Skip to main content

Legal

Terms & conditions

This social media competition is not associated to any condition or obligation to purchase jerseys on Qatar National Tourism Council. Each Participant will have the right to participate or reject the participation on social networks.

1. SUMMARY

The “Spot the Ball” Promotion the “Promotion” is ran by Qatar National Tourism Council “QNTC”. The Promotion and Prizes are subject to these official rules, and by entering the Promotion the “Participant” agrees to be bound by the said rules.

2.

The Promotion does not engage or put any liability on any partner as it is owned and organized by Qatar National Tourism Council only.

3. ELIGIBILITY

a.      The Promotion is open to citizens and legal residents who are at least 18 years old as of 9th February 2021, have a valid passport or Qatar National ID at the time of participation in the Promotion, and is not a winner from any of Qatar National Tourism Council’s prior Promotions.

b.      Employees, officers, directors and agents of Qatar National Tourism Council, its subsidiaries, and each of their immediate families (spouse, parents, siblings, and children) and their household members are not eligible to participate in the Competition.

4. ELIGIBLE REGIONS FOR THE PROMOTION

To the extent permissible by law, Participants from the following regions may qualify to participate in the Promotion:

  1. Qatar

Qatar National Tourism Council reserves the right to include other countries to the Promotion during the Promotion Period.

5. PARTICIPANTS AGREE TO RULES

All Participants must comply with these Official Rules. All interpretations of these Official Rules by Qatar National Tourism Council are final. Qatar National Tourism Council reserves the right to change or otherwise withdraw the Promotion at any time without prior written notice to the Participants. Qatar National Tourism Council shall have no liabilities whatsoever for any claim, loss, damage, cost or expense incurred by Participants or any person including third party claims, however they arise, whether direct, indirect, consequential or other damages resulting from or in relation to this Promotion;

6. PROMOTION PERIOD

This Promotion commences on 9th February 2021 at 10:00AM (Doha time). Promotion will end on 14th February 2021 at 12:00MN (Doha time), or any extended date which the QNTC may in its sole discretion decide.

7. HOW TO PARTICIPATE IN THE PROMOTION

a.      NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY TO PARTICIPATE OR WIN.

b.      Online participation:

c.       An announcement will be published across the QNTC’s official social media channels or visiting the dedicated contest page while visiting the QNTC’s website that inform viewers of the contest. Viewers must visit the link for more details of the Promotion.

d.      By participating, the Participant has agreed to the Terms and Conditions of the Promotion herein, which can be viewed on the contest page under “Terms and Conditions”.

e.      Participate via social media, subject to social media platforms existing policies, rules and regulations; Participant to follow, comment the answer and tag a friend

f.       Note that only Participants with Public accounts on Instagram and/or Twitter will be able to participate

8. WINNER’S SELECTION

a.      Once the Promotion has ended, a judging committee at the Qatar National Tourism Council in Doha will review all valid entries. All entries will be judged based on the correct guess as to where the ball is.
Three (3) winners will be selected.

b.      Once the Winner have been selected, they will be contacted as follows:

Twitter/Instagram/Facebook: QNTC will send a private message via Twitter/Instagram/Facebook to the account owner with the entry of the Participant.

c.       The Winner will have 72 hours to confirm receipt of the message to claim the prize. Failure to respond in the specified time period, an alternate winner will be selected. The Winner must sign a Winner’s Affidavit and Release to be eligible to be awarded the grand prize.

d.      QNTC reserves the right to ask for proof of residency in his country or his country of residence to validate the winning entry. Failure to do so will disqualify the winner.

9. PRIZES

a.      Three (3) winners will receive the following prize: one signed Away PSG jersey.

b.      Any unclaimed prizes will not be awarded.

c.       The Prize cannot be transferred, sold, substituted or in any other way dealt with.

d.      If the Prize is not redeemed, within the period set forth in paragraph (e) below, the Prize will be forfeited and QNTC shall have the right to dispose the Prize at its sole discretion and without incurring any liability whatsoever.

10. RESTRICTIONS ON ALL PRIZES

Prizes are provided “as is” and without any warranty of any kind. No cash redemption or prize substitutions are allowed. QNTC reserves the right to substitute prize of equal or greater value in QNTC’s discretion or if a Prize becomes unavailable without advance notice. QNTC shall have no responsibility or obligation to a Prize Winner who is ineligible for a Prize or is unable to or who does not accept or utilize the Prize awarded, for any reason.

11. PUBLICITY RELEASE

Subject to applicable law, each Winner irrevocably grants QNTC the right to use the Winner’s name, voice, photograph and/or biographical data for advertising, promotional and/or publicity purposes in all forms of media, worldwide in perpetuity, without any obligation or consideration except for the awarding of the prize to the Winner.

