Skip to main content

Plan your trip

Two days for Doha

From water sports to camping, nature to architecture, Qatar’s got something for everyone

Day 1
Morning

From Qatar’s museums and galleries to Katara Cultural Village and Souq Waqif, walk through the country’s heritage. Start the morning at Katara Cultural Village and take in the intricate beauty of the Katara mosque, pigeon towers, as well as art galleries showcasing local artists. Grab a bite at one of the many cafes and restaurants, or take a stroll along the beach. Next, take a ‘Hop on, Hop off’ Doha Bus tour, which offers an efficient way to take in the sights. 

Afternoon

Head to the stunning Museum of Islamic Art, covering 14 centuries of Islamic art and artefacts.  Be awed by the desert-rose inspired National Museum of Qatar, where interactive displays bring the country’s past to life.  Spend the evening wandering through the traditional market Souq Waqif, where a panoply of delights await. End with a stroll along the Corniche board walk and a ride on a Dhow boat to enjoy the sea breeze as well as spectacular night views of the skyline.

Water, water everywhere

End your day at the bustling Souq Waqif for a taste of the local culture. Built on the site of an ancient market, is where travelers can hold a falcon in their hand or feel like Midas in the shimmering alleys of the gold Souq. The alleys of Souq Waqif are alive with living history, and keepsakes.  

Souqs remain an important part of daily life in Qatar, and with its central location within Doha, Souq Waqif is an ever popular spot for locals and visitors alike.

Souq Waqif is one of the most authentic places in Doha. I loved the scents, the flavors... Will be back!

48 Hour itinerary
Maria A. Travel blogger
End of day 1
Day 2
Explore Qatar's heritage

Qatar’s storied pearling industry can be explored at Al Zubarah, once the largest pearl harvesting and trading center in Qatar and today a UNESCO World Heritage Site, just north of Doha. The historic Zubarah Fort been transformed into a museum displaying diverse exhibits and artworks. Visitors can explore partial excavations dating to the 17th century, with the remains of palaces, courtyard houses, mosques, defensive walls, streets, a canal and cemeteries. Murair Fort, a ruined and abandoned castle built by Al Bin Ali of the Utub tribe in 1778, is adjacent to the site.

Explore the living heritage

Head back to the city and take in the architecture at Education City. Marvel at the horses at the Al Shaqab Equestrian Centre. Home to over 700 horses, this state-of-the-art equine Eden is filled with rich history and heritage. Take a private tour of the first-rate facilities and wonder at the stunning horses. Check out the Education City Mosque, and the Quranic Botanic Gardens, before witnessing vibrant Arab art at Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art.  

Discover Katara Cultural Village

End your day at Katara Cultural Village, Doha’s go-to destination for all things art, culture, entertainment and food. Wander through the village and experience Qatar’s history through the old-style architecture. The development is home to theaters, galleries and performance venues which have a year-round program of concerts, shows and exhibitions. Stop for dinner at one of the many traditional or international restaurants or take a stroll along Katara beach.

End of day 2
Day 2
Morning

Qatar’s storied pearling industry can be explored at Al Zubarah, once the largest pearl harvesting and trading center in Qatar and today a UNESCO World Heritage Site, just north of Doha. The historic Zubarah Fort been transformed into a museum displaying diverse exhibits and artworks. Visitors can explore partial excavations dating to the 17th century, with the remains of palaces, courtyard houses, mosques, defensive walls, streets, a canal and cemeteries. Murair Fort, a ruined and abandoned castle built by Al Bin Ali of the Utub tribe in 1778, is adjacent to the site.

Explore the living heritage

Head back to the city and take in the architecture at Education City. Marvel at the horses at the Al Shaqab Equestrian Centre. Home to over 700 horses, this state-of-the-art equine Eden is filled with rich history and heritage. Take a private tour of the first-rate facilities and wonder at the stunning horses. Check out the Education City Mosque, and the Quranic Botanic Gardens, before witnessing vibrant Arab art at Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art.  

Discover Katara Cultural Village

End your day at Katara Cultural Village, Doha’s go-to destination for all things art, culture, entertainment and food. Wander through the village and experience Qatar’s history through the old-style architecture. The development is home to theaters, galleries and performance venues which have a year-round program of concerts, shows and exhibitions. Stop for dinner at one of the many traditional or international restaurants or take a stroll along Katara beach.

