Skip to main content

Things To Do

Enjoy more than three days of an ideal beach holiday

Qatar boasts more than 350 miles of unspoiled coastline, offering idyllic spots to enjoy the sunshine and relish the azure waters. The desert landscapes and golden seafronts are unbelievable impressive. So, without further ado, kindly peruse our list of the best of the best: 

Day 1
Morning

Soak up the vitamin sea at Al Thakira beach. About an hour’s drive north from central Doha, Al Thakhira comprises abundant mangroves; watery channels; and of course, beaches. 

Afternoon

This alluring island is a true feast for your senses. A birdwatcher’s paradise, you will probably spot herons; terns; and egrets; along with colourful flamingos standing one-legged among the mangroves. It is also perfect for sports such as kayaking and fishing.

Evening

Marvel as low tide reveals delicate mangrove roots thrusting up through the sand. The beach is superb for sunbathing and picnicking too. Try catching your own lunch and set up a barbecue right alongside the clear waters. Playgrounds for kids make for an excellent getaway.  We suggest hiring a kayak and exploring the gentle streams that flow between clusters of vibrant mangroves. Sheer bliss.

Day 2
Morning

There’s a series of tiny islands just off the coast of the capital. One of them is Al Safliya , a popular weekend destination due its natural beauty and proximity to the city. Come and bask under the golden sun; swim; and partake in a variety of invigorating watersports such as jet skiing, kayaking, paddle boarding; and banana boat rides, to name a but few refreshing activities.

Afternoon

The isle offers picture-postcard views the city’s breathtaking skyline, especially at sunset. Take a dhow from either the Pearl or the Corniche. You’ll arrive in 30 to 40 minutes. There are no facilities on Al Safliya, which adds to the natural charm of the surroundings. So, bring food; appropriate footwear; and your day-at-the-beach accessories.

Evening

How about spending the night at another beach close to the capital? Situated on the west coast just 45 minutes’ drive from central Doha, 2 Km from Al Khor Mall, Dukhan Beach has rocky cliffs that make for a truly dramatic, Instagrammable landscape. Try snorkelling and exploring a reef just offshore, swim and surf. The water is not too deep close to the shore, which means children can have a fun time too. Not only a popular picnic spot thanks to its barbecue facilities, Dukhan Beach is regarded as one of the most stimulating places for an overnight camping experience amid total serenity.

Day 3
Morning

Head north from Doha along Shamal Road until you reach the destination that was once described as the most beautiful beach in the country by members of the Qatar Natural History Group. Welcome to Mafjar beach. You may feel the urge to just lie under the sun watching kiters take advantage of warm, soothing winds. 

Afternoon

Why not get back to Doha early enough to enjoy Banana Island? It’s just a 25-minute boat ride from downtown. Take a luxury catamaran from the dock near the Museum of Islamic Art and expect to enjoy the rest of the day lounging by the pool or kayaking or banana boat riding. Families love Banana Island.

Day 4
Morning

Head north again, about 100 Km out of Doha, preferably by 4x4, this time to Al Shamal Beach. Everybody offers nothing but compliments at the very mention of this destination. 

Afternoon

Stretching along Shamal Corniche, the water is quite shallow and perfect for non-swimmers and young children. There are shade covers; fixed benches; and plenty of showers/washrooms. A great place to walk; run; and to have fun, expect unforgettable moments at this picturesque and highly recommended beach.

Evening

Competing with Dukhan in the unforgettable moments department, Farkeh Beach, is a family-friendly destination with a play zone to keep kids active. The scenic views make it perfect for photographs. Or just sit for hours and admire the blissful beauty of nature.

Day 5
Morning

Go west young man / young woman, along the road to Dukhan for about 100 Km, until you arrive at Zekreet beach and prepare to experience the magic of yet another unspoiled beauty spot.

Afternoon

Zekreet Beach (Ras Abrouq Beach) shows nature at its picturesque finest. The limestone escarpment featuring cliffs, pillars, and rocks makes the topography excitingly unusual. The huge mushroom made from limestone steals the sighs of visitors.

