Skip to main content

Things To Do

Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club

An impressive and important part of the Arabian culture, horse racing is a first-class activity in Qatar. QREC (Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club) is recognized as the best horse training center as well as a host of international horse races in the country. 

Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club

Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club (QREC) was established in the early 1960s and was officially made public in 1975. QREC is charged with developing Thoroughbred and Purebred Arabian horse racing events, organising Arabian horse shows and encouraging horse owners to care for and race the best horses to develop horse production.

To this end, the state‑of‑the‑art facilities at QREC provide one of the most enviable horse training centres in the world.

Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club

Address

Al Furousiya Street, Al Rayyan, Doha

Phone

+974 4419 7780

Website

www.qrec.gov.qa

Tickets

Located at Al Rayyan, the Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club (QREC) is about 7 km to the north of Doha. This famous racecourse includes a turf track that stretches across 1800m and a sand track of 1400m in length. The venue holds a magnificent Grandstand that is equipped with top-class facilities, making race viewing a memorable experience for everyone. With a spectator seating capacity of 1,400, this state‑of‑the‑art facility provides one of the most enviable horse training centres in the world.

Race events take place every Wednesday and Thursday from the months of October to May.

Highlights of your visit

  • Live horse shows and races

  • Horse pool facilities

  • Suitable for spectators of all age

  • Dedicated play area for children

Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club
Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club

Useful information

Address

Al Furousiya Street, Al Rayyan, Doha

Not to miss

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

نادي السباق والفروسية قطر

يُعَد سباق الخيل جزءاً مهماً ومذهلاً من الثقافة العربية، وهو نشاط أصيل في قطر. وقد تم الاعتراف بنادي السباق والفروسية قطر كأفضل مركز لترويض الخيول، كما تُقام مجموعة من سباقات الخيل الدولية في الدولة. 

الرياضات

نادي السباق والفروسية قطر

تأسس نادي السباق والفروسية قطر (QREC) في أوائل الستينيات وأُعلن عنه رسمياً في عام 1975. ويتولى النادي المسؤولية عن إقامة فعاليات سباقات الخيل العربية الأصيلة والنقية وتنظيم عروض الخيول العربية وتشجيع مالكي الخيول على رعاية أفضل الخيول وتقديمها في السباقات لتطوير إنتاج الخيول.

وتحقيقاً لهذه الغاية، توفر المرافق المتطورة في نادي السباق والفروسية قطر واحداً من أكثر مراكز تدريب الخيول التي يُشار إليها بالبنان في العالم.

نادي السباق والفروسية قطر

العنوان

Al Furousiya Street, Al Rayyan, Doha

الهاتف

+974 4419 7780

الموقع الإلكتروني

www.qrec.gov.qa

يقع نادي قطر السباق والفروسية قطر في الريان، على بُعد حوالي 7 كم شمال الدوحة، ويضم مضمار السباق الشهير هذا مضماراً عشبياً يمتد على 1800 متر ومضماراً رملياً بطول 1400 متر. ويوجد في المكان مدرج رائع مجهز بمرافق من الدرجة الأولى، مما يجعل مشاهدة السباق تجربةً لا تُنسى للجميع. ويقدم هذا المرفق المتطور واحداً من أكثر مراكز ترويض الخيول التي يُحسد عليها في العالم فضلاً عن قدرته على استيعاب 1400 مشاهد.

تُقام فعاليات السباق كل أربعاء وخميس من شهر أكتوبر إلى مايو.

أبرز معالم زيارتك

  • عروض وسباقات الخيل الحية

  • مرافق مسابح الخيول

  • مناسب للمشاهدين من جميع الأعمار

  • منطقة ألعاب مخصصة للأطفال

نادي السباق والفروسية قطر
نادي السباق والفروسية قطر

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

Al Furousiya Street, Al Rayyan, Doha

الموقع الإلكتروني

الهاتف

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها

demand space sticky