End of day 2

Day one

From Qatar’s museums and galleries to Katara Cultural Village and Souq Waqif, walk through the country’s heritage. Start the morning at Katara Cultural Village and take in the intricate beauty of the Katara mosque, pigeon towers, as well as art galleries showcasing local artists. Grab a bite at one of the many cafes and restaurants, or take a stroll along the beach. Next, take a ‘Hop on, Hop off’ Doha Bus tour, which offers an efficient way to take in the sights. 

Head to the stunning Museum of Islamic Art, covering 14 centuries of Islamic art and artefacts.  Be awed by the desert-rose inspired National Museum of Qatar, where interactive displays bring the country’s past to life.  Spend the evening wandering through the traditional market Souq Waqif, where a panoply of delights await. End with a stroll along the Corniche board walk and a ride on a Dhow boat to enjoy the sea breeze as well as spectacular night views of the skyline.

48 Hour itinerary
Museum of Islamic Art

Water, water everywhere

From kayaking at the Al Thakira mangroves to a desert safari at the Inland Sea, Qatar continues to look sea-ward.

48 Hour itinerary
Inland Sea

Slow down with nature

Adventure-seekers can kickstart their second day kayaking in the Al Thakira mangroves in north-eastern Qatar or stay beachside at their hotel, sampling a variety of watersports. Next, head south to Khor Al Adaid (Inland Sea), Qatar’s impressive UNESCO-listed natural reserve where the sea encroaches deep into the heart of the desert. Take a desert safari and enjoy dune bashing, sand boarding or a camel ride before rounding off the day at a traditional Bedouin style camp with a barbeque under the stars.

48 Hour itinerary
Kayaking in the Al Thakira mangroves

48h Itinerary

  1. Katara Cultural Village
  2. Souq Waqif
  3. The Corniche
  4. Al Thakira Mangroves
  5. Inland Sea

Discover Doha's most popular attractions, from cultural treasures to seaside landscapes and local markets. Enjoy the city's greatest hits with a jam-packed 48 hours that will leave you wanting more of this hidden gem.

Continue to explore

Things to do

demand space sticky

Skip to main content

خطط لرحلتك

يومان في الدوحة

ما بين الرياضات المائية والتخييم، والطبيعة والهندسة المعمارية، تحتضن قطر ما ينشده الجميع

اليوم الأول
في الصباح

استمتع باستكشاف تراث قطر بدءاً من المتاحف والمعارض إلى الحي الثقافي كتارا و سوق واقف. وابدأ صباحك في  الحي الثقافي كتارا  وتأمل الجمال المذهل لجامع كتارا وأبراج الحمام وصالات العرض الفنية التي تعرض أعمال الفنانين المحليين. وتلذّذ تناول وجبة سريعة في إحدى المقاهي والمطاعم المتعددة أو بنزهة على طول الشاطئ، ثم استمتع بجولة سياحية على  متن حافلات الدوحة  التي تمثل طريقة رائعة لمشاهدة المناظر المدهشة. 

بعد الظهيرة

توجه إلى متحف الفن الإسلامي المدهش،  الذي يتضمن معالم فنية وتحفاً إسلامية تمتد على مدى 14 قرناً.  واستمتع باستكشاف متحف قطر الوطني المستوحى من وردة الصحراء، حيث تُجسّد العروض التفاعلية ماضي البلاد.  ويمكنك التجول مساءً في  سوق واقف  التقليدي؛ حيث تنتظرك مجموعة من التجارب الممتعة. واختم اليوم بنزهة على امتداد ممشى  الكورنيش  واستمتع بركوب  القارب الخشبي (اللنجات)  لاستنشاق نسيم البحر ومشاهدة الإطلالات الليلية الخلابة على أفق المدينة.

المياه في كل مكان

لتجربة الثقافة المحلية، اختم يومك في سوق واقف الصاخب، الذي بُني مكان سوق قديم؛ حيث يمكن للزوار الإمساك بالصقر أو الشعور وكأنهم الملك ميداس في أزقة سوق الذهب المتلألئة، ناهيك عن أزقة سوق واقف النابضة بالحياة لما تضمه من تاريخ ينبض بالحياة وتحف تذكارية.  

