Skip to main content

Things To Do

Qatar - a watersports haven

As a peninsula surrounded by the Arabian sea and blessed with year-round sunny weather, Qatar is an ideal location for water sports. In the winter season when the average temperature is 26 degrees, the country’s crystal-clear beaches, waterparks and marinas invite everyone to try out new activities and experiences. Here are some the top 6 water adventures to try in Qatar.

1. Kite surfing

A sailing sport that combines wakeboarding, surfing and windsurfing, Kite surfing or kite boarding is a popular watersport in Qatar. Many local tour operators and 5-star hotels with private beaches offer the experience. 

Book your experience with Sora Marine Training or Blue Pearl Experience

142097773

2. Parasailing

Initially used as part of the pilot survival training by NASA in the 1960s, parasailing is a thrilling experience of soaring at a height of up to 100 meters on a parachute tied to a speedboat. Best places to try this are Katara Beach Club and Sealine Resort.

585836324

3. Wakeboarding

For a quick and easy adrenaline rush, try wakeboarding, wakesurfing or waterskiing in the waters off Doha. Sessions are booked in 20-minute increments and first-timers can get their sea legs by booking an introductory lesson with an experienced coach.

Book your experience with Sora Marine Training or Qatar Water Sports

108313060

4. Kayaking

The best way to explore the flora and fauna of the country’s magnificent natural reserves at the Inland Sea and Al Thakira Mangroves is by kayak. Tour operators offer sunrise and moonlit trips along with training, equipment and guides.

Book your experience with 365 Adventures or Blue Pearl Experience

Qatar - a watersports haven

5. Diving

Counted among the world’s top pearl diving centres, Qatar is an ideal destination for diving year round. Divers can explore the fascinating marine life, boat wrecks and limestone formations. PADI training courses and trips are offered by many diving centres and tour operators at a variety of locations. 

Book your experience with Poseidon Dive Center or Qatar Marine

DCIM\100GOPRO\G0243384.JPG

6. Sailing

With 563 kilometres of coastline, sailing is one of the best ways to see the country. With sailing clubs offering training in dinghies, keelboats to traditional dhow boats, luxury yachts, and even dragon boating for large groups, Qatar caters to all types of mariners.

Book your experience with Regatta Sailing Academy or Doha Marine Sports Club

Photo taken in Doha, Qatar

Top places for family-friendly water activities

1. Aspire Zone

Qatar’s biggest park offers plenty of activities for people of all ages and fitness levels. Families can enjoy paddle boating in the artificial lake in the centre of the park while swimmers can wear themselves out in the Olympic-sized pools at the adjacent Hamad Aquatic Center, which is also home to Qatar’s national swimming, water-polo and diving teams.

Qatar - a watersports haven

2. Banana Island Resort

Just a 20-minute ferry ride from Doha, this 5-star resort is a perfect spot for water adventures including the signature banana boats, snorkeling or just lounging by the beach away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Qatar - a watersports haven

3. Corniche

The crescent shaped water promenade has a 7-kilometre-long boardwalk offering spectacular views of the Gulf waters on one side and Doha’s glistening skyline on the other. There’s plenty of water activities to be tried here including jet skiing and stand up paddle boarding (SUP), but a dhow boat ride is a must-try experience, ideally taken around sunset.

Qatar - a watersports haven

4. Desert Falls Water & Adventure Park

Part of Salwa Beach Resort, the Desert Falls Water and Adventure Park is one of the most impressive theme parks in the Middle East, with more than 25 water slides, rides and attractions. Visit the park and experience thrilling adventures.

Qatar - a watersports haven

5. Katara Beach Club

This stylish, well outfitted and easily accessible beach club offers a host of leisure activities, from gondola rides and speedboats to thrilling jet skis, jet-lev flyers, and even motorised robot sharks and seabreachers.

570131097

Continue to explore

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

تُعد قطر موقعاً مثالياً لممارسة الرياضات المائية بفضل كونها شبه جزيرة محاطة ببحر العرب ومتميزة بطقسها المشمس على مدار العام؛ ففي فصل الشتاء عندما يكون متوسط درجة الحرارة 26 درجة، تشجع الشواطئ الصافية بالدولة والمتنزهات المائية والمراسي الجميع على خوض تجربة أنشطة وتجارب جديدة. إليك أهم 6 مغامرات مائية يمكنك تجربتها في قطر.

1. التزلج الشراعي

تعتبر رياضة الإبحار التي تجمع بين التزلج بالألواح على الماء والتزلج وركوب الأمواج بالألواح الشراعية والتزلج الشراعي من الرياضات المائية الشهيرة في قطر. وتتاح هذه التجربة من العديد من منظمي الرحلات السياحية المحلية والفنادق من فئة الخمس نجوم التي توفر شواطئ خاصة. 

بادر بحجز تجربتك لدى سورا للتدريب البحري أو بلو بيرل إكسبرينس

142097773

2. التزلج الهوائي

استُخدم التزلج الهوائي في البداية كجزء من التدريب على النجاة المقدم للطيارين من وكالة ناسا في ستينيات القرن العشرين، وهو تجربة مثيرة للتحليق على ارتفاع يصل إلى 100 متر على مظلة تتصل بقارب بخاري سريع، وتُعد أفضل الأماكن لتجربة ذلك نادي شاطئ كتارا ومنتجع سيلين.