The sandy shores and clusters of rocks are, in a word, breathtaking. Admire the sunset that leaves the water crimson. Embrace the desert solitude. While the area is barren, wildlife is impressive, including oryx; ostrich roaming around freely; and migratory birds. The beach is perfect for overnight camping, where you can set up and marvel under the stars. 

Day 6
Morning

Situated at the north-east of the peninsula, Al Ghariya beach is another highly recommended overnight campaign destination. One of a series of islands situated just off the coast, Al Ghariya is popular with locals and holidaymakers. Its shallow waters make it perfectly safe for young children to splash and paddle to their heart’s content.

Afternoon
Afternoon

Qatar is a world-famous beach holiday destination, with miles of golden stretches. Whether you seek family-friendly facilities; friend-friendly activities or a pleasant place to unwind, there are more than enough options to satisfy your requirements.

Beach Holiday - More than 3 Days Itinerary

  1. Al Thakhira Beach
  2. The Pearl-Qatar
  3. The Corniche
  4. Dukhan Beach
  5. Mafjar Beach
  6. Banana Island Resort Doha
  7. Al Shamal Beach
  8. Zekreet Beach
  9. Al Ghariya Beach

Qatar boasts more than 350 miles of unspoiled coastline, offering idyllic spots to enjoy the sunshine and relish the azure waters. The desert landscapes and golden seafronts are unbelievable impressive. So, without further ado, kindly peruse our list of the best of the best:

التخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تجارب لا تفوّت

استمتع بعطلة شاطئية مثالية لأكثر من ثلاث أيام

تضم قطر أكثر من 350 ميلاً من السواحل النقية، مما يوفر وجهات مثالية للاستمتاع بأشعة الشمس والمياه الزرقاء. وتوفر المناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية والواجهات البحرية الذهبية تجارب رائعة بشكل لا يصدق. الأمر لا يحتمل التأجيل، بادر بالاطلاع على قائمتنا لأفضل الوجهات المُثلى: 

اليوم الأول:
في الصباح

استمتع بفيتامين البحر على شاطئ الذخيرة، حيث تقع منطقة الذخيرة على بعد حوالي ساعة بالسيارة إلى الشمال من وسط الدوحة، وتتميز بغابات القرم والقنوات المائية والشواطئ المذهلة. 

بعد الظهيرة

تمثل هذه الجزيرة الجذابة وجهة رائعة تبعث على إنعاش الحواس. وتُعد جنة لهواة مراقبة الطيور، فقد ترصد فيها طيور مالك الحزين؛ وخطاف البحر وابو قردان إلى جانب طيور النحام الملونة التي تقف على ساق واحدة بين أشجار القرم. كما أنها مثالية لممارسة الرياضات مثل ركوب الكاياك وصيد الأسماك.

في المساء

استمتع بأعجوبة المد والجزر التي تكشف جذور أشجار القرم الدقيقة الناتئة من الرمال. ويمثل الشاطئ وجهة رائعة للاستمتاع بحمامات الشمس والتنزه أيضاً. تلذّذ بوجبة الغداء وتمتّع بحفلة شواء بجوار المياه الصافية. هذا إلى جانب ملاعب الأطفال التي توفر أجواءً ممتازة للتسلية والترفيه.   

نقترح استئجار أحد قوارب الكاياك للاستمتاع باستكشاف الجداول المائية الرائعة التي تتدفق بين مجموعات أشجار القرم النابضة بالحياة. يا لها من سعادة لا تُوصف.