لا تزال الأسواق تشكّل جزءاً مهماً من الحياة اليومية في قطر، ويُعد  سوق واقف ، بفضل موقعه المركزي داخل الدوحة، وجهةً شهيرة للسكان المحليين والزوار على حدٍ سواء.

يُعد سوق واقف أحد أكثر الأماكن أصالة في الدوحة. لقد أحببت الروائح والنكهات…وسأعود لزيارته مرة أخرى!

برنامج رحلة لمدة 48 ساعة
ماريا أيه مدوِّن السفر
نهاية اليوم الأول
اليوم الثاني
استكشف تراث قطر

يمكن استكشاف صناعة صيد اللؤلؤ الأسطورية في قطر في الزبارة، الواقعة شمال الدوحة مباشرةً والتي كانت ذات يوم واحدة من أكبر مراكز صيد اللؤلؤ وتجارته في قطر وهي اليوم أحد مواقع التراث العالمي المدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو. وقد تم تحويل قلعة الزبارة التاريخية إلى متحف يقدم معروضات وتحفاً فنية متنوعة. ويمكن للزوار استكشاف الحفريات الجزئية التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن السابع عشر، إلى جانب بقايا القصور والمنازل ذات الأفنية والمساجد والجدران الدفاعية والشوارع والقناة والمقابر. ويقع بجوار الموقع قلعة المرير، وهي قلعة مدمَّرة ومهجورة بناها آل بن علي من قبيلة العتوب عام 1778.

استكشف التراث النابض بالحياة

عُد إلى المدينة واستمتع بالهندسة المعمارية في المدينة التعليمية. واستمتع بالخيول في الشقب، الذي يضم أكثر من 700 حصان ويُعد جنة الفروسية الحديثة حيث يحوي تاريخاً وتراثاً حافلاً. وانطلق في جولة خاصة إلى المرافق من الطراز الأول واستمتع بمشاهدة الخيول الفاتنة. وتفضل بزيارة جامع المدينة التعليمية، وحدائق القرآن النباتية، قبل التوجه لمشاهدة الفن العربي النابض بالحياة في متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث.  

اكتشف الحي الثقافي كتارا

اختم يومك في الحي الثقافي كتارا، الوجهة المفضلة في الدوحة للاستمتاع بجميع تجارب الفن والثقافة والترفيه والطعام. تجوَل في القرية واستمتع بتاريخ قطر عبر الهندسة المعمارية القديمة. ويضم مشروع التطوير مسارح وصالات عرض وساحات للعروض المسرحية توفر برنامجاً مستمراً على مدار العام للحفلات الموسيقية والعروض والمعارض. وتوقف لتناول العشاء في أحد المطاعم التقليدية أو العالمية المتعددة أو استمتع بالتنزه على طول شاطئ كتارا.

نهاية اليوم الثاني
اليوم الثاني
في الصباح

يمكن استكشاف صناعة صيد اللؤلؤ الأسطورية في قطر في الزبارة، الواقعة شمال الدوحة مباشرةً والتي كانت ذات يوم واحدة من أكبر مراكز صيد اللؤلؤ وتجارته في قطر وهي اليوم أحد مواقع التراث العالمي المدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو. وقد تم تحويل قلعة الزبارة التاريخية إلى متحف يقدم معروضات وتحفاً فنية متنوعة. ويمكن للزوار استكشاف الحفريات الجزئية التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن السابع عشر، إلى جانب بقايا القصور والمنازل ذات الأفنية والمساجد والجدران الدفاعية والشوارع والقناة والمقابر. ويقع بجوار الموقع قلعة المرير، وهي قلعة مدمَّرة ومهجورة بناها آل بن علي من قبيلة العتوب عام 1778.

استكشف التراث النابض بالحياة

عُد إلى المدينة واستمتع بالهندسة المعمارية في المدينة التعليمية. واستمتع بالخيول في الشقب، الذي يضم أكثر من 700 حصان ويُعد جنة الفروسية الحديثة حيث يحوي تاريخاً وتراثاً حافلاً. وانطلق في جولة خاصة إلى المرافق من الطراز الأول واستمتع بمشاهدة الخيول الفاتنة. وتفضل بزيارة جامع المدينة التعليمية، وحدائق القرآن النباتية، قبل التوجه لمشاهدة الفن العربي النابض بالحياة في متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث.  