12. PRIVACY

Information submitted in connection with the Promotion will be treated in accordance with these Official Rules and QNTC's Privacy Policy (as may be amended from time to time.

13. FORCE MAJEURE

except as otherwise expressly set out in these terms and conditions, Qatar National Tourism Council and its subsidiaries, affiliates, divisions, and its employees, officers, directors, and agents shall not be liable or responsible for any failure to perform, or delay in performance of, any of their respective obligations that are caused by events outside of their reasonable control. Qatar National Tourism Council is not responsible if the Promotion terminates or any prize cannot be used or redeemed due to acts of god, war, terrorism, explosions, fires, floods or other natural calamities, bad weather, strikes, riot, civil disruption, internet failures, or other acts of god or the winner, or for any other occurrences which are outside of qatar national tourism council’s reasonable control.

14. DISCLAIMERS

a.      If this Promotion cannot be administered as contemplated for any reason, QNTC reserves the right at its sole discretion to suspend, modify or terminate the Promotion, winner selection, or prizes without prior notice.  This Promotion is not sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, Google, YouTube, Facelift, or any other social media platform.

b.      QNTC will not be responsible for any technical fault or failure which prevents a person from entering.

c.       QNTC will not be liable for any entry which is not received, or which is incomplete or damaged or which is invalid for any other reason.

15. GOVERNING LAW

All issues and questions concerning this Promotion is subject to all applicable laws and regulations in State of Qatar.  considered void where prohibited or restricted by law. 

a.      Outside the State of Qatar

                     I.        Where, in relation to contracts with consumers (being individuals acting in a private capacity), the laws of Your country of residence (“Laws”) require that:

                   II.        The Laws shall apply to any such contract; and

                  III.        You may bring proceedings in the courts of Your country of residence (“Courts”), then the Promotion and these Terms and Conditions shall be governed by the Laws and shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts.

b.      Inside the State of Qatar

                  I.           This Promotion including the terms and conditions in addition to all issues and questions concerning this Competition will be governed by the laws of the State of Qatar and are subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent Qatari courts.

c.       Except as provided in these Rules, in the event of conflict between these Rules and any other regulations Qatar National Tourism Council may have dealing with particular subjects, these Rules shall prevail.

16. OWNERSHIP

This Promotion is owned by Qatar National Tourism Council. The decisions of QNTC are final and binding on all aspects of this Promotion.

تخطى الى المحتوى الرئيسي

الشروط والأحكام

القانونية

لا ترتبط المسابقة عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي هذه بأي شرط أو التزام لشراء قمصان من قطر للسياحة. يتمتع كل مشارك بالحق في المشاركة أو رفض المشاركة على شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي.

1. موجز

العرض الترويجي "حدد مكان الكرة"، تتولى قطر للسياحة "QNTC" إدارة "العرض الترويجي". تخضع العروض الترويجية والجوائز لهذه القواعد الرسمية، ويعتبر دخول "المشارك" العرض الترويجي بمثابة موافقةً منه على الالتزام بالقواعد المذكورة.

2.

لا يُلزم العرض الترويجي أو يضع أي مسؤولية على أي شريك؛ حيث أنه مملوك ومنظم من جانب قطر للسياحة فقط.

3. الأهلية

أ.      يكون هذا العرض الترويجي مفتوحاً للمواطنين والمقيمين بشكلٍ قانوني ممن تبلغ أعمارهم 18 أو أكثر في 9 فبراير 2021، ولديهم جواز سفر أو بطاقة هوية قطرية سارية في وقت المشاركة في العرض الترويجي، وليسوا فائزين من أي عروض ترويجية سابقة نظمتها قطر للسياحة.

ب.      يكون الموظفون والمسؤولون والمديرون والوكلاء في قطر للسياحة والشركات التابعة لها، وكلاً من أفراد أسرهم المباشرين (الزوج والزوجة والوالدين والأشقاء والأطفال) وأفراد أسرهم غير مؤهلين للمشاركة في المنافسة.

4. المناطق المؤهلة للعرض الترويجي

إلى الحد الذي يسمح به القانون، قد يكون المشاركون من المناطق التالية مؤهلين للمشاركة في العرض الترويجي:

  1. قطر

تحتفظ قطر للسياحة بالحق في إدراج دول أخرى في العرض الترويجي أثناء فترة العرض.