العطلة الشاطئية لأكثر من 3 أيام

  1. شاطئ الذخيرة
  2. جزيرة اللؤلؤة-قطر
  3. الكورنيش
  4. شاطئ دخان
  5. شاطئ المفجر
  6. منتجع جزيرة البنانا في الدوحة
  7. شاطئ الشمال
  8. شاطئ زكريت
  9. شاطئ الغارية

تضم قطر أكثر من 350 ميلاً من السواحل النقية، مما يوفر وجهات مثالية للاستمتاع بأشعة الشمس والمياه الزرقاء. وتوفر المناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية والواجهات البحرية الذهبية تجارب رائعة بشكل لا يصدق. لمَ الانتظار؟ بادر بالاطلاع على قائمتنا لأفضل الوجهات المُثلى:

اليوم الثاني:
في الصباح

تتوافر سلسلة من الجزر الصغيرة قبالة ساحل العاصمة، منها السافلية، وهي عبارة عن وجهة مشهورة لقضاء عطلات نهاية الأسبوع لما تتمتع به من جمال طبيعي بالإضافة إلى قربها من المدينة. بادر بزيارتها لتنعم بأشعة الشمس الذهبية والسباحة وممارسة مجموعة متنوعة من الرياضات المائية المنعشة مثل ركوب الدراجات المائية وركوب الكاياك والتجديف على الألواح؛ وركوب قارب الموز، إلى غير ذلك من الأنشطة المتعددة الباعثة على الانتعاش وتجديد النشاط.

بعد الظهيرة

توفر الجزيرة إطلالات رائعة للغاية تصوّر أفق المدينة الخلاب، لا سيما في وقت الغروب. استمتع بركوب القوارب الخشبية (اللنجات) من اللؤلؤة أو الكورنيش. للوصول إلى الجزيرة في غضون 30 إلى 40 دقيقة. لا تحتوي جزيرة السافلية على أي مرافق؛ مما يضفي مزيداً من الروعة على السحر الطبيعي للمناظر المحيطة. ومن ثم، لا تنس إحضار الطعام والأحذية المناسبة والملحقات اللازمة لقضاء اليوم على الشاطئ.

في المساء

ما رأيك في الاستمتاع بقضاء الليل على شاطئ آخر بالقرب من العاصمة؟ يقع شاطئ دخان على الساحل الغربي على بُعد 45 دقيقة فقط بالسيارة من وسط الدوحة، ويبعُد مسافة كيلومترين فقط عن مول الخور، ويضم منحدرات صخرية تصنع مناظر طبيعية رائعة ومذهلة. تمتّع بتجربة الغطس واستكشاف الشعاب المرجانية بعيداً عن الشاطئ واستمتع بالسباحة وركوب الأمواج. فالمياه ليست عميقة للغاية بالقرب من الشاطئ، مما يسمح للأطفال بقضاء وقت ممتع في المياه أيضاً. 

لا يُمثل شاطئ دخان وجهة مشهورةً للتنزه فحسب بل يُعتبر أحد أكثر الأماكن المحفّزة لتجربة التخييم لليلة واحدة وسط هدوء تام لِما يضمه من مرافق شواء. 

اليوم الثالث:
في الصباح

انطلق شمالاً من الدوحة على طول طريق الشمال حتى تصل إلى الوجهة التي وصفها أعضاء مؤسسة مجموعة قطر للتاريخ الطبيعي بأنها أجمل شاطئ في البلاد. مرحباً بك في شاطئ المفجر، حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع بالاستلقاء تحت أشعة الشمس مشاهداً هواة اللعب بالطائرة الورقية يستفيدون من الرياح الدافئة والهادئة ويمكنك الغطس في سيارة غارقة في المياه أو التجول عبر غابات القرم في نزهة ممتعة. 

إذا كنت لا تزال تتطلع إلى مزيد من المتعة، فاترك الشاطئ وانطلق لاستكشاف إحدى القرى القديمة التي تحتوي على فيلا من الطراز الاستعماري، واستمتع بمعايشة الماضي. 

بعد الظهيرة

لم لا تعود إلى الدوحة في وقت مبكر للاستمتاع بجزيرة البنانا؟ إنها لا تبعُد عن وسط المدينة سوى 25 دقيقة بالقارب.

انطلق في قارب قطمران فاخر من الرصيف بالقرب من متحف الفن الإسلامي واستمتع ببقية اليوم من خلال الاسترخاء بجانب المسبح أو ركوب الكاياك أو ركوب قارب الموز، حيث تُعد جزيرة البنانا وجهة محبّبة للعائلات.

