المتحف لعقد ورش العمل وإقامة الفعاليات والمؤتمرات.

تأخذ المتاحف الزوار في رحلة سمعية مرئية عبر ماضي قطر الاجتماعي والاقتصادي، فضلاً عن ثقافتها.

معالم الجذب الأخرى

تقع المتاحف في حي مشيرب الذي تم تجديده مؤخراً، وتتميز بضمها للأرشيف الوطني من ناحية وبراحة مشيرب من الناحية الأخرى، وهي عبارة عن فناء كبير تحيط به المقاهي والمطاعم. ويوجد مسجد واسع في وسط المتاحف، بينما يقع مقر الحرس الأميري في المنطقة المجاورة. كما يبعد سوق واقف، وهو أحد معالم الدوحة التي تموج بالنشاط، على بُعد مسافة قصيرة سيراً على الأقدام من المتاحف. 

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

الدوحة قطر, Msheireb Museums

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

مواعيد العمل

تكون متاحف مشيرب مفتوحة يومياً ما عدا يوم الأحد.

من الإثنين إلى الخميس: من 9 صباحاً حتى 5 عصراً

الجمعة: من 3 عصراً حتى 9 مساءً

السبت: من 9 صباحاً حتى 5 عصراً 

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها

demand space sticky