5. موافقة المشاركين على القواعد

يجب على جميع المشاركين الامتثال لهذه القواعد الرسمية. تُعتبر جميع التفسيرات لهذه القواعد الرسمية من جانب قطر للسياحة نهائيةً. ويحتفظ المجلس بالحق في تغيير أو سحب بطريقةٍ أخرى العرض الترويجي في أي وقت قبل إرسال إشعار خطي مُسبق إلى المشاركين. ولا يتحمل المجلس أي مسؤوليات من أي نوع عن أي مطالبة أو خسارة أو ضرر أو تكلفة أو نفقة يتكبدها المشاركون أو أي شخص، بما في ذلك مطالبات الأطراف الثالثة، سواءً نشأت بشكلٍ مباشر أو غير مباشر أو أضرار تبعية أو غيرها من الأضرار الناشئة عن أو فيما يتعلق بهذا العرض الترويجي؛

6. فترة العرض الترويجي

يبدأ هذا العرض الترويجي في 9 فبراير 2021 الساعة 10 صباحاً (بتوقيت الدوحة)، وينتهي بتاريخ 14 فبراير 2021 الساعة 12 منتصف الليل (بتوقيت الدوحة)، أو أي تاريخ ممتد قد تحدده قطر للسياحة وفق تقديرها المطلق.

7. كيفية المشاركة في العرض الترويجي

أ.      لا يلزم الشراء للمشاركة أو الفوز.

ب.      المشاركة عبر الإنترنت:

ج.       سيُنشر إعلان عبر قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية التابعة لقطر للسياحة أو زيارة صفحة المسابقة المخصصة خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لقطر للسياحة الذي يبلغ المشاهدين بالمسابقة. يجب على المشاهدين زيارة الرابط للاطلاع على المزيد من التفاصيل الخاصة بالعرض الترويجي.

د.      يوافق المشارك، من خلال المشاركة، على الشروط والأحكام الخاصة بالعرض الترويجي الواردة في هذه الوثيقة، التي يمكن مشاهدتها على صفحة المسابقة تحت عنوان "الشروط والأحكام".

هـ.      شارك عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، مع مراعاة السياسات والقواعد واللوائح؛ يجب على المشاركين المتابعة والتعليق بالإجابة والإشارة إلى صديق

و.       يُرجى ملاحظة أنه لا يُسمح بالمشاركة إلا للمشاركين الذين لديهم حسابات عامة على Instagram و/أو Twitter

8. اختيار الفائزين

أ.      بمجرد انتهاء العرض الترويجي، ستراجع لجنة تحكيم في قطر للسياحة في الدوحة جميع المدخلات الصالحة. سيتم التحكيم في جميع المدخلات بناءً على التخمين الصحيح وفقاً لمكان الكرة.
سيتم اختيار ثلاثة (3) فائزين.

ب.      بمجرد اختيار الفائز، سيتم التواصل معه على النحو التالي:

Twitter/Instagram/Facebook: ترسل قطر للسياحة رسالةً خاصة عبر Twitter/Instagram/Facebook إلى صاحب الحساب مع إدخال المشترك.

ج.       سيكون لدى الفائز 72 ساعة لتأكيد استلام الرسالة للمطالبة بالجائزة. في حالِ عدم الرد في الفترة الزمنية المحددة، سيتم اختيار فائز بديل. يجب على الفائز التوقيع على إفادة فائز وإرسالها ليكون مؤهلاً للحصول على الجائزة.

د.      تحتفظ قطر للسياحة بالحق في المطالبة بإثبات إقامة في دولته أو دولة إقامته للتحقق من إدخال الفائز. سيؤدي عدم القيام بذلك إلى استبعاد الفائز.

9. الجوائز

أ.      سيتلقى ثلاثة (3) فائزين الجائزة التالية: قميص واحد لفريق باريس سان جيرمان موقّع عليه.

ب.      لن يتم تسليم أي جوائز غير مُطالب بها.

ج.       لا يمكن تحويل الجائزة أو بيعها أو استبدالها أو التعامل معها بأي طريقة أخرى.

د.      إذا لم يتم استرداد الجائزة، في غضون الفترة المنصوص عليها في الفقرة (هـ) أدناه، فسيتم مصادرتها ويحق لقطر للسياحة التصرف فيها وفق تقديرها الخاص وبدون تحمل أي التزام من أي نوع.

10. القيود المفروضة على جميع الجوائز

تُقدم الجوائز "كما هي" وبدون أي ضمان من أي نوع. لا يُسمح بأي استرداد نقدي أو استبدال للجوائز. تحتفظ قطر للسياحة بالحق في استبدال الجائزة بقيمة مساوية أو أكبر وفق تقديرها الخاص أو في حال أصبحت أي جائزة غير متوفرة دون تقديم إشعار مسبق. لا تتحمل قطر للسياحة أي مسؤولية أو التزام تجاه الفائز بالجائزة غير المؤهل للحصول على الجائزة أو غير القادر على ذلك أو الذي لا يقبل أو لا يستخدم الجائزة الممنوحة لأي سبب من الأسباب.