585836324

3. التزلج بالألواح على الماء

للشعور بالتشويق بسرعة وسهولة، لا تفوّت تجربة التزلج بالألواح على الماء أو التزحلق على الماء في الدوحة. تُحجز الجلسات مع إضافات تبلغ مدتها 20 دقيقة، ويمكن للأشخاص الذي يخوضون التجربة لأول مرة ضبط حركتهم من خلال حجز درس تمهيدي مع مدرب ذي خبرة.

بادر بحجز تجربتك لدى سورا للتدريب البحري أو قطر للرياضة المائية

108313060

4. ركوب الكاياك

تُعد قوارب الكاياك أفضل طريقة لاستكشاف الحياة النباتية والحيوانية في المحميات الطبيعية الرائعة في البلاد في البحر الداخلي (خور العديد) وغابات القرم بالذخيرة. يوفر منظمو الرحلات تجربة رحلات في شروق الشمس وتحت ضوء القمر، بالإضافة إلى تقديم التدريب والمعدات والأدلة.

بادر بحجز تجربتك لدى 365 مغامرات للسياحة أو بلو بيرل إكسبرينس

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

5. الغوص

تُعد قطر واحدة من أفضل المراكز في العالم للغوص بحثاً عن اللؤلؤ، وهي وجهة مثالية للغوص على مدار السنة؛ حيث يمكن للغواصين استكشاف الحياة البحرية الرائعة وحطام القوارب وتكوينات من الحجر الجيري. تُقدم دورات تدريبية لاتحاد مدربي الغوص المحترفين ورحلات من خلال العديد من مراكز الغوص ومنظمي الرحلات في مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع. 

بادر بحجز تجربتك لدى مركز بوسيدون للغوص‬ أو قطر مارين

DCIM\100GOPRO\G0243384.JPG

6. الإبحار

تُعد رياضة الإبحار واحدة من أفضل الطرق لاستكشاف البلاد، عبر 563 كيلومتراً على الساحل. وتقدم قطر تجارب لجميع فئات البحارة من خلال نوادي الإبحار التي تقدم تدريبات على القوارب المفتوحة والقوارب ذات العارضة وحتى القوارب الخشبية التقليدية (اللنجات) واليخوت الفاخرة وقوارب التنين للمجموعات الكبيرة.

بادر بحجز تجربتك لدى أكاديمية ريجاتا للإبحار أو نادي الدوحة للرياضات البحرية

Photo taken in Doha, Qatar

أفضل الأماكن للأنشطة المائية المناسبة للعائلات

1. أسباير زون

توفر أكبر حديقة في قطر الكثير من الأنشطة للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار ولجميع مستويات اللياقة البدنية؛ حيث يُمكن للعائلات الاستمتاع بركوب قوارب التجديف في البحيرة الاصطناعية في وسط الحديقة، بينما يمكن للسباحين الاستمتاع في حمامات السباحة ذات الحجم الأوليمبي في مركز حمد للسباحة المجاور، والذي يضم أيضاً الفرق الوطنية للسباحة وكرة الماء والغوص في قطر.

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

2. منتجع جزيرة البنانا

يقع هذا المنتجع فئة الخمس نجوم على بُعد 20 دقيقة فقط بالعبارة من الدوحة، وهو وجهة مثالية للاستمتاع بالمغامرات المائية، منها القوارب السريعة المميزة والغوص بأنابيب التنفس، أو مجرد الاسترخاء على الشاطئ بعيداً عن صخب المدينة.

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

3. الكورنيش

يضم المنتزه المائي على شكل الهلال ممشىً طوله 7 كيلومترات، ويُوفر هذا الممشى مناظر خلابة لمياه الخليج على أحد الجوانب وأفق الدوحة المتلألئ على الجانب الآخر، كما تُقدم الكثير من الأنشطة المائية التي يجب تجربتها هنا، بما في ذلك ركوب الدراجات المائية والتجديف واقفاً، ولكن يُعد ركوب القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) تجربةً لا يمكن تفويتها، ويُفضل الاستمتاع بها عند غروب الشمس.

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

4. حديقة شلالات الصحراء للمغامرات والألعاب المائية

تُعد حديقة شلالات الصحراء للمغامرات والألعاب المائية جزءاً من منتجع شاطئ سلوى، وهي واحدة من أكثر مدن الملاهي إثارةً للإعجاب في الشرق الأوسط؛ حيث تضم أكثر من 25 مزلقة ولعبة ومرفقاً ترفيهياً، فلا تفوّت زيارة الحديقة وخوض تجربة مغامرات مثيرة.

قطر - جنة الرياضات المائية

5. نادي شاطئ كتارا

يوفر هذا النادي الشاطئي الأنيق والمجهز جيداً والذي يمكن الوصول إليه بسهولة مجموعة من الأنشطة الترفيهية التي تتنوع بين ركوب الجندول والقوارب البخارية السريعة إلى الاستمتاع بالزلاجات المائية المثيرة وأجهزة الطيران فوق الماء وحتى ألعاب أسماك القرش الآلية والغواصات على شكل حوت.

570131097

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

demand space sticky