Skip to main content

Things To Do

More museums

Qatar has a variety of museums that offer visitors a glimpse into Arab history and culture.

More museums

The Sheikh Faisal Bin Qassim Al Thani Museum

Located outside the city in a traditional style fort at Al Samriya Farm, the Sheikh Faisal Bin Qassim Al Thani Museum houses the Sheikh’s personal collection, with a body of works including Islamic art, Qatari heritage, vehicles, handmade carpets, and coins & currency, from over four continents.  These diverse and eclectic objects tell the story of the museum’s founder, Sheikh Faisal bin Qassim, as well as of humanity in general.  

More museums

Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art

Established in 2010, Mathaf providing a uniquely Arab perspective on contemporary art. The museum’s permanent collection features more than 9,000 works by notable artists from Arab world from the 1840s to the present day.  Landmark artists from countries and regions connected to the Arab Peninsula are represented, encompassing Africa, Asia and Europe.   

More museums

The Museum of Illusions is a world of captivating illusions which will make you wonder and amaze you at the same time. It offers an intriguing and fun experience for all ages, through interactive activities and educational information. 

The cultural heart of Doha

Within the refurbished development of Msheireb Downtown in the oldest part and the cultural hub of the capital, the Msheireb Museums celebrate the history of Qatar.  

More museums

Msheireb Museums

Within the refurbished development of Msheireb in the oldest part of the capital, the Msheireb Museums celebrate the history of Qatar.  Four heritage houses – Bin Jelmood House, Company House, Mohammed Bin Jassim House and Radwani House – were restored by property developer Msheireb and transformed into museums that explore key players and periods in Qatar’s history and evolution.

Continue to explore

Things to do

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

المزيد من المتاحف

تحتضن قطر مجموعة متنوعة من المتاحف التي تقدم للزوار لمحةً عن التاريخ والثقافة العربية.

المزيد من المتاحف

متحف الشيخ فيصل بن قاسم آل ثاني

يقع متحف الشيخ فيصل بن قاسم آل ثاني خارج المدينة في قلعة مصمّمة على الطراز التقليدي بمزرعة السامرية، ويضم مجموعة المقتنيات الشخصية للشيخ فيصل، بالإضافة إلى مجموعةٍ من الأعمال تشمل الفن الإسلامي والتراث القطري والمركبات والسجاد المصنوع يدوياً والعملات المعدنية من أكثر من أربع قارات.  وتسرد هذه الروائع المتنوعة والمنتقاة قصة مؤسس المتحف، الشيخ فيصل بن قاسم، وكذلك قصة الإنسانية بشكل عام.  

المزيد من المتاحف

متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث

تأسس متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث في عام 2010، ويقدم منظوراً عربياً فريداً للفن المعاصر. وتضم المجموعة الدائمة للمتحف أكثر من 9000 عمل لفنانين بارزين من العالم العربي، بدءاً من أربعينيات القرن التاسع عشر وحتى يومنا هذا.  كما يضمّ أعمالاً تمثّل فنانين بارزين من دول ومناطق مرتبطة بشبه الجزيرة العربية، تشمل أفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا.  

المزيد من المتاحف

يمثل متحف الغموض عالماً من الأوهام المذهلة التي تدفعك إلى التساؤل والدهشة في الوقت نفسه. ويقدم تجربة ممتعة ورائعة لجميع الأعمار، من خلال الأنشطة التفاعلية والمعلومات التعليمية. 

قلب الدوحة الثقافي

تحتفي متاحف مشيرب بتاريخ قطر ضمن مشروع تطوير مشيرب قلب الدوحة في الجزء الأقدم من العاصمة ومركزها الثقافي.  

المزيد من المتاحف

متاحف مشيرب

تحتفي متاحف مشيرب بتاريخ قطر ضمن مشروع تطوير مشيرب في الجزء الأقدم من العاصمة.  وقد قامت شركة مشيرب العقارية بترميم أربعة بيوت تراثية هي بيت بن جلمود وبيت الشركة وبيت محمد بن جاسم وبيت الرضواني لتحويلها إلى متاحف تستكشف الأحداث المؤثرة والفترات الرئيسية في تاريخ قطر وتطوّرها.

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

تجارب لا تفوّت

demand space sticky