Skip to main content

Things To Do

More than three days in Qatar? Plan the ideal romantic getaway

The most romantic destination in the Middle East welcomes you

Travel in itself is a dreamy concept; exploring exotic and far off places is the most romantic experience for couples to plan and spend together. In this regard Qatar is by far one of the most picturesque, varied and idyllic destinations anywhere, along with its culture and traditions that keep travelers returning year after year. Five-star hotels; exquisite dining venues; mangrove expanses; world-renowned museums; spectacular wildlife; immaculate dunes; overnight camping; breathtaking sunsets; starry skies; pristine sands and clear blue waters combine to create the perfect getaway with the promise of romantic serenity. 

Day 1
Morning

Arise early and head for Banana Island Resort. Accessible by private catamaran, simply retreat to your private paradise. indulge mind, body and soul in a deep cleansing, nutrient-rich salt scrub. 

Afternoon

Later, savour unique dining experiences in a candlelit Arabian cabana on the beach. Your discreet but attentive personal butler will cater to your every whim, including delivering a fresh bouquet. Later, watch the stars appear up above amid complete bliss.

Day 2
Morning

Romance blossoms hundreds of feet above Qatar in the form of a stimulating hot air balloon.  Experience the thrill of a lifetime and unforgettable views of the capital, the sea and the desert, as you and your partner float peacefully across the sky during your engagement, wedding, birthday or anniversary celebration.

Afternoon

When you touch down, head for Doha Corniche on a scenic drive from Hamad International Airport and begin your hand-in-hand stroll. This waterfront promenade is probably the most stimulating 5 miles in the capital. So much to see, so many photos to take, with unobstructed views of the Gulf, and stunning landmarks such as the National Museum of Qatar, an architectural wonder shaped like a desert rose. Ready to exhale? Try the refreshing Sheraton Park. Stop by the busy port; marvel at the Instagram-friendly Pearl Monument. Continue to the Emir’s Palace, with its landscaped gardens and cascading water features. In the evening, a dhow will glide you around the bay on a short cruise, treating you to traditional Qatari cuisine. 

Evening

The Pearl is a man-made marvel of an island that attracts visitors from all over the world. Often called the Arabian Riviera, here’s the place to immerse your senses in the Venice-inspired Qanat Quartier, with its colourful buildings, soothing canals, and quaint bridges. Wander through the alleys, enjoy the views and sip a coffee in one many stylish cafés. The Medina Centrale district features plazas, gardens, and favourite retail outlets. The Porto Arabia area displays luxury yachts and trendy dining spots. Here’s an opportunity for you both to indulge in cuisines from all over the world or to simply sample street food delicacies.

Day 3
Morning

Experience the unique ambience of Souq Waqif. Built on the site of Doha’s old trading market, the souq is a hive activity, its winding alleys offer a montage of traditional street life. 

More than just a shopping hub, you’re free to hold a falcon, stroke a camel, and take selfies of beautiful Arabian horses and police in traditional uniforms. From shoes to antiques to handicrafts, the shops feature all manner of goods, while aromas of spices, tea leaves and coffee beans fill your nostrils. Here you will discover works by local and visiting artists in the souq’s art centre. It’s your invitation to enjoy hours of friendly, approachable people.

Afternoon

What’s more stimulating than a night in the desert? Get picked up from the Museum of Islamic Art and be whisked off to Khor Ul Udaid Beach. A relaxing and tranquil environment, Khor Al Udaid is where visitors escape the hassles of everyday life to replenish mind; body; and soul.
This area of southern Qatar is one of the most unusual yet attractive destinations imaginable. The pristine sea and ever-changing sands make visits totally memorable.

Wonderful to observe and fun to drive across, the dunes reach dizzying heights of up to 40 metres. 

Evening

Various types of fish; crustaceans; and turtles are swept in from the sea while birdwatchers note cormorants; terns; gulls; ospreys; flamingos and migratory waterfowl. Oryx and gazelles often wander by.

The beach becomes much more like a resort on the shore of a lake in the morning, as water advances on to the desert to form what is known as internal sea. The sea recedes in the evening and the beach becomes desolate again, while dunes magically change colour under golden sunsets. Bring gear for fishing. Camp overnight and savour the sunrise, a time when wildlife is most active.

Day 4
Morning

The pulse and vibrant hub of Doha, Katara strives to spread awareness of the importance of culture and civilization. Meander through its alleyways in the early evening and take in the numerous art galleries along the way. Stop off and order a wonderfully aromatic, steaming cup of hot chocolate.
As you stroll further, you will come across Galeries Lafayette, Doha’s version of the iconic French department store. 

Afternoon

You haven’t arrived in Greece but instead, a Greek-style amphitheatre that reflects Islamic influences. Accommodating up to 5,000 spectators, they enjoy as you do, stunning views of the sea on one side and the cultural village on the other. 