اليوم الرابع:
في الصباح

انطلق شمالاً مرة أخرى، على بُعد حوالي 100 كيلومتر من الدوحة، ويفضل أن يكون ذلك باستخدام سيارة دفع رباعي، لتتجه هذه المرة إلى شاطئ الشمال. فالجميع لا يسعه إلا أن يمتدح هذه الوجهة.

بعد الظهيرة

تتميز هذه الوجهة بمياهها الضحلة تماماً الممتدة على طول كورنيش الشمال والتي تُعتبر مثاليةً لغير السباحين والأطفال. ويتوافر على الشاطئ أماكن مظللة ومقاعد ثابتة إلى جانب الكثير من الحمامات/غرف الاستحمام. توقّع تجربة لحظات لا تُنسى على هذا الشاطئ الخلاب الذي نوصيك بشدّة بزيارته، حيث يُعد وجهة رائعة للمشي والركض ومعايشة المتعة الحقيقية.

في المساء

قد تُصاب بالحيرة عند المفاضلة بين شاطئ الفركيه وشاطئ دخان من حيث اللحظات التي لا تُنسى، فشاطئ الفركيه يُعد وجهة مناسبة للعائلات؛ حيث يضم منطقة لعب للحفاظ على نشاط وحيوية الأطفال، بالإضافة إلى المناظر الخلابة التي تجعله مثالياً للصور أو يمكنك الجلوس لساعات والاستمتاع بجمال الطبيعة المبهج.

اليوم الخامس:
في الصباح

اتجه غرباً على طول الطريق المؤدي إلى شاطئ دخان لمسافة 100 كيلومتر تقريباً، حتى تصل إلى شاطئ زكريت واستعدّ لتجربة متعة هائلة في بقعة أخرى من الجمال الطبيعي غير الملوث.

بعد الظهيرة

يُجسّد شاطئ زكريت (شاطئ رأس أبروق) الطبيعة في أجمل صورها؛ حيث الجرف الجيري الذي يضم مجموعة من المنحدرات والأعمدة والصخور مما يجعل التضاريس استثنائية بصورة مثيرة للدهشة. هذا إلى جانب الفِطر الضخم المصنوع من الحجر الجيري الذي يثير إعجاب الزوار.

تُعد الشواطئ الرملية ومجموعات الصخور مذهلة بشكل لا يُصدّق. استمتع بغروب الشمس الذي يُحدث لوناً قرمزياً في الماء. وتلذذ بأجواء العزلة في الصحراء. فبينما تُعتبر المنطقة قاحلة، تجد الحياة البرية مثيرة للإعجاب، بما في ذلك طيور المها والنعام التي تتجول بحرية والطيور المهاجرة. ويعد الشاطئ مكاناً مثالياً للتخييم لليلة واحدة؛ حيث يمكنك الاستجمام والتأمل على ضوء النجوم. 

اليوم السادس
في الصباح

يقع شاطئ الغارية في الشمال الشرقي من شبه جزيرة قطر، ويمثل وجهةً أخرى نوصي بزيارتها بشدّة لقضاء ليلة ماتعة. وتُعد الغارية واحدة من سلسلة جزر تقع قبالة الساحل، وتحظى بشهرة كبيرة بين السكان المحليين والسياح. فمياهها الضحلة تجعلها آمنة تماماً لاستمتاع الأطفال برش المياه والتجديف حتى تفرغ طاقتك.

تساعد الفلل المصممة على طراز الشاليهات والمزودة بجميع وسائل الراحة الحديثة في جعل الغارية تبدو موطناً مريحاً بعيداً عن المنزل.

بعد الظهيرة

 

تُعد قطر وجهةً معروفة على مستوى العالم لقضاء العطلات الشاطئية، حيث تضم أميالاً من الشواطئ الذهبية. فسواءٌ أكنت تبحث عن مرافق ملائمة للعائلة أو أنشطة ملائمة للأصدقاء أو وجهة ممتعة للاسترخاء، ستجد مجموعة كبيرة للغاية من الخيارات التي تلبي رغباتك.