11. إطلاق الدعاية

مع مراعاة القانون المعمول به، يمنح كلُ فائز قطر للسياحة، بشكلٍ لا رجعة فيه، الحق في استخدام اسمه و/أو صوته و/أو صورته و/أو بيانات سيرته الذاتية لأغراض الدعاية و/أو الترويج و/أو الإعلان في جميع أشكال الوسائط، في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى الأبد، دون أي التزام أو مقابل باستثناء منح الجائزة للفائز.

12. الخصوصية

سيتم التعامل مع المعلومات المقدمة فيما يتعلق بالعرض الترويجي وفقاً لهذه القواعد الرسمية وسياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بقطر للسياحة (التي قد يتم تعديلها من وقت لآخر.

13. القوة القاهرة

باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه صراحةً في هذه الشروط والأحكام، لن تتحمل قطر للسياحة وشركاتها الفرعية والتابعة وأقسامها وموظفيها ومسؤوليها ومديريها ووكلائها المسؤولية عن أي إخفاق أو تأخير في أداء أي من التزامات كل منهم والذي ينتج عن أحداث خارجة عن سيطرتهم المعقولة. ولا تتحمل قطر للسياحة أية مسؤولية في حالة إنهاء العرض الترويجي أو تعذر استخدام أي جائزة أو استردادها بسبب القضاء والقدر أو الحرب أو الإرهاب أو الانفجارات أو الحرائق أو الفيضانات أو غيرها من الكوارث الطبيعية أو سوء الأحوال الجوية أو الإضرابات أو الشغب أو الاضطراب المدني أو حالات فشل الإنترنت، أو غيرها من أفعال القضاء والقدر أو الأفعال التي يقوم بها الفائز، أو أي أحداث أخرى خارجة عن السيطرة المعقولة لقطر للسياحة.

14. إخلاء المسؤولية

أ.      إذا تعذر إدارة هذا العرض الترويجي على النحو المتوخى لأي سبب من الأسباب، تحتفظ قطر للسياحة بالحق وفقاً لتقديرها الخاص في تعليق أو تعديل أو إنهاء العرض الترويجي أو اختيار الفائز أو الجوائز دون إشعار مسبق.  لا تتم رعاية هذا العرض الترويجي أو اعتماده أو إدارته بواسطة أو ربطه بمواقع Facebook أو Twitter أو Instagram أو WhatsApp أو Google أو YouTube أو Facelift أو أي منصة أخرى على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

ب.      لن تتحمل قطر للسياحة المسؤولية عن أي عطل أو فشل فني يمنع أي شخص من الإدخال.

ج.       لن تتحمل قطر للسياحة المسؤولية عن أي إدخال لم يتم استلامه أو أي إدخال غير مكتمل أو تالف أو غير صالح لأي سبب آخر.

15. القانون الحاكم

تخضع جميع المشكلات والمسائل المتعلقة بهذا العرض الترويجي لجميع القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها في دولة قطر.  وتعتبر باطلة حيثما يحظرها القانون أو يقيدها. 

أ.      خارج دولة قطر

                     1.        حيث، وفيما يتعلق بالعقود مع المستهلكين (كونهم أفراداً يتصرفون بصفتهم الخاصة)، تتطلب قوانين بلد إقامتك ("القوانين") ما يلي:

                   2.        تسري القوانين على أي عقد؛ و

                  3.        يمكنك رفع دعاوى في محاكم بلد إقامتك ("المحاكم")، ثم يخضع العرض الترويجي وهذه الشروط والأحكام للقوانين وتخضع للاختصاص القضائي الحصري للمحاكم.

ب.      داخل دولة قطر

                  I.           يخضع هذا العرض الترويجي بما في ذلك الشروط والأحكام بالإضافة إلى جميع المشكلات والمسائل الخاصة بهذه المنافسة لقوانين دولة قطر وتخضع جميعاً للاختصاص القضائي الحصري للمحاكم القطرية المختصة.

ج.       باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه في هذه القواعد، في حال وجود تعارض بين هذه القواعد وأي لوائح أخرى قد تكون لدى قطر للسياحة للتعامل بها مع مواضيع معينة، تسري هذه القواعد.

16. الملكية

تؤول ملكية العرض الترويجي لقطر للسياحة. وتُعتبر قرارات قطر للسياحة نهائية ومُلزمة لجميع نواحي هذا العرض الترويجي.  

demand space sticky