Look across and observe the Force of Nature, an art installation that shows Mother Nature hurtling the world with a piece of cloth, depicting humanity’s powerlessness in the face of hurricanes tsunamis and other natural forces. 

Evening

Then move on to Katara Mosque. Designed by Turkey’s Zeynep Fadilloglu, who is believed to be the first female architect to specialise in mosques, Katara Mosque’s décor is inspired by the Dolmabahçe Palace in Istanbul.

Katara even caters for winged visitors. Look up and you’ll notice oblong structures with holes and perches for birds.

Evening

Katara’s other mosque, smaller, but no less eye catching, is covered with gold tiling. It’s called the Gold Mosque for obvious reasons.

With numerous art galleries, workshops, exhibition areas and performance arenas, Katara is an artist’s haven. Stroll further to Katara’s public beach. Observe speed boating, knee boarding, parasailing and water skiing; then take an invigorating walk through Katara’s hills, a delightful spot for picnickers and hikers. Enjoy the view at the top. Maybe a good time to pop the question?

Perhaps a more opportune moment to declare your love would be aboard a traditional dhow later in the evening. A legacy of Qatar’s days as a simple, seafaring nation, today’s dhows feature all the latest mod cons. Enjoy authentic Qatari cuisine as a golden sunset accentuates the occasion.

Day 5
Morning

Surprise your other half with a magical excursion to Hilton Salwa Beach Resort, a destination designed for lovers of sun, sea, sand and serenity. Lapped by the pristine waters of the Gulf the hotel boasts 3.5km of powder-soft beach, while lush, landscaped gardens please the nostrils. Elegant villas combine traditional Arabian décor with contemporary design features.

Afternoon

Try one of the hotel’s numerous spa and massage treatments. For example, Aroma Wellbeing is a traditional massage that reduces tension, promotes relaxation, soothes sore muscles, and increases blood circulation. 

Evening

No trip would be complete without a stimulating, restorative spa treatment, along with all that Qatar offers to create the perfect getaway. The promise of romantic; enlightening; surprising; memorable experiences await you and your partner. Have a good life in Qatar, and may it continue when you return home.

Romantic getaway more than 3 days

  1. Banana Island Resort Doha
  2. The Corniche
  3. National Museum of Qatar
  4. The Pearl-Qatar
  5. Qanat Quartier
  6. Souq Waqif
  7. Nobu Doha
  8. Four Seasons Hotel Doha
  9. Museum of Islamic Art
  10. Khor Al Udaid Beach

Travel in itself is a dreamy concept; exploring exotic and far off places is the most romantic experience for couples to plan and spend together. In this regard Qatar is by far one of the most picturesque, varied and idyllic destinations anywhere, along with its culture and traditions that keep travelers returning year after year.

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

أكثر من ثلاثة أيام في قطر؟ خطط لعطلة رومانسية مثالية

مرحباً بكم في الوجهة الأكثر رومانسية في الشرق الأوسط

السفر في حد ذاته فكرة مبهجة. ويعد استكشاف الوجهات الجديدة والبعيدة أكثر تجربة رومانسية يمكن للأزواج التخطيط لها. 

وتعد قطر إلى حد بعيد واحدة من أكثر الوجهات الخلابة والمتنوعة والشاعرية في أي مكان، إلى جانب ثقافتها وتقاليدها التي تجعل المسافرين يعودون إليها عاماً بعد عام. 

تجتمع الفنادق فئة خمس نجوم والأماكن الرائعة لتناول الطعام والمساحات المزروعة بشجر القرم والمتاحف ذات الشهرة العالمية والحياة البرية المذهلة والكثبان الرملية النقية والتخييم ليلاً وغروب الشمس الخلاب والسماء المرصعة بالنجوم والرمال النقية والمياه الزرقاء الصافية لقضاء عطلة مثالية مع وعد بالهدوء الرومانسي.

 

اليوم الأول
في الصباح

استيقظ مبكراً وتوجه إلى منتجع جزيرة البنانا والذي يمكن الوصول إليه عن طريق القارب ويمثل جنة للهدوء والاسترخاء . أنعش عقلك وجسدك وروحك في المقشر الملحي الغني بعوامل التنظيف العميق والتغذية. 

بعد الظهيرة

بعد ذلك، استمتع بتجارب تناول الطعام الفريدة في خيمة عربية مضاءة بالشموع على الشاطئ. وسيكون بجانبك مساعد شخصي يلبي كافة متطلباتك، بما في ذلك تقديم باقة زهور جديدة. واصل متعتك حتى المساء وشاهد النجوم تنير السماء الصافية.