اكتشف الحي الثقافي كتارا

اختم يومك في الحي الثقافي كتارا، الوجهة المفضلة في الدوحة للاستمتاع بجميع تجارب الفن والثقافة والترفيه والطعام. تجوَل في القرية واستمتع بتاريخ قطر عبر الهندسة المعمارية القديمة. ويضم مشروع التطوير مسارح وصالات عرض وساحات للعروض المسرحية توفر برنامجاً مستمراً على مدار العام للحفلات الموسيقية والعروض والمعارض. وتوقف لتناول العشاء في أحد المطاعم التقليدية أو العالمية المتعددة أو استمتع بالتنزه على طول شاطئ كتارا.

نهاية اليوم الثاني

اليوم الأول

استمتع باستكشاف تراث قطر، بدءاً من المتاحف والمعارض إلى الحي الثقافي كتارا وسوق واقف، وابدأ صباحك في  الحي الثقافي كتارا  وتأمل الجمال المذهل لجامع كتارا وأبراج الحمام والمعارض الفنية التي تعرض أعمال الفنانين المحليين. وتلذّذ تناول وجبة سريعة في إحدى المقاهي والمطاعم المتعددة أو بنزهة على طول الشاطئ، ثم استمتع بجولة سياحية على  متن حافلات الدوحة  التي تمثل طريقة رائعة لمشاهدة المناظر المدهشة. 

توجه إلى متحف الفن الإسلامي المدهش،  الذي يتضمن معالم فنية وتحفاً إسلامية تمتد على مدى 14 قرناً.  واستمتع باستكشاف متحف قطر الوطني المستوحى من وردة الصحراء، حيث تُجسّد العروض التفاعلية ماضي البلاد.  ويمكنك التجول مساءً في  سوق واقف  التقليدي؛ حيث تنتظرك مجموعة من التجارب الممتعة. واختم اليوم بنزهة على امتداد ممشى  الكورنيش  واستمتع بركوب  القارب الخشبي (اللنجات)  لاستنشاق نسيم البحر ومشاهدة الإطلالات الليلية الخلابة على أفق المدينة.

برنامج رحلة لمدة 48 ساعة
متحف الفن الإسلامي

المياه في كل مكان

لا تزال قطر توفّر تجارب بحرية رائعة، بدءاً من ركوب الكاياك في غابات القرم بالذخيرة إلى رحلات السفاري الصحراوية على البحر الداخلي.

برنامج رحلة لمدة 48 ساعة
البحر الداخلي

تمهّل واستمتع بالطبيعة

يمكن لعشاق المغامرات أن يبدأوا يومهم الثاني بركوب الكاياك في غابات القرم بالذخيرة شمال شرق قطر أو الاستمتاع بالشاطئ في الفندق وتجربة مجموعة متنوعة من الرياضات المائية. بعد ذلك، توجه جنوباً إلى  خور العديد (البحر الداخلي)، المحمية الطبيعية الهائلة في قطر والمدرجة في قائمة اليونسكو؛ حيث يتوغل البحر بعمق في قلب الصحراء. انطلق في  رحلة سفاري صحراوية  واستمتع بالكثبان الرملية أو التزلّج على الرمال أو ركوب الجمال قبل اختتام اليوم في  مخيم تقليدي على الطراز البدوي  مع تناول عشاء شواء على ضوء النجوم.

برنامج رحلة لمدة 48 ساعة
ركوب الكاياك في غابات القرم بالذخيرة

برنامج رحلة لمدة 48 ساعة

  1. الحي الثقافي كتارا
  2. سوق واقف
  3. الكورنيش
  4. غابات القرم بالذخيرة
  5. البحر الداخلي

اكتشف المزيد من معالم الجذب الأكثر شهرة في الدوحة، بدءاً من الكنوز الثقافية إلى المناظر الطبيعية على شاطئ البحر والأسواق المحلية. واستمتع بيومين مليئين بأروع التجارب في المدينة التي ستجعلك تتوق لتجربة المزيد في هذه الجوهرة المكنونة.

واصل رحلة الاستكشاف

تجارب لا تفوّت