Skip to main content

Things To Do

Stadiums in Qatar

Stadiums in Qatar

Khalifa International Stadium

This multi-purpose stadium showcases Qatar’s commitment to sport, with cutting edge infrastructure and facilities. The stadium is housed within Doha Sports City Home, home to sport and sports medicine facilities, research and education centres; and establishes Qatar as a fully rounded sporting destination.  

Stadiums in Qatar

Al Janoub Stadium

This stadium’s design reflects the sails of Qatar’s wooden dhow boats, traditionally responsible for much of the country’s economy. One of eight venues to host the FIFA World Cup 2022, Al Janoub Stadium, was designed by British-Iraqi architect Zaha Hadid. The stadium is slated to be used as a local community venue after the competition.

Stadiums in Qatar

Al Thumama Stadium

Built for the FIFA World Cup 2022™, Thumama Stadium is built in the shape of local headwear. Al Thumama Stadium is named after the area in which it is located, which, in turn, took its name from a tree that grows locally. After the FIFA World Cup 2022™, the stadium’s seating capacity will be halved, and it will become a mixed-use leisure development.  

Stadiums in Qatar

Education City Stadium

Dubbed the “Diamond in the Desert” owing to its façade, Education City Stadium opened in June 2020. Nestled amidst the university campuses in Qatar Foundation's Education City complex, the stadium is shaped like a jagged diamond and awaits to host the FIFA World Cup 2022™. 

Stadiums in Qatar

Al Bayt Stadium

Shaped like a traditional Bedouin tent, Al Bayt will host the opening match of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022TM.. The first match of the first FIFA World Cup 2022™  to take place in the Middle East will fittingly be held in a stadium called home - Al Bayt (in Arabic). Al Bayt Stadium is built in the shape of a traditional Bedouin tent - bayt al sha’ar, a symbol of hospitality in the desert where guests are welcomed from far and wide to relax and meet locals.

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

الملاعب في قطر

الملاعب في قطر

استاد خليفة الدولي

يقف هذا الاستاد متعدد الاستخدامات خير دليلٍ على التزام قطر بالرياضة، من خلال البنية التحتية والمرافق المتطورة، ويقع الاستاد داخل مدينة الدوحة الرياضية، ويضم مرافق الرياضة والطب الرياضي ومراكز البحث والتعليم؛ ويجعل من قطر وجهةً رياضية متكاملة تماماً.  .

الملاعب في قطر

استاد الجنوب

يعكس تصميم هذا الملعب أشرعة القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) في قطر، التي كانت العمود الفقري للاقتصاد القطري على مدر الزمان. ويمثل استاد الجنوب أحد الملاعب الثمانية التي من المقرر أن تستضيف مباريات كأس العالم FIFA‏ 2022، وهو من تصميم المعمارية البريطانية العراقية زها حديد. ومن المقرر استغلال الاستاد كمكانٍ للمجتمع المحلي بعد البطولة.

الملاعب في قطر

استاد الثمامة

تأسس استاد الثمامة لإقامة مباريات كأس العالم FIFA 2022™، وقد بُني على شكل غطاء الرأس بقطر. سُمي استاد الثمامة نسبة إلى المنطقة التي يقع فيها، والتي سُميت بدورها على اسم شجرة تنمو محلياً. سينخفض عدد المقاعد إلى النصف، بعد مباريات كأس العالم 2022 FIFA™، وسيصبح مشروعاً ترفيهياً متعدد الاستخدامات.  

الملاعب في قطر

استاد المدينة التعليمية

فتح استاد المدينة التعليمية أبوابه في يونيو 2020، ويُطلق عليه "جوهرة الصحراء" نظراً لواجهته المستوحاة من قطع الألماس. ويقع الاستاد وسط الحُرُم الجامعية في مجمع المدينة التعليمية لمؤسسة قطر، ويُشبه قطعة الألماس المحزّزة، كما أنه ومن المقرر أن يستضيف مباريات كأس العالم FIFA‏ 2022™. 

الملاعب في قطر

استاد البيت

سيستضيف  استاد البيت ، الذي يشبه الخيمة البدوية التقليدية، المباراة الافتتاحية لكأس العالم FIFA 2022TM..ستقام المباراة الأولى من بطولة كأس العالم FIFA‏ 2022™  التي يشهدها الشرق الأوسط لأول مرة في ملعب يسمى استاد البيت. وقد بُني استاد البيت على شكل خيمة بدوية تقليدية - مستوحى من بيت الشعر، ويُعد رمزاً للضيافة في الصحراء؛ حيث يستقبل الضيوف بالترحاب من كل مكان للاسترخاء والالتقاء بالسكان المحليين.