اليوم الثاني
في الصباح

تكتمل الرومانسية بركوب المنطاد الهوائي على ارتفاع مئات الأقدام في سماء قطر. جرب إثارة العمر وإطلالات لا تُنسى على العاصمة والبحر والصحراء؛ حيث تحلق أنت وشريكك بهدوء في السماء أثناء خطوبتك أو حفل زفافك أو عيد ميلادك أو الاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية.

بعد الظهيرة

بعد النزول من المنطاد، يمكنك التوجه إلى كورنيش الدوحة على بُعد 15 دقيقة سيراً على الأقدام من مطار حمد الدولي والتنزه على القدمين. فممشى الواجهة البحرية ربما يجسد أكثر 5 أميال روعة في العاصمة. هناك الكثير من الأشياء يمكنك رؤيتها والكثير من الصور يمكنك التقاطها، مع الأفق المفتوح على الخليج، والمعالم المذهلة مثل متحف قطر الوطني، وهو أعجوبة معمارية على شكل وردة الصحراء. هل أنت جاهز للانطلاق؟ جرب منتزه شيراتون بارك. توقف عند الميناء المزدحم وشاهد نصب اللؤلؤة والتقط صوراً للنشر على إنستجرام. واصل السير إلى قصر الأمير بحدائقه ذات المناظر الطبيعية والمعالم المائية المتتالية. في المساء، ستنطلق بك مركب شراعي حول الخليج في رحلة بحرية قصيرة، لتذوق أطباق المطبخ القطري التقليدي. 

في المساء

اللؤلؤة أعجوبة من صنع الإنسان لجزيرة تجذب الزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهنا تجد قناة كارتييه المستوحاة من مدينة البندقية، والتي غالباً ما يُطلق عليها اسم الريفيرا العربية، بمبانيها الملونة وقنواتها الهادئة وجسورها الجذابة التي تخطف الألباب. تجول في الأزقة واستمتع بالمناظر الرائعة وتوقف لاحتساء القهوة في العديد من المقاهي الأنيقة. تتميز منطقة مدينا سنترال بالساحات والحدائق ومنافذ البيع بالتجزئة العديدة. وتعرض منطقة بورتو أرابيا اليخوت الفاخرة وأماكن تناول الطعام العصرية. إنها فرصة مثالية للاستمتاع بأشهى الأطباق العالمية أو ببساطة تذوق أغذية الشارع اللذيذ.

اليوم الثالث
في الصباح

جرب الأجواء الفريدة لسوق واقف المُقام على موقع السوق التجاري القديم في الدوحة، وهو عبارة عن سوق حافلة بالنشاط؛ حيث توفر أزقته المتعرجة تجسيداً لحياة الشارع التقليدي.  

يعد سوق واقف أكثر من مجرد مركز للتسوق، إذ يمكنك الاستمتاع بعددٍ من التجارب مثل حمل الصقور؛ وملاطفة الجمال وركوبها؛ والتقاط صور مع الخيول العربية الجميلة ورجال الشرطة في زيهم التقليدي.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          تعرض المتاجر جميع أنواع السلع، من الأحذية إلى التحف إلى الحرف اليدوية، بينما يعبق المكان بروائح التوابل وأوراق الشاي وحبوب القهوة. 

وهنا سوف تكتشف أعمال الفنانين المحليين والزائرين في مركز الفن بالسوق وتستمتع بالحديث الودي والراقي معهم.

 

بعد الظهيرة

هل هناك شيء أكثر إثارة من قضاء ليلة في الصحراء؟ انتقل من متحف الفن الإسلامي إلى شاطئ خور العديد. يعد خور العديد بيئة مريحة وهادئة وملاذ للزوار من متاعب الحياة اليومية لإنعاش الذهن والجسد والروح.  
هذه المنطقة من جنوب قطر هي واحدةٌ من المواقع الفريدة والأكثر جذباً بفضل بحرها الصافي ورمالها المتغيرة باستمرار مما يجعل زيارتها تجربة تظل عالقة بالذاكرة طوال العمر.

تمتّع بروعة المشاهدة ومتعة القيادة عبر الكثبان الرملية التي تصل إلى ارتفاعات مذهلة تصل إلى 40 متراً.  

في المساء

يرمي البحر بأنواع مختلفة من الأسماك والقشريات والسلاحف، بينما تحلق في الأفق طيور الغاق والخرشنة والنورس والعقاب والنحام والطيور المائية المهاجرة، وتتجول حولك المها والغزلان.

يصبح الشاطئ أشبه كثيراً بمنتجع على شاطئ بحيرة في فترة الصباح؛ حيث تندفع المياه جهة الصحراء لتُشكل ما يعرف بالبحر الداخلي؛ وينحسر الماء في المساء ويصبح الشاطئ مقفراً مرة أخرى، بينما يتغير لون الكثبان الرملية على نحو ساحر مع مشهد غروب الشمس الذهبي. 

