Skip to main content

Things To Do

Explore Al Bayt Stadium


Shaped like a traditional Bedouin tent, Al Bayt will host the opening match of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022TM

Al Bayt Stadium

The first match of the first FIFA World Cup 2022™  to take place in the Middle East will fittingly be held in a stadium called home.  Al Bayt Stadium is built in the shape of a traditional Bedouin tent - bayt al sha’ar, a symbol of hospitality in the desert where guests are welcomed from far and wide to relax and meet locals.

How to get there?

  • The stadium is accessible by car or taxi.

  • The stadium is accessible by metro.

Al Bayt stadium design offers a modern interpretation of ancient tradition, ensuring a memorable experience for fans. Post-tournament, Al Bayt stadium will be repurposed to serve the community around it with a 5-star hotel, shopping center, gym and multipurpose hall. A branch of Aspetar – Qatar’s leading sports medicine facility, will open near the stadium. Dedicated running, cycling and horse-riding tracks will further promote physical activity.

Built in partnership with Aspire Foundation, Al Bayt Stadium has received a Class A* rating from Global Sustainability Assessment System (GSAS). The stadium uses green building materials and the latest technology to preserve energy and water.  After the tournament, the upper tier of its modular seating will be donated to developing nations requiring sporting infrastructure, in keeping with the tournament’s wider sustainability goals.

The stadium not only celebrates Qatar’s heritage, but also its peoples’ relationship with their environment. 

Nearby attractions

The nearby town of Al Khor offers adventure for nature-lovers.  A hub for pearl diving and fishing, visitors can now take kayaking tours around the Al Thakira mangroves, and head to bin Ghannam (also known as Purple) Island, site of the Kassite-controlled purple dye industry in the second millennium BC.   

Not to miss

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

استكشف استاد البيت


سيستضيف استاد البيت، الذي يشبه الخيمة البدوية التقليدية، المباراة الافتتاحية لكأس العالم 2022 FIFA TM

الرياضات

استاد البيت

ستقام المباراة الأولى من  بطولة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2022™  التي يشهدها الشرق الأوسط لأول مرة في ملعب يسمى استاد البيت.  وقد بُني استاد البيت على شكل خيمة بدوية تقليدية - مستوحى من بيت الشعر، ويُعد رمزاً للضيافة في الصحراء؛ حيث يتم الترحيب بالضيوف من كل مكان للاسترخاء والالتقاء بالسكان المحليين.

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى هناك؟

  • يمكن الوصول إلى الاستاد بالسيارة الخاصة أو بسيارة الأجرة.

  • يمكن الوصول إلى الاستاد بالمترو.

استاد البيت

العنوان

الخور

الهاتف

+974 44752022

الموقع الإلكتروني

https://www.qatar2022.qa/en/stadiums/education-city-stadium

يقدم تصميم استاد البيت صورةً عصرية للتقاليد القديمة؛ مما يضمن تقديم تجربةً لا تُنسى للجماهير. وبعد انتهاء البطولة، سيُعاد استخدام الاستاد لخدمة المجتمع من حوله من خلال فندق 5 نجوم ومركز تسوق وصالة ألعاب رياضية وصالة متعددة الأغراض. وسيتم افتتاح فرع سبيتار -وهو مستشفى رائد للطب الرياضي في قطر- بالقرب من الاستاد. وستعمل مضامير الركض وركوب الدراجات وركوب الخيل المخصصة على تعزيز النشاط البدني.

شُيد استاد البيت بالشراكة مع مؤسسة أسباير، وقد فاز الاستاد بتصنيف الفئة "أ*" من المنظومة العالمية لتقييم الاستدامة (GSAS). ويستخدم الاستاد خامات البناء الخضراء وأحدث التقنيات للحفاظ على الطاقة والمياه.  وبعد البطولة، سيتم التبرع بالجزء العلوي من المقاعد النموذجية بالاستاد للدول النامية التي تتطلب توفير بنية تحتية رياضية، بما يتماشى مع أهداف الاستدامة الأوسع نطاقاً للبطولة.

لا يحتفي الاستاد بتراث قطر فحسب، بل يحتفي أيضاً بعلاقة شعبها مع بيئتهم. 

المعالم القريبة

توفر مدينة الخور القريبة تجارب المغامرة لعشاق الطبيعة؛  إذ تُعد مركزاً للغوص بحثاً عن اللؤلؤ وصيد الأسماك، فيمكن للزوار الانطلاق في جولات ركوب الكاياك حول غابات القرم بالذخيرة، والتوجه إلى جزيرة بن غنام (المعروفة أيضاً بالجزيرة الأرجوانية)، وهي موقع لصناعة الصبغة الأرجوانية كانت تديره سلالة الكيشيون في الألفية الثانية قبل الميلاد.   

معلومات مفيدة

العنوان

الخور

الهاتف

تجارب لا يسعُك تفويتها

demand space sticky