أحضر معدات الصيد واستمتع بالتخييم ليلاً وبمراقبة مشهد شروق الشمس، وهو الوقت الذي تكون فيه الحياة البرية أكثر نشاطاً.

اليوم الرابع
في الصباح

يسعى كتارا، نبض الدوحة ومركز الإشعاع الثقافي بها، لنشر الوعي بأهمية الثقافة والحضارة. تجوّل في أزقته في وقت مبكر من المساء واستمتع بالمعارض الفنية العديدة المقامة به. يمكنك أيضاً التوقف واحتساء كوب دافئ من الشوكولاتة الساخنة. 
وبينما تتجول أكثر، ستصادف غاليري لافاييت، نسخة الدوحة من المتجر الفرنسي الشهير متعدد الأقسام. 

بعد الظهيرة

ستكون الفرصة سانحة كذلك لزيارة المسرح الروماني وهو مسرح مقام على الطراز اليوناني يعكس التأثيرات الإسلامية ويستوعب ما يصل إلى 5 آلاف متفرج، ويوفر إطلالة خلابة على البحر من جهة والقرية الثقافية من جهة أخرى.  

استمتع بمشاهدة قوة الطبيعة، وهو مجسم فني يُصوّر الطبيعة الأم وهي تشد الكرة الأرضية بقطعة قماش وترمز إلى عجز البشرية في مواجهة أعاصير التسونامي والقوى الطبيعية الأخرى. 

في المساء

انتقل بعد ذلك إلى جامع كتارا، الذي صممته زينب فاضل أوغلو التركية، التي يُعرف عنها أنها أول مهندسة معمارية متخصصة في تصميم الجوامع، ويعد ديكور جامع كتارا مستوحى من قصر دولمه بهجة في إسطنبول. 

وفي كتارا يمكن أيضاً مشاهدة الطيور وهي تحط وترتفع من هياكل مستطيلة بها فتحات وأعشاش تم إعدادها لاجتذاب الطيور وتوفير بيئة مواتية لمعيشتها.

الجامع الآخر في كتارا، وهو أصغر حجماً ولكن ليس أقل روعة في التصميم، مغطى ببلاطات مذهبة ولذا يطلق عليه جامع الذهب. 

يعد كتارا ملاذاً للفنانين؛ حيث يُقام به العديد من المعارض الفنية، وورش العمل ومناطق المعارض والمسارح. استمتع بالتنزه على الشاطئ العام في كتارا، وراقب القوارب السريعة، والتزلج على الركبة، والتزلج الهوائي والتزلج على الماء؛ ثم انطلق في نزهة على القدمين 

عبر تلال كتارا، وهي وجهة مبهجة للمتنزهين والمتجولين، واستمتع بالمنظر من الأعلى. وقد تكون هذه هي اللحظة المناسبة للبوح إلى شريك بما يحمله قلبك تجاهه.

ربما تكون اللحظة المناسبة للإعلان عن مشاعرك عندما تستقل أحد القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) التقليدية في وقتٍ لاحق من المساء. هذه القوارب التقليدية هي تراث قطري حيث كان البلد يعتمد في تاريخه المبكر على النشاط البحري، وقد أصبحت اليوم مزودة بجميع وسائل الراحة الحديثة. استمتع بأطباق المطبخ القطري الأصيلة وشاهد غروب الشمس الذهبي الذي يضفي جمالاً ورونقاً على المناسبة السعيدة.

اليوم الخامس
في الصباح

فاجئ نصفك الآخر برحلة ساحرة إلى منتجع هيلتون شاطئ سلوى، وهي جهة لعشاق الشمس والبحر والرمال والصفاء. يحيط بالفندق مياه الخليج النقية ويتميز بشاطئ رملي بطول 3,5 كيلومترات، بينما يفوح العبير المنعش من الحدائق المورقة الخلابة. وتجمع الفلل الأنيقة الموجودة في المكان بين الديكور العربي التقليدي وخصائص التصميم المعاصر.

بعد الظهيرة

جرب أحد علاجات السبا والتدليك العديدة بالفندق مثل "تدليك أروما الصحي" وهو تدليك تقليدي يقلل التوتر، ويعزز الاسترخاء، ويهدئ العضلات، ويحسن الدورة الدموية.

في المساء

لن تكتمل أي رحلة بدون علاج سبا منعش ومحفز، إلى جانب كل ما تقدمه قطر لقضاء عطلة مثالية. نعدك بتجارب رومانسية ومفيدة ومدهشة في انتظارك أنت وشريكك. نتمنى لكم إقامة سعيدة في قطر تستمر ذكرياتهم معكما بعد عودتكما إلى الوطن.